Home » Cables

NewerTech

0.5M Premium Lightning Cables – Green
MFi certified


Don't just get any Lightning cable, get the premium high-quality lightning cable that's built tough, built to last, and built for life's travels. This NewerTech Lighting cable is perfect to charge and sync any Lighting port equipped iPad, iPhone, or iPod.

With it's affordable price you can pick up a few cables for use when you're at work, at play, or on the road, and with various sizes available you can get a Lightning cable that's the right length for you.
Built to Last
Heavy gauge conductors, high-quality connectors, and a nylon braided jacket ensure top performance, durability, and a long life. It's "right size" connector design provides case-friendly ease-of-use so you don't have to fuss with removing your device's case when charging.
High-Quality Cable, High-Quality Warranty
A cable of this quality deserves to come backed with a great warranty, and it gets precisely that. This NewerTech premium Lightning cable comes backed by a whopping 5 Year NewerTech Product Limited Warranty.

Made For iPod iPhone iPad

Product Specifications

Manufacturer Part Number

  • NWTCBLUSBL05MGN

Color

  • Green

Length

  • 0.5 Meter (1.6ft)

Certifications

  • MFi certified. (Made for iPod, Made for iPhone, Made for iPad)

Warranty

Usage

  • Use with Apple iPhone, iPad, and iPod models equipped with a Lightning connector for charging and syncing.
      Manufacturer provided specifications for Newer Technology p/n CBLUSBL05MGN UPC#: 811643014015

Gallery

Compatible with...
iPad 9th Generation
iPad (9th Generation)
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
64GB, 256GB
iPad 8th Generation
iPad (8th Generation)
(September, 2020)
Model ID: iPad11,6; ipad11,7
32GB, 128GB
iPad 7th Generation
iPad (7th Generation)
(September, 2019)
Model ID: iPad7,11; iPad7,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 5
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad 11,2
64GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad (6th Gen)
(March 2018)
Model ID: iPad7,5; iPad7,6
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,1; iPad7,2
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (10.5-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,3; iPad7,4
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad (5th Gen)
(March 2017)
Model ID: iPad6,11; iPad6,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(September 2015)
Model ID: iPad6,7; iPad6,8
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (9.7-inch)
(March 2016)
Model ID: iPad6,3; iPad6,4
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 4
(September, 2015)
Model ID: iPad5,1; iPad5,2
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 3
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad4,7; iPad4,8
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad Air 3
iPad Air (3rd Generation)
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad11,3; iPad11,4
64GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad Air 2
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad5,3; iPad5,4
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini (with Retina)
aka. iPad mini 2
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,4; iPad4,5
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,1; iPad4,2
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini
iPad mini
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad2,5; iPad2,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPad 3rd Generation
iPad 4th Generation
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad3,4; iPad3,5; iPad3,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 13 Pro Max
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB
iPhone 12
iPhone 13 Pro
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB
iPhone 12 mini
iPhone 13 mini
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 13
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12 Pro Max
(November, 2020)
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12 Pro
(October, 2020)
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12 mini
iPhone 12 mini
(November, 2020)
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12
(October, 2020)
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone SE (2nd Gen)
iPhone SE (2nd Generation)
(April, 2020)
Model ID: A2275, A2296, A2298
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 11 Pro Max
iPhone 11 Pro Max
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2161
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 11 Pro
iPhone 11 Pro
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2160
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 11
iPhone 11
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2111
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone XS Max
iPhone XS Max
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1921
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XS
iPhone XS
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1920
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XR
iPhone XR
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1984
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone X
iPhone X
(November, 2017)
Model ID: A1865, A1901, A1902
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8 Plus
iPhone 8 Plus
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1864, A1897, A1898
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 8
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1863, A1905, A1906
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 7 Plus
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1661, A1784, A1785, A1786
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 7
iPhone 7
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1660, A1778, A1779, A1780
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone SE
(March 2016)
Model ID: A1662, A1723, A1724
16GB, 64GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6s Plus
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1634, A1687, A1699
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6s
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1633, A1688, A1691, A1700
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6 Plus
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1593
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1549
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5S
(September, 2013)
Model ID: A1533, A1453, A1457, A1528, A1530
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone 5C
iPhone 5C
(September 2013)
Model ID: A1532, A1456, A1507, A1526, A1529
8GB, 16GB, 32GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1428, A1429
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod touch 6th Gen
(July, 2015)
Model ID: A1574
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPod Touch 5
iPod touch 5th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1421, A1509
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod nano 7th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1446
16GB

