Skip to main content
Home » Input Devices

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Input Devices items available.

This was an Open Box product listing. For more great deals on Open Box, Refurbished and Used items, keep an eye on our Garage Sale page. Or join our email list and be the first to know when new items become available!

Apple

Magic Mouse
Bluetooth multi-touch wireless mouse

Eco Packaged | Used | Excellent Condition

Mac / Bluetooth
The most advanced mouse Apple ever made
Apple Genuine Units
Multi-touch gestures
This mouse features a multitouch surface for easy scrolling, and can be configured ambidextrously either a one or two button mouse. Tap, swipe, and scroll to navigate your system with ease.
Bluetooth connectivity
Bluetooth technology provides wireless connectivity, so you don't have to worry about cable clutter in your workspace. Work from up to 33 feet away.

Product Specifications:

Apple Part Number

  • A1296

Connectivity

  • Wireless
  • Bluetooth

Color

  • White

Optical Accuracy

  • 1300dpi

Buttons

  • 1 button with Multi-Touch

System Requirements

  • Macintosh
    • A Bluetooth-enabled Macintosh computer
    • Mac OS X 10.5.8 or later
    • Mac OS X 10.6.1 or later with Wireless Mouse Software Update 1.0

Power

  • Two AA batteries (not included)

Dimensions

  • 4.5" x 2.3" x 0.5"
    (11.43 x 5.84 x 1.27 cm)

Weight

  • 3.32 oz (97 g)

Warranty

Gallery

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.6 / 5 57 out of 63 (90%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: AZ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Mouse May 27, 2016 Worked just like a new one and had no problems at all.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse. Used / Very Good Condition..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hudson Valley, NY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 4/5 Great Mouse May 17, 2016 I love the magic mouse. Its a touchpad and mouse together. Much better than the little ball that would get gunked up on the other style mouse.

This refurb came in great condition too.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Zebulon, NC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just what I needed May 16, 2016 I'd given my Magic Mouse to a friend with my iMac when I switched to a MacBook Pro. At my desk, I use a 27" monitor and an external Apple keyboard and mouse with the laptop...which is more comfortable than the built-in keyboard and trackpad. I'd ordered a Magic Mouse II, but because I prefer Yosemite to El Capitan none of the scrolling or gestures would work...so I returned it. What I needed was an original Magic Mouse...and OWC had it at a great price. Grateful.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bali, Indonesia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 WOW... it's look like a bought a new apple magic mouse!!! May 9, 2016 I wrote this review while use my new apple magic mouse from OWC... and it's excellent!

thanks OWC!!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Enjoyable April 14, 2016 I was replacing a failed wireless mouse from my PC days, so thought the Magic Mouse would be a good choice. The device seems well made, as one would expect, but it is really easy to use. The click stroke is perfect, not to light, or difficult. The surface of the mouse as a kind of a "track pad" for scroll features (note: it is not a track pad!) works surprisingly well. I bought a used version that had an "excellent" rating. Could not tell it was used at all. I really enjoy this mouse!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 Magic Mouse Works Great ! March 4, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse. Used, Very Good Condition.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ellicott City Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Magic Mouse . . . . February 7, 2016 I bought a used magic mouse from OWC and it perfect. Love the little fellow. Very much different from a "normal" two button mouse and better as well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse. Eco Packaged / Very Good Condition..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Exactly what I needed January 30, 2016 So far so good. Works great. Pretty much like new when I got it.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Minong, WI Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 fantastic mouse January 22, 2016 came in great shape. works flawlessly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse. Eco Packaged / Very Good Condition..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Homestead Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Apple Magic Mouse January 20, 2016 Perfect, Thank you guys.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse.Used, Good Condition..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Brazil Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Very good! January 18, 2016 Excellent price!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65
Rating: 5/5 Works as I had hoped it would January 15, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Lincoln, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product is as expected, great! January 10, 2016 This Apple Mouse is just as expected, reliable and a good value too!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: MICHIGAN
Rating: 5/5 The Ultimate Mouse December 22, 2015 This was a gift for my wife that she didn't know she needed. Not because she's afraid of mice, but her old wireless mouse works just fine. Besides she doesn't like to change to new stuff. Then she saw this slick, beautiful mouse with NO scroll wheel. Once she tried it, it was love at first swipe. So much more functional with no learning curve. She loves me for getting it for her. And our little secret is, I saved nearly half the price. Thanks, OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bangkok, Thailand Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Item October 29, 2015 Needed a new mouse and OWC had a sale with the Apple Magic Mouse included. Works perfectly - lack of packaging not a problem as it gets tossed for recycling anyway.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse. Eco Packaged / Very Good Condition..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: East Tennessee Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Mighty Mouse - refurb, works well October 14, 2015 I have about five Mighty Mice with scroll balls that no longer move the screen cursor. This one from MacSales.com works properly on its first trials.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse.Used, Good Condition..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Super Deal! October 12, 2015 This option really is a fantastic deal. I love the Magic Mouse, mine died after several years so I thought I would try one of these from OWC. I certainly am not disappointed. The product looks and functions like a brand new Magic Mouse. Thank you OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Like New September 28, 2015 Purchased two - came well packaged and like brand new. Will def look into refurbished items in the future from this company. thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse. Eco Packaged / Very Good Condition..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Like New August 11, 2015 The apple mouse looks and operates as if it were new. It arrived promptly and was in great condition.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse.Used, Good Condition..

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Josh12 Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Apple Magic Mouse - Refurbished July 21, 2015 Not bad for a refurbished product. Works well and is in very good condition.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse. Eco Packaged / Very Good Condition..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Queens, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC kept their word! July 19, 2015 The used Apple Magic Mouse came quickly, and in very good condition. Thank you OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse.Used, Good Condition..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Las vegas, NV Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Apple Magic Mouse July 12, 2015 Best Mouse Apple has ever made. Cost retail was too much to spend but the reduced cost at OWC was perfect with the other parts I ordered

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pennsylvania Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 1/5 Now I know. July 12, 2015 I always wondered why the Apple Magic Mouse stopped being advertised. Now I know. It is by far the neatest looting and worst working mouse I have ever had. In their effort to make the mouse so streamlined, the engineers took away its usability. The lack of a scanning rotator on top makes it much too sensitive to use. You just can't hold it in your hand still enough to keep it from moving the page on the screen. It causes whatever you are doing to jump all over the screen, and the only way to stop that is to put the mouse down, so that it doesn't sense your fingers on top. What a shame. Even though I paid less than the original price for a used mouse, I still feel that I paid too much. Put this down to one of Apple's rare misses.

This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse. Eco Packaged / Very Good Condition..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Richmond, VA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Product June 21, 2015 Item arrived promptly. It works like new. I am completely satisfied.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse. Eco Packaged / Very Good Condition..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Francisco Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good product at great price June 7, 2015 Purchased for my daughter. She loves to use it with her laptop.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Mouse: Bluetooth multi-touch wireless optical mouse. Eco Packaged / Very Good Condition..

Apple Magic Mouse Bluetooth multi-touch wireless mouse Mfr P/N: MB829LL/A OWC SKU: APLMB829LLAA Click anywhere, scroll in any direction, and swipe through images on its smooth, seamless top shell. 1 Year OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty
Sold Out