Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

NewerTech
NuGuard KX for iPhone 5C - Yellow

NewerTech NuGuard KX
KX for iPhone 5C also available in: blue, green, hot pink, pink, purple and yellow
Kinetic energy x-orbing protective case provides security and style without bulk.
Massive Impact Protection
NuGuard KX cases use state-of-the-art x-orbing gel technology to absorb and evenly distribute kinetic energy. This revolutionary gel technology allows KX cases to be just a fraction of the size of bulkier protective cases while offering the massive impact protection NuGuard KX is known for.
Match or Mix
Enhance and highlight the colorful and playful nature of any iPhone 5C with the NuGuard KX. There are plenty of wicked color combos to choose from with six available colors and designed case openings that reveal the color and beauty of the iPhone 5C. Select among matching iPhone 5C colors, or mix it up to express your colorful personality, your mood, your clothes, or just for fun.
Full Port Access + Great Grip
Precision cutouts allow for full access to all of the iPhone 5C ports and buttons, and NuGuard KX's one-piece design makes installation a breeze. A unique cross hatch texture design on the back and sides of the case ensures a sturdy and strong grip while smooth front edge rails allow for easy pocket removal.
The strongest case also deserves the strongest warranty, with a best-in-class replacement lifetime guarantee.
Highlights
  • Revolutionary X-Orbing gel technology absorbs, evenly distributes kinetic energy
  • One piece design - hard shell integrated with soft interior core
  • Exceptional protection without being bulky
  • Fast and simple install takes only seconds
  • Easy access to all ports and buttons
  • Cross hatch texture design offers secure hand grip, yet easy pocket/purse removal
  • Backed by a best-in-class replacement NewerTech NuGuard KX Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • No Risk, No Hassle 30-Day Money Back Guarantee. For more information on OWC return policies, click here.
The NewerTech NuGuard KX is compatible with...
iPhone 5C
iPhone 5C
(September 2013)
Model ID: A1532, A1456, A1507, A1526, A1529
8GB, 16GB, 32GB

Gallery

Product Specifications

Physical

  • 2.75" (70mm) width
  • 5.25" (134mm) height
  • 0.43" (11mm) depth
  • 1.10oz

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 155 out of 168 (92%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sequim, WA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 It seems to offer protection as advertised. March 16, 2014 Snug fitting but able to remove it w/o difficulty. Size /comfort in the hand feels good. The stiffness of the protective section covering the on/off switch of the phone requires considerable effort. I will have to remove this section of the protective covering.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Darkness. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Torino, Italy Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Wonderful Product ! February 27, 2014 Very strong and wonderful product. I suggest, if purchase it, apply the little more small screen protector and not the entire, full size. Sorry for my not good englis. Thanks OWC, another OK purchase ! Corrado (Italy)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Rose. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rockville, MD Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Perfect for my new iPhone 5C (Green) February 27, 2014 I love the feel of this, holding in my hand. Good access to all buttons. The top button is a little hard to depress.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Green. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5C.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Rafael, CA Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Best. Case. Ever. February 27, 2014 It's very compact; it does not add a lot of "bulk" to the phone like other "tough" cases. It feels good in the hand, the build material has a pleasant non-slip texture. When I drop my phone -- which I inevitably do, frequently -- it now lands with a distinctly different sound: it is the resonance of the case responding to the shock, as opposed to the sound of my iPhone responding to the shock, and/or the shards of my other plastic case hitting the sidewalk. Best of all, when I pick my poor phone off the pavement, it is unharmed: there are no marks on the case (yet, working on that…), there are no dings or dents, and there is no damage to the screen. Yay!

Best. Case. Ever.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Darkness. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Solid yet lightweight February 26, 2014 Great case. Solid feel yet relatively thin and lightweight. Dropped the phone on pavement once so far, with no damage. Recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Va Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A good fit February 26, 2014 The case is a good fit for my phone and was a good price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Darkness. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ashland, Or Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Slim and nice February 26, 2014 Great case, better feel than my otter box and slimmer. I've not dropped it so I can't vouch for it's protectiveness, but so far, it's great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Honolulu, Hawaii Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Great protection, but..... February 26, 2014 Superb protection and not slippery to hold... but I had to take my hobby knife and cut out the Wake-Sleep Button Cover before I could use the button. The button cover was really really stiff and apparently had too much clearance between the bottom of the button cover and the top of the actual iPhone 5S button... It would not work for me. And the whole case is pretty bulky...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Darkness. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: West Bloomfield, MI Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Really nice case February 26, 2014 Easy to install. Phone has been dropped a couple of times onto a tile floor with no damage to phone and no marks on the case. Would definitely recommend it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Roulette Red. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 White parts quickly look dirty and "uncleanable" February 26, 2014 I would change this review if there was a way to easily clean the white areas (which covers most of the case). It became dirty-looking quickly and nothing seems to revert it back to original clean, white appearance. We own the black version, too, and it's excellent.

