Home » Cables

NewerTech

3M Premium Lightning Cables – Charcoal Black
MFi certified


Don't just get any Lightning cable, get the premium high-quality lightning cable that's built tough, built to last, and built for life's travels. This NewerTech Lighting cable is perfect to charge and sync any Lighting port equipped iPad, iPhone, or iPod.

With it's affordable price you can pick up a few cables for use when you're at work, at play, or on the road, and with various sizes available various sizes available you can get a Lightning cable that's the right length for you.
Built to Last
Heavy gauge conductors, high-quality connectors, and a nylon braided jacket ensure top performance, durability, and a long life. It's "right size" connector design provides case-friendly ease-of-use so you don't have to fuss with removing your device's case when charging.
High-Quality Cable, High-Quality Warranty
A cable of this quality deserves to come backed with a great warranty, and it gets precisely that. This NewerTech premium Lightning cable comes backed by a whopping 5 Year NewerTech Product Limited Warranty.

Made For iPod iPhone iPad

Product Specifications

Manufacturer Part Number

  • NWTCBLUSBL3MB

Color

  • Charcoal Black

Length

  • 3 Meter (10ft)

Usage

  • Use with Apple iPhone, iPad, and iPod models equipped with a Lightning connector for charging and syncing.

Certifications

  • MFi certified. (Made for iPod, Made for iPhone, Made for iPad)

Warranty

      Manufacturer provided specifications for Newer Technology p/n CBLUSBL3MB UPC#: 811643013827

Gallery

Compatible with...
iPad 9th Generation
iPad (9th Generation)
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
64GB, 256GB
iPad 8th Generation
iPad (8th Generation)
(September, 2020)
Model ID: iPad11,6; ipad11,7
32GB, 128GB
iPad 7th Generation
iPad (7th Generation)
(September, 2019)
Model ID: iPad7,11; iPad7,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 5
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad 11,2
64GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad (6th Gen)
(March 2018)
Model ID: iPad7,5; iPad7,6
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,1; iPad7,2
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (10.5-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,3; iPad7,4
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad (5th Gen)
(March 2017)
Model ID: iPad6,11; iPad6,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(September 2015)
Model ID: iPad6,7; iPad6,8
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (9.7-inch)
(March 2016)
Model ID: iPad6,3; iPad6,4
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 4
(September, 2015)
Model ID: iPad5,1; iPad5,2
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 3
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad4,7; iPad4,8
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad Air 3
iPad Air (3rd Generation)
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad11,3; iPad11,4
64GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad Air 2
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad5,3; iPad5,4
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini (with Retina)
aka. iPad mini 2
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,4; iPad4,5
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,1; iPad4,2
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini
iPad mini
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad2,5; iPad2,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPad 3rd Generation
iPad 4th Generation
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad3,4; iPad3,5; iPad3,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 13 Pro Max
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB
iPhone 12
iPhone 13 Pro
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB
iPhone 12 mini
iPhone 13 mini
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 13
(September, 2021)
Model ID: TBD
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12 Pro Max
(November, 2020)
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12 Pro
(October, 2020)
128GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 12 mini
iPhone 12 mini
(November, 2020)
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 12
iPhone 12
(October, 2020)
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone SE (2nd Gen)
iPhone SE (2nd Generation)
(April, 2020)
Model ID: A2275, A2296, A2298
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 11 Pro Max
iPhone 11 Pro Max
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2161
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 11 Pro
iPhone 11 Pro
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2160
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 11
iPhone 11
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2111
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone XS Max
iPhone XS Max
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1921
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XS
iPhone XS
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1920
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XR
iPhone XR
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1984
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone X
iPhone X
(November, 2017)
Model ID: A1865, A1901, A1902
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8 Plus
iPhone 8 Plus
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1864, A1897, A1898
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 8
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1863, A1905, A1906
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 7 Plus
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1661, A1784, A1785, A1786
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 7
iPhone 7
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1660, A1778, A1779, A1780
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone SE
(March 2016)
Model ID: A1662, A1723, A1724
16GB, 64GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6s Plus
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1634, A1687, A1699
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6s
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1633, A1688, A1691, A1700
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6 Plus
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1593
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1549
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5S
(September, 2013)
Model ID: A1533, A1453, A1457, A1528, A1530
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone 5C
iPhone 5C
(September 2013)
Model ID: A1532, A1456, A1507, A1526, A1529
8GB, 16GB, 32GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1428, A1429
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod touch 6th Gen
(July, 2015)
Model ID: A1574
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPod Touch 5
iPod touch 5th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1421, A1509
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod nano 7th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1446
16GB