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.8 / 5 198 out of 207 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Saskatchewan Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Heavy duty and extra long charge cable November 26, 2014 I charge my iPhone 5s with this cord daily. I've had jobber cables (not apple) before that didn't last but none of them were built like this. So far it's been great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Minneapolis MN Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Heavy duty and just the right size. November 26, 2014 I really like the construction of the cable. I needed a cable for my iPhone car charger and the regular ones were too long. This one was the perfect size and a great price to boot!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Nice quality, fully Apple compatible. November 24, 2014 Get it and it works for data and charging with all Apple lightning cables. I only wish it came in other colors.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Work as it should November 23, 2014 Great quality, sturdy and nice to touch. Work well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Work as it should November 23, 2014 Great quality, sturdy and nice to touch. Work well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Pink. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ada, OK Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Does what it should November 18, 2014 The cable does just what it should. It charges my iPad and my iPhone in a hurry, whether in the car or at home. The green color makes it easy to find.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hampton Roads Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked flawlessly on my Apple products November 16, 2014 Received quickly. Product as advertised.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Baltimore, md Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 lightning cables November 16, 2014 I never seem to have enough cables, so these filled the bill. so far, they work with no problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Pink. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Better than Ap*le's cables! November 14, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..
Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, OR Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Lightning-USB Cable November 13, 2014 This cable is head and shoulders above any other similar cable I've used in the recent past. It's durable, a perfect length and the color choices make it easy to ID at a glance. I use this one to charge my iPhone/iPod and a longer red one to charge my iPad. The other cables like this that I've tried typically work well for a short time then function intermittently. They become very finicky in how they're attached to the device and will charge only if everything's "perfect." The NewerTech cable has been more reliable in every respect. I've rated them 5 stars and can recommend them without reservation.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, OR Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Lightning - USB Cable November 13, 2014 This cable is head and shoulders above any other similar cable I've used in the recent past. It's durable, a perfect length and the color choices make it easy to ID at a glance. I use this one to charge my iPad and a shorter blue one to charge my iPhone/iPod with my Macbook Pro. The other cables like this that I've tried typically work well for a short time then function intermittently. They become very finicky in how they're attached to the device and will charge only if everything's "perfect." The NewerTech cable has been more reliable in every respect. I've rated them 5 stars and can recommend them without reservation.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Pink. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Redding, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent! November 12, 2014 Bought 2 of these as extras to go with our 2 iPhones and an iPad mini. I'm very impressed with the quality. The connectors fit perfectly, not too tight or loose.

But the braided nylon sheath is what makes this a standout. The cables are flexible (though very slightly stiffer than Apple's), and you can coil, uncoil, and pull out of a tech bag without tangling or snagging on rubber-coated cables (like Apple's). I've really come to hate earbuds and cables that have rubber cords--I spend way too much time trying to untangle them. These NewerTech designs are terrific. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 cable November 8, 2014 very good

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 cable November 8, 2014 very good cable!!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 excelent November 8, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tennessee Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The best Lightning charge/synch cable I've found! November 8, 2014 OWC's NewerTech products are always top notch. Several other 10 foot "charge/sync" cables I've found would sync but not charge. I also like the availability of different colors. That makes it easier to find in my briefcase. I highly recommend this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best long cable November 1, 2014 I like the finish and strength of the cable, great length, makes it easy to hide the charger and have only the cable end visible where needed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wickford, RI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great cable October 27, 2014 A high quality braided cable, doesn't tangle and the connector appears to be very robust. Very pleased.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: LA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great so far! October 26, 2014 I needed a cord that was flexible, as I had broken 2 in the week prior. So far this cord has been great, flexible and a 5 yr. warranty.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: LA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great so far! October 26, 2014 I needed a cord that was flexible, as I had broken 2 in the week prior. So far this cord has been great, flexible and a 5 yr. warranty.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: West Bloomfield, MI Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Very sturdy and don't clutter the workspace. October 24, 2014 Ordered these short cables to use when needing to attach iPhone to computer. Very sturdy and don't clutter the workspace.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Product at Great Price October 9, 2014 Wonderful cable that's more durable than Apple's original. Highly recommend!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Product at Great Price October 9, 2014 Wonderful cable that's more durable than Apple's original. Highly recommend!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Israel Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good product and service October 7, 2014 A good quality product and more than this a very good and prompt service. Thank you

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: geneva,IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Still Working! September 30, 2014 I have bought many charge cables but these are still working and guaranteed for life!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

NewerTech 0.5M Premium Lightning Cable – Green Mfr P/N: CBLUSBL05MGN OWC SKU: NWTCBLUSBL05MGN 5 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $17.95OWC Price $11.75
Add to CartNewer Technology CBLUSBL05MGN In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Lengths & Colors: 1.0M (39")
  • White
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
0.5M (20")
  • Black
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
  • Blue
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
  • Green
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
2.0M (78")
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $29.95
    • OWC Price $17.88
  • White
    • Ships: 7 Days
    • Only $29.95
    • Cyber Saver $17.88
3.0M (118")
  • Black
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Blue
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75