Home » Service Parts & Repair » Apple iMac » Apple iMac 2012-Later

Apple

Adhesive Tape
for 21.5" iMac Display Resealing

Mac
25-Pack
Thermal safe mounting adhesive for screen re-attachment on 2012 or later 21.5" iMac models.
This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,1
2.3GHz i5
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 4K display
(21.5-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,2
3.0GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac16,1
1.6GHz i5, 2.8GHz i5
iMac Intel
iMac w/ Retina 4K display (21.5-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac16,2
3.1GHz i5, 3.3GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2014)
(June 2014)
Model ID: iMac14,4
1.4GHz i5
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2013)
(September 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,3
2.9GHz i5 or 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2013)
(September 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,1
2.7GHz i5
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2012)
(October 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,1
2.7GHz i5 , 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 4 out of 4 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
Reviewer: tvboy Location: Burbank, CA
Rating: 4/5 Works great...with one important caveat April 13, 2020 I got this product as part of an SSD drive upgrade kit. Worked great, until recently when I tried to join a Zoom meeting. My microphone wasn't working. I assumed that I had reassembled something incorrectly during my upgrade, but it turns out that this kit doesn't account for an Apple design change in the 2017 21.5 iMac. The adhesive (part 4R) covers the mic opening in the aluminum body. The only remedy here is to remove the screen again, removing the adhesive, and reinstalling a new kit, this time cutting a hole for the mic. It's no fun to do this job once, let alone twice! Unfortunately, OWC's otherwise-great instructions and video don't mention this.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Adhesive Tape for 21.5" iMac Display Resealing. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bucket Location: somewhere up in Canada - eh! Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 just what I ordered October 4, 2019 I have ordered items in the past and have had no issues. This time I waited for a month as there was a mixup at the Canadian border. However immediately after contacting customer support, which it too was immediate, it was dealt with right away. I have since received the item and it took no longer than a week. Excellent service and support and a genuine concern to make sure I was happy and satisfied and of course without reservation I am. Kudos to the company and it's staff.

Much thanks

Cliff

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Adhesive Tape for 21.5" iMac Display Resealing. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: YL2047 Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent quality tape for the job. April 11, 2018 Definitely take your time applying the strips. If you hold them too long or taut, the adhesive can stretch, making it too long to fit on the chassis. My tip is to set them out when they're still covered and slowly apply one strip at a time, one section at a time.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Adhesive Tape for 21.5" iMac Display Resealing. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RayZColorado Location: Denver area Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great design and works! January 20, 2018 This product replace the original strips that came with my original SSD order. Glad I waited to get this product. It was very easy to apply and I am confident that it will work through the lifetime of my iMac (or if I ever choose to put a larger SSD in!). Great product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Adhesive Tape for 21.5" iMac Display Resealing. Customer Videos:

Apple Adhesive Tape for 21.5" iMac Display Resealing Mfr P/N: 076-1419 OWC SKU: APL076141925PK 25-pack of adhesive tape for 21.5" iMac (2012 or later) As-Is. No Warranty. Ships: Same Day Only $1,225.00Bundle Priced for $299.00
Add to CartApple 076-1419 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Options:
  • 25-Pack
  • Single Kit
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.00
    • OWC Price $14.79
  • 5-Pack
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $245.00
    • Bundle Priced for $69.99
  • 10-Pack
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $490.00
    • Bundle Priced for $139.00