Home » Cables

NewerTech

0.5M Premium Lightning Cables – Green
MFi certified


Don't just get any Lightning cable, get the premium high-quality lightning cable that's built tough, built to last, and built for life's travels. This NewerTech Lighting cable is perfect to charge and sync any Lighting port equipped iPad, iPhone, or iPod.

With it's affordable price you can pick up a few cables for use when you're at work, at play, or on the road, and with various sizes available you can get a Lightning cable that's the right length for you.
Built to Last
Heavy gauge conductors, high-quality connectors, and a nylon braided jacket ensure top performance, durability, and a long life. It's "right size" connector design provides case-friendly ease-of-use so you don't have to fuss with removing your device's case when charging.
High-Quality Cable, High-Quality Warranty
A cable of this quality deserves to come backed with a great warranty, and it gets precisely that. This NewerTech premium Lightning cable comes backed by a whopping 5 Year NewerTech Product Limited Warranty.

Made For iPod iPhone iPad

Product Specifications

Manufacturer Part Number

  • NWTCBLUSBL05MGN

Color

  • Green

Length

  • 0.5 Meter (1.6ft)

Certifications

  • MFi certified. (Made for iPod, Made for iPhone, Made for iPad)

Warranty

Usage

  • Use with Apple iPhone, iPad, and iPod models equipped with a Lightning connector for charging and syncing.
      Manufacturer provided specifications for Newer Technology p/n CBLUSBL05MGN UPC#: 811643014015

Gallery

Compatible with...
iPad 9th Generation
iPad (9th Generation)
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
64GB, 256GB
iPad 8th Generation
iPad (8th Generation)
(September, 2020)
Model ID: iPad11,6; ipad11,7
32GB, 128GB
iPad 7th Generation
iPad (7th Generation)
(September, 2019)
Model ID: iPad7,11; iPad7,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 5
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad 11,2
64GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad (6th Gen)
(March 2018)
Model ID: iPad7,5; iPad7,6
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,1; iPad7,2
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (10.5-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,3; iPad7,4
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad (5th Gen)
(March 2017)
Model ID: iPad6,11; iPad6,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(September 2015)
Model ID: iPad6,7; iPad6,8
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (9.7-inch)
(March 2016)
Model ID: iPad6,3; iPad6,4
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 4
(September, 2015)
Model ID: iPad5,1; iPad5,2
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 3
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad4,7; iPad4,8
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad Air 3
iPad Air (3rd Generation)
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad11,3; iPad11,4
64GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad Air 2
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad5,3; iPad5,4
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini (with Retina)
aka. iPad mini 2
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,4; iPad4,5
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,1; iPad4,2
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini
iPad mini
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad2,5; iPad2,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPad 3rd Generation
iPad 4th Generation
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad3,4; iPad3,5; iPad3,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 13 Pro Max
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB
iPhone 12
iPhone 13 Pro
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB
iPhone 12 mini
iPhone 13 mini
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 13
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12 Pro Max
(November, 2020)
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12 Pro
(October, 2020)
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12 mini
iPhone 12 mini
(November, 2020)
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12
(October, 2020)
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone SE (2nd Gen)
iPhone SE (2nd Generation)
(April, 2020)
Model ID: A2275, A2296, A2298
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 11 Pro Max
iPhone 11 Pro Max
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2161
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 11 Pro
iPhone 11 Pro
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2160
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 11
iPhone 11
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2111
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone XS Max
iPhone XS Max
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1921
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XS
iPhone XS
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1920
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XR
iPhone XR
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1984
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone X
iPhone X
(November, 2017)
Model ID: A1865, A1901, A1902
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8 Plus
iPhone 8 Plus
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1864, A1897, A1898
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 8
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1863, A1905, A1906
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 7 Plus
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1661, A1784, A1785, A1786
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 7
iPhone 7
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1660, A1778, A1779, A1780
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone SE
(March 2016)
Model ID: A1662, A1723, A1724
16GB, 64GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6s Plus
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1634, A1687, A1699
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6s
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1633, A1688, A1691, A1700
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6 Plus
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1593
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1549
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5S
(September, 2013)
Model ID: A1533, A1453, A1457, A1528, A1530
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone 5C
iPhone 5C
(September 2013)
Model ID: A1532, A1456, A1507, A1526, A1529
8GB, 16GB, 32GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1428, A1429
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod touch 6th Gen
(July, 2015)
Model ID: A1574
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPod Touch 5
iPod touch 5th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1421, A1509
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod nano 7th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1446
16GB

