Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

NewerTech

2M Premium Lightning Cables – Charcoal Black
MFi certified


Don't just get any Lightning cable, get the premium high-quality lightning cable that's built tough, built to last, and built for life's travels. This NewerTech Lighting cable is perfect to charge and sync any Lighting port equipped iPad, iPhone, or iPod.

With it's affordable price you can pick up a few cables for use when you're at work, at play, or on the road, and with various sizes available various sizes available you can get a Lightning cable that's the right length for you.
Built to Last
Heavy gauge conductors, high-quality connectors, and a nylon braided jacket ensure top performance, durability, and a long life. It's "right size" connector design provides case-friendly ease-of-use so you don't have to fuss with removing your device's case when charging.
High-Quality Cable, High-Quality Warranty
A cable of this quality deserves to come backed with a great warranty, and it gets precisely that. This NewerTech premium Lightning cable comes backed by a whopping 5 Year NewerTech Product Limited Warranty.

Made For iPod iPhone iPad

Product Specifications

Manufacturer Part Number

  • NWTCBLUSBL2MB

Color

  • Charcoal Black

Length

  • 2 Meter (6.5ft)

Usage

  • Use with Apple iPhone, iPad, and iPod models equipped with a Lightning connector for charging and syncing.

Certifications

  • MFi certified. (Made for iPod, Made for iPhone, Made for iPad)

Warranty

      Manufacturer provided specifications for Newer Technology p/n CBLUSBL2MB UPC#: 811643013810

Gallery

Compatible with...
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,1; iPad7,2
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (10.5-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,3; iPad7,4
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad (5th Gen)
(March 2017)
Model ID: iPad6,11; iPad6,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(September 2015)
Model ID: iPad6,7; iPad6,8
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (9.7-inch)
(March 2016)
Model ID: iPad6,3; iPad6,4
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 4
(September, 2015)
Model ID: iPad5,1; iPad5,2
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 3
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad4,7; iPad4,8
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air 2
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad5,3; iPad5,4
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini (with Retina)
aka. iPad mini 2
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,4; iPad4,5
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,1; iPad4,2
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 3rd Generation
iPad 4th Generation
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad3,4; iPad3,5; iPad3,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone XS Max
iPhone XS Max
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1921
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XS
iPhone XS
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1920
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 8
iPhone XR
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1984
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone X
(November, 2017)
Model ID: A1865, A1901, A1902
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8 Plus
iPhone 8 Plus
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1864, A1897, A1898
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 8
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1863, A1905, A1906
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 7 Plus
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1661, A1784, A1785, A1786
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 7
iPhone 7
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1660, A1778, A1779, A1780
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone SE
(March 2016)
Model ID: A1662, A1723, A1724
16GB, 64GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6s Plus
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1634, A1687, A1699
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6s
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1633, A1688, A1691, A1700
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6 Plus
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1593
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1549
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5S
(September, 2013)
Model ID: A1533, A1453, A1457, A1528, A1530
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone 5C
iPhone 5C
(September 2013)
Model ID: A1532, A1456, A1507, A1526, A1529
8GB, 16GB, 32GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1428, A1429
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod touch 6th Gen
(July, 2015)
Model ID: A1574
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPod Touch 5
iPod touch 5th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1421, A1509
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod nano 7th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1446
16GB

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 104 out of 108 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pinehurst, NC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Well made USB compared to Apple USB September 20, 2015 I bought this USB iPhone premium cable for choices of colors and durability. Price wise it is reasonable too. I know this cable will last much longer then Apple USB cable. It is a good small investment when Apple USB cable quit working. Thank you for offering a good product to the consumers for peace of mind.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Francisco Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Yes to shorty cable! September 15, 2015 Very pleased. Great quality cable, well-made. No more excess cable to get in the way. Perfect from iMac to iPhone or iPad for syncing and charging. Perfect for car connection. So far, Apple compatibility is good, having no issues with cable device recognition. Highly recommend.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wichita, KS Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent cable September 5, 2015 Excellent cable. No problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Benicia, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Durable and Colorful August 30, 2015 Great cables. One color for her, and one color for me.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Benicia, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Durable and Colorful August 30, 2015 These are great cables. They are durable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Marina Del Rey Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great short cable for the car August 28, 2015 Long enough to use my iPhone in the car with Waze to navigate and short enough not to get tangled up. Good solid build.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Marina Del Rey Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Sturdy and good connection August 28, 2015 This cable is very well constructed and shouldn't come apart around the collar to the connector like Apple and Belkin cable have with normal use. The lighting connector makes a solid connection to my iPhone 6+. The extra length is handy if you want to use your iPhone while it's charging.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan, US Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It is a high quality cable that works as designed. August 21, 2015 It is a high quality cable that works as designed. It is difficult to rant and rave about a cable. I bought it from OWC knowing I would get a high quality product, and was not disappointed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Doha Qatar Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Better Lightning cable compare to Original Apple August 11, 2015 Best cable compare with Apple original cable package.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Doha Qatar Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Durable and Quality Cable August 11, 2015 Good Quality cable. Durable

