Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

Apple

1.0M USB to Lightning Cables

Bulk Packaged

Mac / PC / iOS / USB / Lightning
Apple Genuine Units
This Apple USB cable connects your iOS device with a Lightning connector to your Mac or PC's USB port for both syncing and charging. This cable can also be used with USB power adapters and portable power banks/battery packs to charge your iOS device.

Product Specifications:

Apple Part Number

  • MD818ZM/A

Connections

  • Lightning
  • USB

Cable Length

  • 39.4" (1.0m)

Weight

  • 0.3 oz. (8.5g)
Manufacturer provided specifications for Apple p/n MD818ZM/A UPC#: 885909627424

Gallery

Compatible with...
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,1; iPad7,2
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (10.5-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,3; iPad7,4
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad (5th Gen)
(March 2017)
Model ID: iPad6,11; iPad6,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(September 2015)
Model ID: iPad6,7; iPad6,8
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (9.7-inch)
(March 2016)
Model ID: iPad6,3; iPad6,4
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 4
(September, 2015)
Model ID: iPad5,1; iPad5,2
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 3
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad4,7; iPad4,8
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air 2
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad5,3; iPad5,4
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini (with Retina)
aka. iPad mini 2
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,4; iPad4,5
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,1; iPad4,2
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 3rd Generation
iPad 4th Generation
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad3,4; iPad3,5; iPad3,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone XS Max
iPhone XS Max
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1921
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XS
iPhone XS
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1920
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 8
iPhone XR
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1984
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone X
(November, 2017)
Model ID: A1865, A1901, A1902
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8 Plus
iPhone 8 Plus
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1864, A1897, A1898
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 8
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1863, A1905, A1906
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 7 Plus
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1661, A1784, A1785, A1786
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 7
iPhone 7
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1660, A1778, A1779, A1780
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone SE
(March 2016)
Model ID: A1662, A1723, A1724
16GB, 64GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6s Plus
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1634, A1687, A1699
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6s
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1633, A1688, A1691, A1700
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6 Plus
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1593
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1549
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5S
(September, 2013)
Model ID: A1533, A1453, A1457, A1528, A1530
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone 5C
iPhone 5C
(September 2013)
Model ID: A1532, A1456, A1507, A1526, A1529
8GB, 16GB, 32GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1428, A1429
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod touch 6th Gen
(July, 2015)
Model ID: A1574
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPod Touch 5
iPod touch 5th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1421, A1509
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod nano 7th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1446
16GB

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 107 out of 109 (98%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5
Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Florida Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Replacement Cable January 12, 2016 Purchased to replace the original Apple cable supplied with iPod Touch that suddenly stopped working for some unknown reason ; hopefully better luck with this cable !

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 As advertised and good shipping January 11, 2016 The product seems to work like it should and the shipping was fast and reasonable to Canada.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Auckland, NZ Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product title says it all January 11, 2016 Genuine apple cable at a fraction of the price, what more do you need to know.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Cable January 9, 2016 Happy with the results !!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Looks and functions like Apple Store cable but for 1/2 the price. December 31, 2015 I bought 5 cables from OWC. I bought 1 cable from my local Apple store. They look the same and function the same but the OWC product cost less than half the price.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: goldcoastjon Location: Alameda, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Repeat purchase of a good product December 28, 2015 This was a repeat purchase of a good product since Linda now has an iPhone, too, and needed cables for her Mac Book Pro, her work PC, and for traveling on the Capitol Corridor train during her daily commute to Silicon Valley.

We have used the first batch of these Apple OEM cables for over a year and they are still performing like champs despite being abused daily in the Prius, at home, and residing (mashed) in my Rickshaw Bagworks laptop briefcase, ready to hit the road.

I love the "either-side-up" design of the Lightning connectors: far better than the USB-based connectors on our old Android phones. (Don't even let me get started on the awfulness of the Android OS...)

