Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Input Devices items available.

This was a used product listing. For more great deals on Open Box, Refurbished and Used items, keep an eye on our Garage Sale page. Or join our email list and be the first to know when new items become available!

Apple

Wireless Keyboard
English

Used | Excellent Condition

Mac / Bluetooth
The perfect keyboard for your iPad, Apple TV, or Mac.
Apple Genuine Units
Look Ma, No Wires
The completely cable-free Apple Wireless Keyboard uses Bluetooth technology to connect with your Mac or iPad. So you're free to move the keyboard just about anywhere within range and wirelessly type away. And its slim, compact design takes up much less space on your desk.
Small on size, big on features
Use the Apple Wireless Keyboard on your desk, on your lap, or anywhere within 30 feet of your Mac or iPad - thanks to Bluetooth connectivity. Its compact design with crisp, responsive keys takes up 24 percent less space on your desktop than full-size keyboards.
Power management for longer battery life
The Apple Wireless Keyboard requires just two AA batteries, and its intelligent power management system conserves battery life. So when you're not using the keyboard, it automatically powers down. The instant you start typing, it turns back on.

Product Specifications:

Apple Model Number

  • A1314

Connectivity

  • Bluetooth Wireless

Power

  • Two 'AA' Battteries (not included)

Color

  • Silver with White Keys

Ports

  • none

System Requirements

  • Mac OS X v.10.6.8 or later
  • Existing keyboard and mouse for initial set up
  • iPad; Bluetooth-enabled Mac computer
  • Aluminum Keyboard Software Update 2.0

Keyboard Layout

  • Mac 78-Key US Layout

Dimensions

  • 5.2" x 11.2" x 0.8" (13.2 x 28.4 x 2.0 cm)

Weight

  • 14.1 oz. (.40 kg)

Warranty

Manufacturer provided specifications for Apple p/n MC184LL/A UPC#: 885909323999

Excellent Condition

Excellent Condition: Images are examples from actual units and exact unit condition will vary. These units are in excellent, like new, condition. They may have minor scuffs or light scratches but are generally in fantastic condition.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 34 out of 39 (87%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RSI1 Location: Phoenix AZ
Rating: 4/5 Nice and compact December 15, 2016 Nice keyboard. it is small and does not take up too much space. I wish it had background lighting, otherwise it is nice. It arrived quickly as well and in good condition.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ftolar Location: Ware, MA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 It allows me to control my MacBook Pro with the lid down. November 23, 2016 I had another of the same kind but it died. The OWC price was much better than Apple's, so the choice of where to purchase a replacement was easy!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: nirvana99
Rating: 5/5 could not tell from new November 13, 2016 clean no dents or scratches love the hidden on off button works perfectly ordered on sunday arrived on wednesday!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Norvgen Location: Sun City West, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product! November 8, 2016 Works great, no problems yet!

Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AppleStuffWorks Location: Little Falls, NJ Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This is the one to get! November 7, 2016 Received the keyboard quickly and other than the non-brand packaging it appeared brand new! All the keys worked perfectly and had ZERO signs of wear, and there wasn't a single scratch anywhere.

For half the price of new plus a couple of batteries (not included) this deal is as good as it gets. I researched plenty of other "deals" on Apple keyboards and it seemed there's many of dissatisfied people having bought "refurbished" keyboards from other vendors. I always check recent feedback.

If you can get it here and it's marked "excellent condition" I recommend you go for it. It may not be the absolute cheapest option but the few extra bucks will be well worth it. This truly is a deal on an Apple product...and how often can we say that?

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: hermanlewisdesign Location: Apopka, FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great things in small packages! October 7, 2016 Though it took a little bit to get used to the smaller size, I am very happy with this keyboard. I would recommend it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rprovost Location: Worcester, Mass. Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Wireless Keyboard for Mac OS X is great working! October 6, 2016 I love this wireless keyboard for my Mac Desktop as it is really great working for me!

Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FTSandy Location: Silicon Valley CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good as new September 12, 2016 I wanted a keyboard that would take less space on the desk. Chose the wireless option and am glad I did. The used model is in perfect condition; if it's used, it's been cleaned/detailed to perfection. The only slight downside with the used model is that it doesn't come with instructions for pairing, but I found that info quickly online. I use this with a MacBook Pro and an external monitor, with the MacBook lid closed; I'm happy to report that the Bluetooth keyboard will awaken the closed, sleeping computer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chandler, AZ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Reliable for many OS X versions July 17, 2016 Needed a second keyboard for my Mac Mini running OS X Server. This keyboard is reliable with full functions for several versions of OS X. I also like the feel of the keys compared to the newer Magic Keyboard.

Glad I found this at OWC. And as others have pointed out, even though it's used it's in excellent condition, looks and functions like a brand new one.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Brisbane Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Like new! June 21, 2016 Looks and works like a new Keyboard Very happy

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Murrells Inlet, SC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 good used equipment sans manual May 30, 2016 The keyboard arrived in good condition; it looked new. It operates correctly but I never can tell if it is off or not. The light comes on briefly whenever you hit the power switch but it is not necessarily off when you think so. It has an auto-on mode so maybe it is always in a sleep mode. Hard for me to tell since this is my first Apple keyboard. No manual is included, but you can search the internet for one. The quality is excellent and I am very pleased with this "refurbished" unit (again, it looks new).

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Athens, Greece Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 In excellent condition January 19, 2016 This Apple keyboard, although "used" per description, arrived in excellent condition! It may be an older model, but it's genuine Apple and works as expected!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Colorado Springs CO Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly, but I don't use it as much as I thought January 17, 2016 The keyboard is flawless and works great. I thought I would use it more to text so I didn't have to pick up my phone all the time, but I haven't used it much :(

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Green Valley, Arizona Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 I like what I bought. May 10, 2015 The Apple Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard for Mac is a pretty much standard item. I thought the price was good, I ordered it and I received it in very short order. I am not a big dollar customer of your company but have bought a number of items from you over the years and have never been unhappy. I will continue to do business with you as long as you will put up with a "not very computer literate old guy". Thanks for your help.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Apple Wireless Keyboard English Mfr P/N: MC184LL/A OWC SKU: APLMC184LLAA Apple Genuine Units. Bulk Packaged. 1 Year OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty.
Sold Out