Home » Audio & Music » Speakers & Studio Monitors

Apple

HomePod
Home Speaker - White

New, Bulk (Non-Retail) Packaged

iOS
Welcome to HomePod
The new sound of home
HomePod™ is the amazing speaker from Apple®, engineered from the ground up to provide the most phenomenal sound in a device just 7 inches tall and 6 inches wide. HomePod features an array of seven beamforming, horn-loaded, tweeters, each with their own custom amplifier, designed to focus sound for optimal directional control. A high-excursion woofer with a custom amplifier and powerful motor, provide deep, rich, base that is continuously analyzed and tuned for smooth, immersive sound.

An array of six beamforming microphones allow you to control HomePod with your voice from anywhere in a room, no matter the volume.
Brains and Beauty
HomePod features Apple's custom A8 chip for absolutely the best audio experience possible. The A8 allows HomePod to model the woofer mechanics in real-time, buffer audio at faster than real time, and cancel out even the worst echo.
Automatic setup
HomePod is easier than ever to setup. Plug it into the wall and any of your iOS devices will detect it. It will automatically adjust to its location giving you optimal sound no matter where its located. And it's all done automatically for you.
Self-adjusting stereo
Experience better audio reproduction with HomePod in stereo pairs. Multiple HomePod speakers adapt to their placement in a room, working together to regulate your music into superb balance.
Multiple room functionality with AirPlay® 2
Whether HomePod is in one room or spread throughout your home, the speakers will keep in touch via AirPlay for your comfort and easy control. Play one song throughout your home, move your music with you as you travel room to room, or play a different song on every HomePod. With HomePod, you don't have to miss a moment of your music.
Intelligent assistant included
Since HomePod is powered by Siri®, you also get a powerful intelligent home assistant. Have Siri play your favorite Apple Music® station, or get the latest sports scores, or even set a timer for the oven, all with just a "Hey Siri" command.

Product Specifications:

Apple Part Number

  • MQHV2LL/A

System Requirements

  • iOS 11.2.5 or later
  • 802.11 Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Apple Music subscription for full music functionality1

Color

  • White

Audio Format Support

  • AAC (16 to 320 Kbps)
  • Protected AAC (from iTunes Store)
  • MP3 (16 to 320 Kbps, VBR)
  • Apple Lossless
  • AIFF
  • WAV
  • FLAC2

Audio Source Support

  • Apple Music1
  • iTunes® Music Purchases
  • iCloud® Music Library with an Apple Music or iTunes Match® subscription
  • Beats 1 Live Radio
  • Apple Podcasts
  • AirPlay® other content to HomePod from iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple TV, and Mac

Control Interface

  • Voice Control using Siri
  • Touch Surface

Wireless

  • 802.11ac Wi-Fi with MIMO
  • Direct guest access3
  • Bluetooth 5.0

Environment

  • Environmental (Operating)
    • Temperature (°F) 32° — 95°
    • Temperature (°C) 0° — 35°

Power

  • Built-in power supply
    • 100-240V
    • 50-60 Hz

Dimensions

  • Height: 172 mm (6.8 in)
  • Width: 142 mm (5.6 in)

Weight

  • 2.5 kg (5.5 lbs)
  1. Apple Music requires subscription.
  2. AirPlay is used to stream content on iPhone to HomePod. Transcoding to a lossy format for streaming may occur.
  3. Peer-to-peer AirPlay requires a Mac (2012 or later) with OS X Yosemite or later, or an iOS device (late 2012 or later) with iOS 8 or later.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Apple p/n MQHV2LL/A UPC#: 190198504494

Gallery

This product is compatible with...
iPhone 8
iPhone X
(November, 2017)
Model ID: A1865, A1901, A1902
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8 Plus
iPhone 8 Plus
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1864, A1897, A1898
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 8
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1863, A1905, A1906
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 7 Plus
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1661, A1784, A1785, A1786
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 7
iPhone 7
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1660, A1778, A1779, A1780
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone SE
(March 2016)
Model ID: A1662, A1723, A1724
16GB, 64GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6s Plus
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1634, A1687, A1699
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6s
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1633, A1688, A1691, A1700
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6 Plus
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1593
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1549
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5S
(September, 2013)
Model ID: A1533, A1453, A1457, A1528, A1530
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,1; iPad7,2
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (10.5-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,3; iPad7,4
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (9.7-inch)
(March 2016)
Model ID: iPad6,3; iPad6,4
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(September 2015)
Model ID: iPad6,7; iPad6,8
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad (5th Gen)
(March 2017)
Model ID: iPad6,11; iPad6,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air 2
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad5,3; iPad5,4
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,1; iPad4,2
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 4
(September, 2015)
Model ID: iPad5,1; iPad5,2
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 3
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad4,7; iPad4,8
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini (with Retina)
aka. iPad mini 2
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,4; iPad4,5
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod touch 6th Gen
(July, 2015)
Model ID: A1574
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 5 out of 5 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bradj Location: Minnesota Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Apple HomePod’s July 5, 2020 It couldn’t have been easier to set up and pair. The only thing iFind disappointing is the preset volume on HomePod it’s loud but it would be nice if the problem was iHad to turn it down ALL THE TIME. Sometimes it’s to loud and iHave to turn it down. Must of the time it’s near or topped out. Siri works GREAT and has no problem hearing ‘Hey Siri through volume of speaker.

iWould BUY AGAIN and may buy more for other parts of my HOME!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: LongtimeMacfan Location: Wisconsin Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Surprising sound July 4, 2020 Good room filling, undistorted sound with the advantage of Siri and small size. It's no substitute for great speakers but does the job for casual listening.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HenryM Location: DC, USA
Rating: 5/5 Rating for OWC Support too July 3, 2020 When I plugged in my new HomePod, the super slick Apple setup experience was not so slick. Internet searching for answer did not help. I know that this was warrantied through OWC not Apple, so figured I was up the creek for support. I was wrong. Found the chat link on OWC website and knowledgeable support guy (I shamefully forgot to write down his name) had me going in no time. I was shocked that buying a bulk packed item at a steep discount came with, arguably, better support than Apple. Buy with confidence!

