Home » Audio & Music » Speakers & Studio Monitors

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Audio & Music » Speakers & Studio Monitors items available.

This was an Open Box product listing. For more great deals on Open Box, Refurbished and Used items, keep an eye on our Garage Sale page. Or join our email list and be the first to know when new items become available!

We sell this item brand new for $298.00, view our listing.

Apple

HomePod
Intelligent Home Speaker - White

Used | OWC Tested

iOS
Welcome to HomePod
The New Sound of Home
HomePod™ is the amazing speaker from Apple®, engineered from the ground up to provide the most phenomenal sound in a device just 7 inches tall and 6 inches wide. HomePod features an array of seven beamforming, horn-loaded, tweeters, each with their own custom amplifier, designed to focus sound for optimal directional control. A high-excursion woofer with a custom amplifier and powerful motor, provide deep, rich, base that is continuously analyzed and tuned for smooth, immersive sound.

An array of six beamforming microphones allow you to control HomePod with your voice from anywhere in a room, no matter the volume.
Brains and Beauty
HomePod features Apple's custom A8 chip for absolutely the best audio experience possible. The A8 allows HomePod to model the woofer mechanics in real-time, buffer audio at faster than real time, and cancel out even the worst echo.
Automatic Setup
HomePod is easier than ever to setup. Plug it into the wall and any of your iOS devices will detect it. It will automatically adjust to its location giving you optimal sound no matter where its located. And it's all done automatically for you.
Self-Adjusting Stereo
Experience better audio reproduction with HomePod in stereo pairs. Multiple HomePod speakers adapt to their placement in a room, working together to regulate your music into superb balance.
Home Theater Audio with Apple TV 4K
Have an Apple TV 4K? Connect your HomePod to create a high-end home theater experience with Dolby Atmos – an immersive audio format that brings music and sound to life in three-dimensions. Hear music like the instruments are playing all around you in space, and sound effects like the action is in your room.
Multiple Room Functionality with AirPlay® 2
Whether HomePod is in one room or spread throughout your home, the speakers will keep in touch via AirPlay for your comfort and easy control. Play one song throughout your home, move your music with you as you travel room to room, or play a different song on every HomePod. With HomePod, you don't have to miss a moment of your music.
Intelligent Assistant Included
Since HomePod is powered by Siri®, you also get a powerful intelligent home assistant. Have Siri play your favorite Apple Music® station, or get the latest sports scores, or even set a timer for the oven, all with just a "Hey Siri" command.

Product Specifications:

Apple Part Number

  • MQHV2LL/A

System Requirements

  • iOS 11.2.5 or later
  • 802.11 Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Apple Music subscription for full music functionality1

Color

  • White

Audio Format Support

  • AAC (16 to 320 Kbps)
  • Protected AAC (from iTunes Store)
  • MP3 (16 to 320 Kbps, VBR)
  • Apple Lossless
  • AIFF
  • WAV
  • FLAC2

Audio Source Support

  • Apple Music1
  • iTunes® Music Purchases
  • iCloud® Music Library with an Apple Music or iTunes Match® subscription
  • Beats 1 Live Radio
  • Apple Podcasts
  • AirPlay® other content to HomePod from iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple TV, and Mac

Control Interface

  • Voice Control using Siri
  • Touch Surface

Wireless

  • 802.11ac Wi-Fi with MIMO
  • Direct guest access3
  • Bluetooth 5.0

Environment

  • Environmental (Operating)
    • Temperature (°F) 32° — 95°
    • Temperature (°C) 0° — 35°

Power

  • Built-in power supply
    • 100-240V
    • 50-60 Hz

Dimensions

  • Height: 172 mm (6.8 in)
  • Width: 142 mm (5.6 in)

