Home » Cables

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Cables items available.

NewerTech

0.5M Lightning Cable - White
MFi certified


This NewerTech Lighting cable is perfect to charge and sync any Lighting port equipped iPad, iPhone, or iPod.

With it's affordable price you can pick up a few cables for use when you're at work, at play, or on the road, and with various sizes available you can get a Lightning cable that's the right length for you.
High Quality. Case Friendly.
Heavy gauge conductors and high-quality connectors to ensure top performance. It's "right size" connector design provides case-friendly ease-of-use so you don't have to fuss with removing your device's case when charging.

Made For iPod iPhone iPad

Product Specifications

Manufacturer Part Number

  • NWTCBLUSBLS05M

Color

  • White

Length

  • 0.5 Meter (1.6ft)

Certifications

  • MFi certified. (Made for iPod, Made for iPhone, Made for iPad)

Warranty

Usage

  • Use with Apple iPhone, iPad, and iPod models equipped with a Lightning connector for charging and syncing.
      Manufacturer provided specifications for Newer Technology p/n CBLUSBLS05M UPC#: 811643014572

Gallery

Compatible with...
iPad 5
iPad (6th Gen)
(March 2018)
Model ID: iPad7,5; iPad7,6
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,1; iPad7,2
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (10.5-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,3; iPad7,4
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad (5th Gen)
(March 2017)
Model ID: iPad6,11; iPad6,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(September 2015)
Model ID: iPad6,7; iPad6,8
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (9.7-inch)
(March 2016)
Model ID: iPad6,3; iPad6,4
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 5
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad 11,2
64GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 4
(September, 2015)
Model ID: iPad5,1; iPad5,2
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 3
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad4,7; iPad4,8
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air 2
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad5,3; iPad5,4
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad Air 3
iPad Air (3rd Generation)
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad11,3; iPad11,4
64GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini (with Retina)
aka. iPad mini 2
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,4; iPad4,5
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,1; iPad4,2
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini
iPad mini
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad2,5; iPad2,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPad 3rd Generation
iPad 4th Generation
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad3,4; iPad3,5; iPad3,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPad 7th Generation
iPad (7th Generation)
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2197, A2198, A2199, A2220
32GB, 128GB
iPhone 8
iPhone SE (2nd Generation)
(April, 2020)
Model ID: A2275, A2296, A2298
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 11 Pro Max
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2161
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 11 Pro
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2160
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 11
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2111
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone XS Max
iPhone XS Max
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1921
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XS
iPhone XS
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1920
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 8
iPhone XR
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1984
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone X
(November, 2017)
Model ID: A1865, A1901, A1902
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8 Plus
iPhone 8 Plus
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1864, A1897, A1898
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 8
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1863, A1905, A1906
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 7 Plus
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1661, A1784, A1785, A1786
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 7
iPhone 7
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1660, A1778, A1779, A1780
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone SE
(March 2016)
Model ID: A1662, A1723, A1724
16GB, 64GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6s Plus
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1634, A1687, A1699
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6s
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1633, A1688, A1691, A1700
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6 Plus
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1593
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1549
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5S
(September, 2013)
Model ID: A1533, A1453, A1457, A1528, A1530
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone 5C
iPhone 5C
(September 2013)
Model ID: A1532, A1456, A1507, A1526, A1529
8GB, 16GB, 32GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1428, A1429
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod touch 6th Gen
(July, 2015)
Model ID: A1574
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPod Touch 5
iPod touch 5th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1421, A1509
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod nano 7th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1446
16GB

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 35 out of 37 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: The Great White North
Rating: 5/5 Works fine January 16, 2015 Nice to have a longer lightning cable. It is good construction, works fine, good price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Florida Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 on the go January 15, 2015 I'm always moving from job to job and I need durable cables I can rely on and these fit the bill.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan, US Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 works as expected January 9, 2015 This cable works as well as the genuine Apple cables. What else can I say?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Prescott, AZ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great cable January 3, 2015 I have purchased several cables from OWC over the years and expect this one to perform just as well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Castle Rock, CO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works well January 2, 2015 Seems to be well constructed. it works for both charging and sync. Good value.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Houston, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works well December 28, 2014 This product works well as an additional IPhone 5 charging cord. Now, I can leave one at home plugged up and take this cord with me.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Marengo, IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Unbeatable value! December 26, 2014 Like many people looking to upgrade their Apple devices, I always shop around for the best value for my hard earned money. When I needed a longer Lightning cable for my Retina iPad, I found an excellent choice at OWC. This 2 meter cable is much more of a heavy duty product compared to the OEM cable that came with my device. While not quite as flexible as the thinner OEM cable it replaces, it is a solid contender for the task at hand. To my pleasant surprise, it was aggressively priced in comparison, and it has all the earmarks of being a sturdy, high quality product. Well done, guys!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Shorewood, IL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Solid cables December 15, 2014 These cables are solid and make solid connection across several devices.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Northridge, Ca. Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Like the size November 27, 2014 Works just as good as Apple less the big price tag.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Northridge, Ca. Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just as good November 27, 2014 Works just as good as Apple less the big price tag.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Quality Quality Quality November 21, 2014 I absolutely love this 2 meter lightning to usb cable. You immediately feel the high quality of the construction material used for these NewerTech cables. It feels heavy duty and well insulated, unlike the traditional yet fragile cables that came with your iDevice. More importantly, I don't get any of incompatibility errors that you are almost certain to get with 'bargain' cables. You're bound to spend more with those flimsy cables in the long run. You'll end up with junk cables.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oakland, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 4th purchase in this quarter November 17, 2014 This is my last purchase. I also got a new 24" monitor, a SSD out board backup drive, and 8 Gigs of RAM. These guys are the best! and you can even get a person on the line to help you out! As well as online step by step instructions. They even sent instillation tools w/ the SSD

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

NewerTech 0.5M Lightning Cable - White Mfr P/N: CBLUSBLS05M OWC SKU: NWTCBLUSBLS05M 1 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty
Sold Out
Additional Lengths:
  • 1.0 M
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.99
    • OWC Price $8.28
  • 2.0 M
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.99
    • OWC Price $10.38