Speaker sounds amazing too, noticeably better than any small speaker I have used before.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: hoosierdaddy Location: Columbus, In Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Sound quality is amazing February 22, 2020 I have been eyeing these things since they were released by Apple. Have four Echo's in the house, but after making a couple of other orders with OWC, I decided to take the plunge with their new plain box Homepods for $200 and bought a pair and made them stereo. ((Contrary to other reports I have read, these do pair in true Stereo))

The only word I can use to describe the sound quality of these speakers is amazing. Rich full sound, crisp highs, deep moving bass, very clear and controlled vocals. I have a Marantz surround system with ELAC speakers and a Yamaha sub. Although that setup is great for movies, is has some to be desired for music. The Homepods beat the Marantz in sound quality hands down.

I have read all of the negative comments about lack of blue tooth support (currently), lack of other streaming services (apparently going to be fixed in IOS 14 this fall), etc etc. I have say if you are an Apple Music customer and was the BEST experience these are for you. If you have an iphone and dont mind using ariplay to play everything else am iphone will play, these are for you.

If you care about the Quality of the music you are playing in a speaker, these are for you. I have NOTHING negative to say about these.

This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Reviewer: Mdub Location: SE PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 a nice addition January 4, 2020 I already had two and wanted one for another room. Big sound from a small package, and now at a better price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: brunobaby Location: New York, NY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Apple Home Pod November 29, 2019 I've tried lots of smart speakers, the sound quality on this one is amazing. ( but you have to have Apple Music )

The customer service ar OWC is equally amazing as are their prices.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JackL Location: Iowa Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect November 5, 2019 Was hesitant to buy with non-retail packaging but glad I pulled the trigger. Brand new perfect condition and set up was very easy after plugging in and resetting the homepod. Sounds fantastic. Think I’m going to get a second one to place at each end of my apartment.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MUDRUG
Rating: 4/5 Balanced sound, Fit for larger space October 31, 2019 I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: byebyegtech Location: Calgary, AB, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 The Whole Family Enjoys These! October 17, 2019 Although the setup wasn't quite as turnkey as I'd expected from an Apple product, once they were set up (as a stereo pair thanks to the great price from OWC!), WOW!

They're the best speakers I've had to listen to music in a very long time. My family was sceptical until they used them (particularly the kids). They are SO onboard now. :-)

They're discreet, powerful and have the truly great sound they were hyped to have. We've begun to set up our smart home using Siri (not the brightest bulb in the AI assistant drawer, I have to say) and Home Kit.

Thanks OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Arthur Location: New York, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 problematic October 16, 2019 I discovered that to set up the HomePod, an Apple mobile device was required . I bought two and each one required Apple support to get working. required a supervisor's help. Some of the functions seem to require a working iPhone, like asking for a reminder. It can be used from a Mac computer but it seems to work best with iTunes. When listening to streaming audio from web site, the pair did not produce stereo but only monaural sound.

Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: goncalomncp Location: Lisbon Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Superb sound quality May 27, 2019 Loved it, beautiful design, amazing sound quality and good price with the con of not being in the original apple case.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BeTheBall Location: Alexandria, VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Homepod worth every penny!! March 28, 2019 OWC's pricepoint on the Homepod is outstanding, $100 below what you normally pay for them and they all work fantastic. Super easy to install, solid construction, and wonderful sound. I listen to my music library more than I ever did before. Highly recommend. If you are on the fence about making the purchase, don't be. These will be a super addition to any Mac-household.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: reed2r Location: North Central Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great sound January 7, 2019 Ordered one for the house for Christmas. Getting another. Outstanding sound from this one and can't wait to have two in stereo. If you are like me and have Mac devices, this will tie in nicely with your Apple account to play your music. If you have a subscription to Apple Music, it will play anything there. It will not, however, play Pandora or other non-Apple services. It works with Siri, so you can do voice commands (on/off, raise/lower volume, play a certain song/singer or playlist, etc.). If you are linked to wifi, Siri will answer questions (weather forecast for example) just like an Amazon or Google device. It is sorta big, but not obtrusive, and it is heavy, which is a good thing. It's Apple, so you'll overpay for it, so getting here at $100 off is a great deal.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Apple HomePod Home Speaker - White Mfr P/N: MQHV2LL/A OWC SKU: APLMQHV2LLA An amazing audio experience combined with an intelligent assistant. Non-retail packaging. 1 Year OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $299.00MacSales.com Price $218.99
Add to CartApple MQHV2LL/A In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Colors:
  • Space Gray
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $299.00
    • MacSales.com Price $218.99
  • White