Weight

  • 2.5 kg (5.5 lbs)
  1. Apple Music requires subscription.
  2. AirPlay is used to stream content on iPhone to HomePod. Transcoding to a lossy format for streaming may occur.
  3. Peer-to-peer AirPlay requires a Mac (2012 or later) with OS X Yosemite or later, or an iOS device (late 2012 or later) with iOS 8 or later.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Apple p/n MQHV2LL/A UPC#: 190198504494
This product is compatible with...
iPhone 12
iPhone 12 Pro Max
(November, 2020)
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12 Pro
(October, 2020)
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12 mini
iPhone 12 mini
(November, 2020)
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12
(October, 2020)
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone SE (2nd Gen)
iPhone SE (2nd Generation)
(April, 2020)
Model ID: A2275, A2296, A2298
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 11 Pro Max
iPhone 11 Pro Max
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2161
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 11 Pro
iPhone 11 Pro
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2160
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 11
iPhone 11
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2111
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone XR
iPhone XR
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1984
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone XS
iPhone XS
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1920
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XS Max
iPhone XS Max
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1921
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone X
iPhone X
(November, 2017)
Model ID: A1865, A1901, A1902
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8 Plus
iPhone 8 Plus
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1864, A1897, A1898
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 8
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1863, A1905, A1906
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 7 Plus
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1661, A1784, A1785, A1786
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 7
iPhone 7
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1660, A1778, A1779, A1780
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone SE
(March 2016)
Model ID: A1662, A1723, A1724
16GB, 64GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6s Plus
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1634, A1687, A1699
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6s
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1633, A1688, A1691, A1700
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6 Plus
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1593
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad Air 4
iPad Air (4th Generation)
(September, 2020)
Model ID: iPad13,1; iPad13,2
64GB, 256GB
iPad 8th Generation
iPad (8th Generation)
(September, 2020)
Model ID: iPad11,6; ipad11,7
32GB, 128GB
iPad 7th Generation
iPad (7th Generation)
(September, 2019)
Model ID: iPad7,11; iPad7,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad Air 3
iPad Air (3rd Generation)
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad11,3; iPad11,4
64GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 5
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad 11,2
64GB, 256GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch, WiFi only)
(May 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB, 2.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch, WiFi/Cellular)
(May 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB, 2.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (11-inch, WiFi only)
(May 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB, 2.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (11-inch, WiFi/Cellular)
(May 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB, 2.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch, WiFi only)
(March 2020)
Model ID: iPad8,11
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch, WiFi/Cellular)
(March 2020)
Model ID: iPad8,12
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (11-inch, WiFi only)
(March 2020)
Model ID: iPad8,9
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (11-inch, WiFi/Cellular)
(March 2020)
Model ID: iPad8,10
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch, WiFi/Cellular)
(October 2018)
Model ID: iPad8,3; iPad8,4
64GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch, WiFi only)
(October 2018)
Model ID: iPad8,1; iPad8,2
64GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (11-inch, WiFi/Cellular)
(October 2018)
Model ID: iPad8,7; iPad8,8
64GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (11-inch, WiFi only)
(October 2018)
Model ID: iPad8,5; iPad8,6
64GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1.0TB
iPad 5
iPad (6th Gen)
(March 2018)
Model ID: iPad7,5; iPad7,6
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,1; iPad7,2
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (10.5-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,3; iPad7,4
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (9.7-inch)
(March 2016)
Model ID: iPad6,3; iPad6,4
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(September 2015)
Model ID: iPad6,7; iPad6,8
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad (5th Gen)
(March 2017)
Model ID: iPad6,11; iPad6,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air 2
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad5,3; iPad5,4
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 4
(September, 2015)
Model ID: iPad5,1; iPad5,2
16GB, 64GB, 128GB

Gallery

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 48 out of 51 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: marcalanrhodes
Rating: 5/5 Great Product June 6, 2021 Just after I became interested in getting a stereo pair or original Apple HomePods I learned that they had been discontinued by Apple. I think they continue to be a great product so I was pleased to get the pair I wanted a good price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - White.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AcornRISCmachine
Rating: 5/5 great service, fast shipping June 3, 2021 other world computing (MacSales.com) is a great company, I’ve been buying from them for literally twenty years (since 2000). They always have good service, fast shipping, and are responsive to customer questions.

I used to use the XPostFacto software they supported back in the early 2000s to get Mac OS X running on some old unsupported PowerMacs (6400, etc). This time I purchased a couple discontinued HomePods to make a stereo pair for a television.

I strongly recommend OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - White.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bjanda
Rating: 5/5 Fast and accurate service. May 30, 2021 Great price on discontinued product that came next day. Enjoying capabilities of full size home pod as stereo pair.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - White.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AdventurousPigeon-84517
Rating: 5/5 Nice Sound May 28, 2021 came in quickly, works great, is in excellent shape, and makes great sound.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: asDheeraj
Rating: 5/5 Best speaks ever! May 27, 2021 Pair the homepods. That’s the best way to experience the best speakers in this price range!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - White.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ThoughtfulQuail-79834
Rating: 5/5 Excellent audio May 21, 2021 Great speaker, limited Apple options for integration with Apple. I had to switch to music from Spotify to get it to work…

