Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offers Available

$35.00 off CyberBundle Savings when you buy a NewerTech NuPower Replacement Battery + OWC SSD 1.0TB or larger!
Click Here for qualifying items
$20.00 off Cyber Week BUNDLE Savings when you buy a NewerTech NuPower Replacement Battery + OWC SSD up to 500GB!
Click Here for qualifying items
$20.00 off Cyber Week BUNDLE Savings when you buy a NewerTech NuPower Replacement Battery + OWC Memory!
Click Here for qualifying items

65 Watt-Hour
NewerTech NuPower Battery
For all MacBook Pro 13" 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 (excluding Retina Models)

Power, reliability and quality from the leading name
in Mac performance upgrades since 1984!
65 Watt-Hour NewerTech NuPower Battery
A Perfect Fit Solution
NuPower batteries are engineered to perfectly complement the fit and finish of your Mac notebook as well as offer full compatibility with applicable OEM sleep and power reduction modes.

Powerful and Responsible
NuPower battery upgrade solutions are environmentally responsible and feature RoHS certification to be free of lead, mercury, cadmium, PBBs, and PBDE. We also offer a comprehensive recycling program for your old battery, as well as an industry-leading 1 Year NewerTech Laptop Battery Limited Warranty.
Newer Makes Your Mac Better Than New!
When high-performance, quality, and longevity are your battery upgrade criteria, NuPower is your answer. NuPower batteries are designed to meet and exceed factory specifications, so now you can listen to more music, watch more videos, and get more work done between recharges. To ensure your confidence and satisfaction, these highest-quality batteries are backed by free, award-winning US-based support and a one-year, 48-hour or less turnaround warranty.

This NuPower battery is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro9,2
2.5GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro7,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,5
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz

Battery Specs:

Apple equivalent part number

  • A1322

Battery Recycling Program

Battery Recycling Program Each new battery includes an informative battery recycling page that details the options you have for the disposal of your old battery.

View Recycling Options

Includes

  • Battery
  • Installation Instructions
  • Phillips Screwdriver
  • Tri-lobe Screwdriver

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.8 / 5 186 out of 194 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ontario, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Product, Excellent Service August 6, 2015 Product arrived quickly, installation was a breeze, great service. Will definitely shop with you again.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product as advertised July 29, 2015 I replaced the original battery in my mid-09 Macbook Pro with the OWC-recommended product. (The original was down to two or three hours operating time and was generating "service battery" warnings.) After a month with the new battery, battery life is a good as it ever was - even with a increased memory and a second hard drive in the computer. Installation was easy with all needed tools and instructions provided.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Florida Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great experience July 27, 2015 Usually I change the computer before I need to replace the battery so this was my first time. The product has a very good quality as I was able to compare with the MacBook original battery. The same, maybe even better. It was diligently shipped, very well packed. For my convenience it came with the right tools and also with instructions showing how to change it safely. The battery was easily and successfully replaced, BH. I needed assistance to correct my address after the order was submitted. I call customer service and in less than 2 minutes everything was resolved. Very good customer service.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tampa Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 So Easy July 27, 2015 This was such an easy and affordable fix. The hardest part is taking out all of the screws in the bottom of the case. The total time involved was less than 20 minutes.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 great product July 25, 2015 my battery finally quit on me after 4 years. this one works like an oem one. apple wants you to have them change it for you. its simple to do and this battery was at the right price.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect replacement battery July 13, 2015 Upgraded a 6 year old Macbook Pro. Battery was original and on it's last legs. Easy replacement as even necessary tools are included. On an other note, I replaced the HD with an SSD and maxed out the ram at the same time (all from OWC) Gave this laptop a whole new life. Amazing how much quicker it works!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Colorado Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 So far so good July 1, 2015 Works, includes drivers for oddball screw heads in laptop. Running it for a month or two and happy with battery life so far.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Philadelphia, PA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 DIY for Any Knowledge Level June 27, 2015 I got lucky when i bought my brand new MacBook Pro back in 2012 from a friend, who barely touched it, for $500. My goal's been to make it work for me as a sole computer for 10 years. When the battery began to go, and notifications appeared to "service battery," the last thing I wanted was to spend major bucks for an out-of-warranty service AND hand over my private and personal data to some stranger for 3-5 days.

After about 2 minutes of research, I discovered it was possible to open my computer and do it myself. I found the OWC site, easily navigated to my exact MacBook model, watched a quick "how-to" video clip, read up on the quality of the battery being sold, and purchased an all-in-one battery-with-screwdrivers kit available for just under $100 with the option for free shipping.