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chalfont, PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great price December 7, 2015 Great price and value. Works just fine!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great Price, Product December 6, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bangkok, Thailand Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Spares Galore October 29, 2015 Needed a few spare cables to use on location etc, and these do the trick nicely. Gave a couple to friends as well - much cheaper than purchasing from local retailers.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Nashville Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 1 meter lighning to USB cable October 24, 2015 Build quality is excellent.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Washington, D.C. Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great price! September 20, 2015 Terrific price for a genuine Apple Lightning cable. Happy! Happy!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pennsylvania Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC and my new power cord September 17, 2015 This cord was absolutely the first cord I've purchased that works well and does not go bad from weak wires at the base. I can't tell you how many "bargain" cords I've purchased from other sources that worked for a week or two and then petered out. I even ordered several directly from Apple that were not at all durable. We have several droid and apple phones and tablets so we're always charging something.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Columbus, OH Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Legitimate Apple Product September 15, 2015 This charger came in on the day I have to work! That's good because, I don't start work until 7:20 pm. My Phone has been dead a day after I made an account and purchase the two Apple Lightning Cables. After that, I was on the weekend, PHONE-LESS! The shipping was LOUISIANA FAST. The Quality is like so fresh and crisp that it made my hands sweaty just from typing all of this. I am so happy and relieved. Thank you OWC! I will be making future purchases soon!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Good product September 5, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Value! August 3, 2015 This is an excellent value for the money :)

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Folsom, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It's Apple it's Good! July 12, 2015 Arrived on time. Correct item in box. Works as expected. All Good

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Austin, Tx Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This product is holding up well to day-to-day usage. July 2, 2015 This review is more about the people at OWC behind the product than about the product itself. I know this a high quality item and I will have no issues with it. This cable was one of several items that I purchased in mid May 2015. I kept checking the tracking information on my order and noticed that my package had been delivered to another nearby city about 50 miles north and east of where I live. I alerted OWC staff and Sharon B. checked into order. Sharon told me that the post office misread one digit of my home's zip code and sent it along to another city. She kept me posted on where the package was and assured me that the order will be delivered. Sharon told me that I would most likely receive my order after Memorial Day, but luckily the post office redirected my order and I received it just before the holiday. Thank you Sharon for all you did to help get my order to me. In a marketplace run by computers, internet, software, and almost no human intervention, it is good to know that OWC still has great people ready to fix whatever problems OWC customers have with their purchases. Keep up the great work you do, Sharon :)!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Iowa Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Genuine Apple Product... June 25, 2015 How can you go wrong with the real thing at a great price? Apple cables generally seem to have the perfect blend of flexiblity and durablity and this one is no exception. The 1m length is a tad short to reach from a typical floor outlet to a desktop without a direct path but works fine for desktop to device. And since I was mostly looking for some back-up/spare cables for my to-go bag and the car, these are perfect.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Southport, NC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product, great price June 22, 2015 What more can I say? These are excellent, and I believe genuine Apple Lightening cables at a very good price, and of course, free shipping if you order 2. Why not?

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bronx,NY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 good cable June 6, 2015 Good cable works well, had to purchase a new one because the old one from my iphone 5s stopped charging. Was at a good price and fast shipping. So I purchased it.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Shiny and New June 1, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacDummy Location: L.A. Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Does what it's supposed to do May 23, 2015 Having been using it for over a year and have had no issues charging any apple products

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Saint Cloud, Minnesota Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Genuine Lightening cable works great May 18, 2015 The knock-off cables are fine for the car and places where reliability isn't important. Usually the knock-off cables only charge. Can't beat the genuine Apple cable!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Calgary, AB Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 As good as Apple Store May 16, 2015 These are either the same source as Apple Store's or they are very close. Other non Apple cables and chargers usually give an error when connecting to most modern Apple devices. These ones have never given that error.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ypsilanti, Michigan Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great with my iPhone 6 and Thule Case May 6, 2015 I needed a genuine Apple lightning to USB cable instead of another after market cable because some of those cables have a slightly larger plastic Lightning connector end and that will not work with the Thule case I have for my iPhone 6. This cable works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Apple 1.0M USB to Lightning Cables Mfr P/N: MD818ZM/A OWC SKU: APLMD818ZMA 1.0 Meter (39") Apple Genuine Lightning to USB Cable. Charge/Sync/Connect any Lightning equipped iOS device to a USB port. 1 Year OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $19.00Cyber Saver $9.88
Add to CartApple MD818ZM/A In Stock, Click to Buy Now