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Get It August 8, 2015 There is no thought process when considering extending your cord from what was purchased initially. Relaxed in my chair, color coded cord will tell me which device I have or want in all that spaghetti entanglement as I practice my outer laziness. As stated, it's a no-brainer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rockville, MD Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent cable! July 31, 2015 Apple compatible, durable and extra long.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: australia Age: 55-65
Rating: 5/5 flexible cable July 16, 2015 the better ends of the cable's terminations has help out the cable to be more flexible and the better copper conductors inside the cables also helps the cables to sound better

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mountain View, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 4/5 Great Cables July 10, 2015 These cables are Apple certified and a lot more durable than those sold by Apple and at a better price.

The downside, I have destroyed one of them, only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. And, while they have a 5-year warranty, it costs almost as much to ship the cable back as to just buy a new one.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Israel Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent July 7, 2015 Very good product made to last

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 El mejor cable que he probado July 5, 2015 Este cable es mucho mejor que el de Apple. Recomiendo su compra.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, OR Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect June 16, 2015 I own this 6 footer and a 20" cable and they both travel with me for work around the world.

Super durable and works great!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, OR Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Durable June 16, 2015 Honestly, I went on a hunt to find absolutely ANY iPhone charging cord that lasted longer than the ones that Apple sends with it's products.

OWC definitely sells the best. I've had this short one for some time and it's been around the world with me and still has no fraying and has given me no problems.

This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Office Charging June 16, 2015 Needed to have a shorter cable to charge while at the office. This one fit the bill.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Durable Length June 16, 2015 Great cable and durable. The length is what was needed to have a charging cable in the bedroom.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Cambridge Ont Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Awesome June 4, 2015 Great cable, very durable

This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Olympia, WA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product May 18, 2015 Completely satisfied with the quality of the product. Only wish I had ordered the longer cable to be used in my car.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 great cables May 18, 2015 These braided cables are the ONLY ones to get. They don't kink, and I have never had problems. I am collecting all the colors (except pink, probably). 0,5, 1.0 and 2.0 meters suit all the different places that I have the wall-wart for them.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 great cables May 18, 2015 These braided cables are the ONLY ones to get. They don't kink, and I have never had problems. I am collecting all the colors (except pink, probably). 0,5, 1.0 and 2.0 meters suit all the different places that I have the wall-wart for them.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 great cables May 18, 2015 These braided cables are the ONLY ones to get. They don't kink, and I have never had problems. I am collecting all the colors (except pink, probably). 0,5, 1.0 and 2.0 meters suit all the different places that I have the wall-wart for them.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

NewerTech 2M Premium Lightning Cable - Charcoal Black Mfr P/N: CBLUSBL2MB OWC SKU: NWTCBLUSBL2MB 5 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $29.95Cyber Saver $18.75
Add to CartNewer Technology CBLUSBL2MB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Lengths & Colors: 0.5 M
  • White
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • OWC Price $11.75
  • Black
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
  • Blue
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • OWC Price $11.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
1.0 M
  • White
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • OWC Price $14.75
  • Black
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
  • Blue
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
2.0 M
  • White
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $29.95
    • Cyber Saver $18.75
  • Black
  • Blue
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $29.95
    • Cyber Saver $18.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $29.95
    • Cyber Saver $18.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $29.95
    • Cyber Saver $18.75
3.0 M
  • White
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Black
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Blue
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75