The battery replacement kit was delivered within a few days, it was packaged securely, and it came with a quick reference card to walk you through replacing the battery in just a handful of steps. I opened my laptop and replaced the battery within less than 10 minutes, and when I powered up, the OS was working SOO much faster, sans a critical service battery warning. Soup to nuts, this was an A+ purchase that saved me money and potential heartache. Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Central Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 As advertised June 18, 2015 Easy to install because special tool was included. It works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Argentina Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great replacement June 13, 2015 I ordered this battery as a replacement for my original one. Mine's health was below 60% and didn't last more than 2 hours. This one came with 102% of its design capacity. It fits and works perfectly. It even comes with 2 screwdrivers. One for the lid and another one for the battery.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Washington, DC Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 So far, so good! May 17, 2015 Apparently the Apple battery for MacBook/MBP has a bad rep. Even one of the geniuses said that the only benefit of it was the one-year warranty. That being said, OWC's has done quite well so far. The installation was very easy and I've no complaints as the battery works as expected. Will keep you posted.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 My Mac is back to life May 16, 2015 I bought this battery to replace my original in my mid-2010 MacBook Pro. The battery works perfectly, the life is fantastic. The service at OWC was amazingly easy. My shipment arrived the next day which was a pleasant surprise. Great group to deal with and great products.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Addison, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Battery Purchase and Install -> MacBook like new again May 7, 2015 I ordered this battery for my MacBook thinking the installation might be difficult. However, I was pleasantly surprised, it was easy. I followed OWC's video tutorial, and there were no glitches. Took me about 20 minutes to have the battery replaced in the MacBook (leisurely), and now the MacBook battery performs as well (if not better) than when the MacBook was new.

OWC delivers on promise.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: North Carolina
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install May 7, 2015 Ordered the replacement battery late Friday night, and received via USPS on Wednesday. Good shipping speed. Battery is very easy to install. Only took a matter of a few minutes. I didn't have to reset anything on the MacBook Pro after installing the new battery; all settings including the date and time remained the same and accurate. The battery came about 55% charged. The battery is packaged nicely and includes the two screwdrivers needed for the installation. Has a 1 year warranty. Hopefully this battery will last many years.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Francisco Bay Area Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Replacement MacBook Pro Battery May 4, 2015 Straight forward removal and install. Nice to get the needed tools in the package. all systems go (again).

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Columbia, MD Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great battery, easy installation May 3, 2015 I had reviewed replacement batteries online before ordering, and this one was highly recommended, as was OWC. As some reviewers noted, don't buy a cheap battery, or you'll get just that. The reviews turned out to be right on the mark. The battery was easy to install and is working fine. And it wasn't that expensive.

OWC has lots of purchasing and installation support. Visual and text and of course live if you need it. Regular delivery took over a week; not a problem for me, but good to know.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tampa,FL USA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Better than original. April 10, 2015 Goes right in. I used instructions from OWC and iFixit. Seems to have longer life than the original, but it's been a long 3 1/2 years since new, so maybe the memory is foggy.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Houston, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 It's a battery April 5, 2015 Works great!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Denver, CO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent battery! March 25, 2015 After reading a number of negative reviews about replacement Mac laptop batteries on an Apple forum, I decided to look elsewhere. There are cheaper batteries on the net, but the specs and owner reviews are variable. OWC had a NuPower battery with great specs, and came with the right installation screwdrivers and a good warranty. The OWC instructional video made installation an easy task. Just be careful not to drop or lose a cover screw, as most of them are very small. I am also very pleased with the battery's performance. I probably waited too long to replace my original 2009 battery, as I could only get an hour's use watching a movie before the battery would heat up and go dead at about 30%! That had to be hard on my MacBook Pro, but with the new battery, so far, so good! Great product!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sonoma County, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Been telling me to replace battery for over a year, so... March 23, 2015 I replaced the battery. very simple and straightforward.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wantage, NJ Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Replacement!! March 21, 2015 2011 MacBook Pro - battery would last three hours at best. In sleep mode, would lose all power over night. New battery ordered from OWC, pleasantly surprised how quickly it came and that it came with two screwdrivers to help with the installation. Installing was a snap. Battery lasts significantly longer and works perfectly as it should. When in sleep mode, loses NO POWER over night, runs cool, very...very happy.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great Battery March 10, 2015 Easy to install, has increased the on time with the mac pro and tools included worked great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Valley Forge Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 more capacity February 15, 2015 This battery is a perfect replacement. It even included two hex drivers.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Brampton, ON Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 4/5 A jolt of new life for my mac February 10, 2015 A solid replacement for my 13" macbook pro. The original battery was running low too soon. This replacement helps me to keep my productivity up between recharges. Simple procedure to replace and a perfect fit.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Easy Replacement 2010 13" MacBook Pro February 2, 2015 Received quickly, even included the necessary tools. Took about 15min to easily replace the worn-out factory batt in my wife's 2010 13" MacBook Pro.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

NewerTech 65 Watt-Hour NuPower Battery Mfr P/N: BAP13MBU65V OWC SKU: NWTBAP13MBU65V 1 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $109.00Cyber Saver $94.99 $59.99 with qualifying purchaseAdd to CartNewer Technology BAP13MBU65V In Stock, Click to Buy Now
NewerTech is a trademark of New Concepts Development Corporation, registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. NuPower, The Perfect Fit Solution, and Puzzle Pieces (Drawing) are trademarks of Newer Technology, Inc., registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. Apple, Mac, and MacBook Pro are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. Other marks may be the trademark or registered trademark of their owners.