My HomePod was in good condition and works well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: arkansaslawyer
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly, shipped fast May 18, 2021 Super tickled to have my apple HomePods up and running. Gradually I’ll add to their number and my reliance on them. Fun!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: drea_az
Rating: 5/5 Super fast shipping May 18, 2021 5 stars for every part of purchase. Easy checkout and super fast shipping.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CourageousCaribou-34604
Rating: 5/5 Good sound May 18, 2021 They never should’ve canceled the product... just expanded the product line. This speaker sounds great and is worth the 250 price I paid.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ExcitedMarlin-2883
Rating: 5/5 So glad that OWC still carries this May 17, 2021 Fast shipping, and unit arrived in great condition. Very happy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HappyHorse-69517
Rating: 5/5 AWSOME experience May 14, 2021 This is my second purchase from OWC, There products and customer service is AWSOME! They get the job done!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GlamorousGuppy-59982
Rating: 5/5 Great May 13, 2021 Got here pretty fast works great

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FriendlyRaccoon-24052
Rating: 5/5 Great machine May 12, 2021 It is great how this machine integrates with my other Apple products!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - White.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PerfectTurkey-71631
Rating: 5/5 An excellent experience May 12, 2021 Everything was in order, and the order arrived on time and in perfect condition. Great price, too.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: uk
Rating: 5/5 So far it is good May 12, 2021 It is good so far, no issues. However did not realize they're not brand new. Came in a non retail box and but same price as brand new. However as the apple store was out of white version and the device is declared end of life, did not mind. Connected to my apple tv, as stereo pair, dolby atmos performance is impressive for such setup. Happy overall.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - White.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ColorfulDeer-46187
Rating: 5/5 Great May 8, 2021 Great Addition to my other homepod

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tcclarke
Rating: 4/5 Apple HomePod May 3, 2021 Had some trouble initially. iPhone did not see the HomePod, so no "Set Up" screen. Home app also did not see the HomePod. Did a hard reset of the HomePod (https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT208244), the "Set Up" screen appeared on my iPhone, and everything went well from there. The sound from the HomePod is very good, and I'm quite happy with this purchase. Many thanks to MacSales for making this available after Apple discontinued the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BusyKoala-34890
Rating: 1/5 Refurbished instead of new as advertised. May 3, 2021 Bought new bulk packaged. Part number on the box says refurbished. Device works but should have been cheaper.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: donsherman-12165
Rating: 5/5 Excellent buy, great support May 3, 2021 I bought the Apple HomePod on sale, and it came in bulk packaging, meaning it had no manual or the QR code to activate it. So it had to be manually reset inn order to even begin the process of getting on our wifi network. I called Apple support and got nowhere, as they couldn't help me reset the HomePod. So I called OWC tech support, and they got it online and updated inside of ten minutes. Amazing degree of technical knowledge, and beat out Apple's own telephone support. That's what keeps me coming back to OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - White.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ModernToucan-26506
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic. May 3, 2021 I love it. I will buy more!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GrannySmithAppleTakin
Rating: 5/5 Apple HomePod - White April 30, 2021 This is the second HomePod that I’ve purchased from MacSales.com. My purpose is primarily for listening to music. I’ve been so impressed with these items that I’m now contemplating ordering a third HomePod for another room in the house. Shipping is fast and items are well packed!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - White.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: donimolony
Rating: 5/5 Best purchase ever April 30, 2021 Bought one for Christmas, another after Christmas when OWC had them again, then when Apple discontinued them I bought 3 more. I have 2 pair and a single and they fill my home with music. I play my existing music library, Apple Music, and I stream WWOZ with Airplay. They’re the best thing I ever bought for just me! Have dealt with OWC Larry for years. A+ on the board!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BrettMom
Rating: 5/5 Efficient April 30, 2021 They were quick to get my order out. It arrived well packed. The only store out there that still had the Space Gray HomePod. I've bookmarked MacSales.com for future purchases. This only down side, and this is totally on Apple, not MacSales, better user instructions would be nice.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ruth-329
Rating: 5/5 Sound is excellent for price and size April 29, 2021 I set up a stereo pair and like them very much. Recommend. Talked to a rep at Apple who said the software updates on the mini will update these too—the most recent update worked on both.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple HomePod - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GlamorousOwl-24732
Rating: 2/5 Not as described April 28, 2021 The product was advertised as being new but in bulk packaging. What I got was a used HomePod that already had someone else's settings. No documentation or any of the regular Apple stuff was included either. The product works fine and didn't have any cosmetic defects so I opted to keep it since it's been discontinued by Apple.

This review is from Apple HomePod - White.