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.8 / 5 198 out of 207 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: West Texas Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Nice November 5, 2015 Quick shipping and a great product. This will work great on my motorcycle.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: The Netherlands Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 This product works October 24, 2015 I previous bought lightning cables from other sources but invariably found them to be defective. I.e. they would not charge my iPad at all, not charge it fully or stop charging after a few instances, The OWC cable, however, does what it is supposed to do and at a good price (I took advantage of a discount offer). The only disadvantage is a lack of flexibility. The cable is rather stiff, but I guess this improves its durability.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 good product October 19, 2015 I purchased this cable after buying a set of 5 for about the same price. Those cables have all stopped working within the first month. This cable has been going strong for over two months, and the with is much more durable than the typical rubber casings. I would highly recommend these cables.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Smky Mtns Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Favorite Cable October 18, 2015 Fantastic cable, great length. Worked fine UNTIL my 14 year old granddaughter was careless removing it from the power source. Another one bit the dust! They are truly a reliable cable IF you handle them properly. My grandson has had the same one for over a year and he's only 5. I won't purchase any other brand, nor will I purchase from other sources. OWC/MacSales has speedy service, cheap shipping and as always, a great selection of products.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Smky Mtns Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Cable October 18, 2015 Bought this for my grandson to plug in his electronics in the house; bought another of the same brand, only longer, for the car. Great long lasting cables if you handle them with care. His has lasted a year so far, compared to my granddaughter going thru 4 of the same brand cable in the same amount of time and she's 9 years older! I think our family is keeping the manufacturer of this cable in business!! It's all in how you handle the cable when removing it from power source. Love the speedy service, fast shipping and always GREAT products.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Smky Mtns Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Another Cable October 18, 2015 Another cable replacement for my granddaughter. Only type we use but she's a bit careless when removing the plug. No complaints, love the variety of colors. Also love the speedy service and cheap shipping.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Pink. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Smky Mtns Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Another Fantastic Cable October 18, 2015 Bought this longer cable for my grandson's electronics. I ordered a different color from his sister's cable (also bought here), so there's no issue which belongs to each. Would not consider another type of cable. Have bought several of these in the past year or so.

Also love the cheap shipping and speedy service, as well as the GREAT products.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Smky Mtns Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic Cable October 18, 2015 Granddaughter loves the longer cables, since she's always running out of charge. Since she doesn't remove the cord properly as she's been told numerous times, I suppose our family will keep this cable manufacturer in business with our repeated purchases of the same product and my granddaughter will go broke because if it's her fault, she buys! Would not choose another cable .. this one is long lasting IF the person using it handles it with care.

Love the speedy service and the cheap shipping, as well as the GREAT products.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Frederick, MD Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great, very useful October 17, 2015 It's so useful I purchased a second one to keep with my travel gear. The length is a great compromise; short enough to use with a laptop on a desk or airline tray table, long enough to plug in to a battery pack and keep both devices in a laptop bag. The braided cover is durable and helps keep the cord from tangling.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pinehurst, NC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Well made USB compared to Apple USB September 20, 2015 I bought this USB iPhone premium cable for choices of colors and durability. Price wise it is reasonable too. I know this cable will last much longer then Apple USB cable. It is a good small investment when Apple USB cable quit working. Thank you for offering a good product to the consumers for peace of mind.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Francisco Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Yes to shorty cable! September 15, 2015 Very pleased. Great quality cable, well-made. No more excess cable to get in the way. Perfect from iMac to iPhone or iPad for syncing and charging. Perfect for car connection. So far, Apple compatibility is good, having no issues with cable device recognition. Highly recommend.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wichita, KS Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent cable September 5, 2015 Excellent cable. No problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Benicia, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Durable and Colorful August 30, 2015 Great cables. One color for her, and one color for me.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Benicia, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Durable and Colorful August 30, 2015 These are great cables. They are durable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Marina Del Rey Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great short cable for the car August 28, 2015 Long enough to use my iPhone in the car with Waze to navigate and short enough not to get tangled up. Good solid build.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Marina Del Rey Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Sturdy and good connection August 28, 2015 This cable is very well constructed and shouldn't come apart around the collar to the connector like Apple and Belkin cable have with normal use. The lighting connector makes a solid connection to my iPhone 6+. The extra length is handy if you want to use your iPhone while it's charging.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan, US Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It is a high quality cable that works as designed. August 21, 2015 It is a high quality cable that works as designed. It is difficult to rant and rave about a cable. I bought it from OWC knowing I would get a high quality product, and was not disappointed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Doha Qatar Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Better Lightning cable compare to Original Apple August 11, 2015 Best cable compare with Apple original cable package.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Doha Qatar Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Durable and Quality Cable August 11, 2015 Good Quality cable. Durable

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Get It August 8, 2015 There is no thought process when considering extending your cord from what was purchased initially. Relaxed in my chair, color coded cord will tell me which device I have or want in all that spaghetti entanglement as I practice my outer laziness. As stated, it's a no-brainer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rockville, MD Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent cable! July 31, 2015 Apple compatible, durable and extra long.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: australia Age: 55-65
Rating: 5/5 flexible cable July 16, 2015 the better ends of the cable's terminations has help out the cable to be more flexible and the better copper conductors inside the cables also helps the cables to sound better

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mountain View, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 4/5 Great Cables July 10, 2015 These cables are Apple certified and a lot more durable than those sold by Apple and at a better price.

The downside, I have destroyed one of them, only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. And, while they have a 5-year warranty, it costs almost as much to ship the cable back as to just buy a new one.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Israel Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent July 7, 2015 Very good product made to last

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 El mejor cable que he probado July 5, 2015 Este cable es mucho mejor que el de Apple. Recomiendo su compra.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

NewerTech 0.5M Premium Lightning Cable – Green Mfr P/N: CBLUSBL05MGN OWC SKU: NWTCBLUSBL05MGN 5 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $17.95OWC Price $11.75
Add to CartNewer Technology CBLUSBL05MGN In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Lengths & Colors: 1.0M (39")
  • White
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
0.5M (20")
  • Black
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
  • Blue
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
  • Green
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
2.0M (78")
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $29.95
    • OWC Price $17.88
  • White
    • Ships: 7 Days
    • Only $29.95
    • Cyber Saver $17.88
3.0M (118")
  • Black
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Blue
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75