This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Trooper. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 good protection February 26, 2014 Seems to be good protection, and it's not bulky.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Darkness. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Missoula, MT Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 NuGuard KX is the Best Protection for your iPhone February 26, 2014 I watched the videos about the NuGuard KX and decided to get the cover for my new iPhone 5s. I was skeptical. A blue one. I was working. Pulled my iPhone out of my pocket to answer a call and lost control of the phone. It bounced multiple times on an asphalt-gravel shingled roof. Then dropped two stories on to a concrete wall edge. Then another 5 feet to a paver walkway. The NuGuard KX had a few very minor nicks and scratches, but more importantly my new iPhone worked perfectly. Thank the lucky stars, because I did not take out insurance for my iPhone. I guess my insurance was the NuGuard KX.

My wife is just as big a klutz as I am. So I bought her a red NuGuard KX for her new iPhone 5s.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Roulette Red. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: northampton,pa Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 great case February 26, 2014 I love the case but i use a moshi screen protector and the case kept poping my screen protector.other than that the case is great

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Trooper. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 Good Quality January 29, 2014 I am currently using this to protect my iPhone. Very good for your iPhone however, the buttons are hard to press sometimes!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Darkness. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Virginia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Favorite iPhone Case January 19, 2014 I have always used Otterbox cases because of their quality and protection. I just tried the new NewerTech NuGuard KX for iPhone 5C and have a new favorite. It has a better grip than the Otterbox Commuter case, and I think it protects the iPhone very well. It is much easier to install. The price is competitive with Otterbox. I also noticed that the blue color perfectly matches the blue iPhone C. The previous NuGuard KX I bought for my daughter's iPhone 5 is slightly orange-red and does not match the online picture's true red color. This new KX for iPhone 5C also has better side grips.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Blue. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5C.

Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Collingswood, NJ Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 3/5 a couple of issues September 26, 2013 Overall this feels like a solid product. It is very light, just a tad bulky and looks like it will provide decent protection. My one complaint is that the lock / power button on top is stiff for my 5s. Ya gotta push pretty hard to make it work and since this is used all the time, it's a bit annoying.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: errorik Location: Boise, ID Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great protection without a bunch of bulk May 8, 2013 Usually putting your iPhone in a protective case means a big bulky case, but the KX is actually very sleek. I like the design a lot and it fits my pocket very comfortably.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Darkness. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Very Good Case April 17, 2013 I really like the case .. Case outer surface keeps phone from slipping out of my hand .

The only recommendation I have is to buy a Dark Case... I purchased the White Case and it looks dirty from normal handing and I have not found anything that cleans the case .. So , I am considering buying a different color ..

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Marianco Location: Carmel, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very Happy with this case March 3, 2013 I think it the NuGuard KX is simply the best mid-weight case in the market. By mid-weight, I mean not a flimsy hardly-there case, and not a thick heavy-duty monster case. PROS: 1. BEST FEATURE: Protects the front bottom of the iPhone excellently. Nearly every mid-weight and every of the light-weight cases fail to do this. In falls, in other cases the iPhone gets nicked near its button. In the NuGuard KX, this does not happen. Kudos. 2. It doesn't add much bulk. It fits in your pocket. You can use existing iPhone holders. 4. The material doesn't snag clothing fibers in the pocket. It is not too sticky. 5. There is enough give in the material to not feel like hard plastic, thus it is comfortable to use. 6. There is a lip that protect the screen from scratches when the iPhone is face down. 7. The headphone cut out is large enough to fit nearly every headphone plug. 8. Excellent fit and finish. The iPhone 5 fits. And the buttons work. It takes 5 seconds or less to install. The iPhone doesn't wiggle in it.

CONS: 1. The back logo is TOO LARGE AND GARISHLY ANGLED. Only the Black version hides this. Otherwise, the other colors are UNPROFESSIONAL in appearance. I would have preferred smaller text aligned vertically. This is a BIG TURNOFF. I still chose the Blue Case since I wanted the best mid-weight protection on my iPhone but it LOOKS UNPROFESSIONAL. 2. The flowing mesh texture should have been kept out. I would have preferred a smooth texture. I am concerned that this texture will gather dead skin and other dirt over time. It also flows over the camera opening giving the illusion that the camera opening is poorly finished since the texture gives it an uneven appearance. 3. PRICE: $35 is just about right for the value this case has. It would be overpriced at a higher price - taking it into the range of the heavyweight cases.

The Cons don't outweigh the fact that this is the best protecting mid-weight case for the iPhone 5. That is the most important reason I purchased this case.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: North Carolina Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Case February 16, 2013 I bought one of these cases after watching a video on them. This is absolutely the coolest case I have ever purchased for my iPhone 5 and I have purchased lots of cases. This case is solid and it feels great in your hands. Love it!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Nubar Forest. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 5/5S.

NewerTech NuGuard KX
Yellow
for iPhone 5C Mfr P/N: IPH5CKXYL OWC SKU: NWTIPH5CKXYL Lifetime Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day
Supply Limited: 3 available
Only $49.95Blow-Out Priced at $1.25
Add to CartNewer Technology IPH5CKXYL In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Colors & Sizes: for iPhone 5C
  • Green
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • Blow-Out Priced at $1.25
  • Yellow