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.8 / 5 198 out of 207 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 It Just Works ! March 4, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Pink. Premium Quality & Durability..
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 It Just Works ! March 4, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 It Just Works ! March 4, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 It Just Works ! March 4, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 It Just Works ! March 4, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 It just works ! March 4, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: BC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Less clutter on my desk February 26, 2016 I bought this short lightning cable to plug into the back of my iMac and to charge/sync my iPhone. It's one less messy thing on my desk.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Pink. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, OR Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 These Cables Rock! February 22, 2016 I've purchased several of these cables in varying lengths, so rather than review each and every cable, I'll review all of 'em collectively. Simply put, these cables rock! They're durable, the longer lengths are fantastic for charging an iPhone or iPad while sitting in a chair and continuing to use the device, and the colors make differentiating between different cable lengths super easy. The lightning connectors attach to an iPhone or iPad securely and they're long enough to connect when using a case. The fabric covering is so much nicer than the standard plastic covering, even though it makes the cables a bit "stiffer." I've used a lot of different cables like this and the NewerTech cables are the cream of the crop. I've bought them multiples times, have never had a single problem with any of them, and I recommend them highly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Newark, DE Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 When a 1 meter cable is just not long enough. February 11, 2016 When I need a cable for a specific application, OWC is where I go. Now that everyone is updating their devices, I'm replacing all my 30 pin / usb cables. Almost complete.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: pinecrest Florida Age: Over 65 Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 great cables February 4, 2016 These cables are in a class by themselvesre.. I use them now on my IPhone,iPad and iMac.

They are also terrific for travelling and mobile charging purposes.

I highly recommend them for durability and value.

George Radell

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Birmingham, AL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Short Lightning Cable February 4, 2016 an excellent *short* lightning cable for charging and syncing iPhone, iPad or other device w/lightning port.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New Jersey Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Love the color January 17, 2016 Super long, great color

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New Jersey Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Length January 17, 2016 Works as expected, super length

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Durable and colorful January 12, 2016 These lightning cables, with their woven coverings, are really sturdy. I keep one in each car, and have also given them as gifts. If I lend one to someone, its bright color helps me get it back again. My grandchildren can't "accidentally" take them home!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Pink. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Auckland, NZ Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great quality short lightning cable January 11, 2016 I bought this to connect my iPhone into my Phantom 3 controller as the 1m cable was too long for such a short distance. This works perfectly and is a great looking, great quality cable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Better Than OEM January 1, 2016 Fast shipping and no issues with the item. Very Satisfied!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Better Than OEM January 1, 2016 Fast shipping and no issues with the item. Very Satisfied!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Green. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Better Than OEM January 1, 2016 Fast shipping and no issues with the item. Very Satisfied!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Very Handy January 1, 2016 Fast shipping and no issues with the item. Very Satisfied!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Malibu, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 4/5 Good, durable little cables December 31, 2015 These .5 meter lightning cables are good, durable little car cables. Perfect for keeping down the clutter. Just wish they were a little cheaper since my family loses them constantly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wrightsville, PA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just what I expected December 28, 2015 I needed a cable to charge my iPhone in the car and this cable is exactly what I wanted. It's the right length (fairly short) and the quality is top notch. I bought a second one for my other car.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (20") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A Top Quality Cable December 25, 2015 I highly recommend this cable for its durability and quality. It's so well-made compared to the standard OEM Apple Lightning cable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 More durable Lightning-to-USB2 cable December 25, 2015 The NewerTech Lightning cable feels distinctly sturdier & durable than the original Apple cable. Though I obviously cannot comment on whether it will last longer, my experience has been that Apple cables (both Lightning & 30-pin) often fail after a few years. The 5-year warranty gives me confidence that premature failure is unlikely with the NewerTech cables.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ken1w Location: San Francisco, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Better than Apple's original November 29, 2015 This cable feels sturdy. The connectors are high quality and look good. I like the fabric wrapping over the cable, and the cable flexes nicely. Apple's cable (that came with my iPod touch) feels a bit flimsy by comparison. Plus it's bright blue to help distinguish it from my other cables, and the 2-meter version is twice as long for about the same price (or less) compared to Apple's 1-meter cable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Blue. Premium Quality & Durability..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 These seem excellent. November 20, 2015 I have purchased a few of these now in the hope that the lifetime warranty stand the test of time. So far, performing as expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. Black. Premium Quality & Durability..

NewerTech 3M Premium Lightning Cable – Charcoal Black Mfr P/N: CBLUSBL3MB OWC SKU: NWTCBLUSBL3MB 5 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $39.95Cyber Saver $23.75
Add to CartNewer Technology CBLUSBL3MB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Lengths & Colors: 1.0M (39")
  • White
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Cyber Saver $14.75
0.5M (20")
  • Black
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
  • Blue
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • OWC Price $11.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.95
    • Cyber Saver $11.75
2.0M (78")
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $29.95
    • OWC Price $17.88
  • White
    • Ships: 7 Days
    • Only $29.95
    • Cyber Saver $17.88
3.0M (118")
  • Black
  • Blue
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75
  • Pink
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.95
    • Cyber Saver $23.75