We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Apple iPhone Accessories » Cases / Cover / Protect » For Apple iPhone 5, 5S, 5C » Screen Protectors items available.

NewerTech NuGuard KXs
Case-Friendly Impact X-orbing Screen Armor
for iPhone SE, or iPhone 5S/5C/5

NewerTech KXs for iPhone 5
Case Friendly Design
This NuGuard KXs screen protector for iPhone SE, or iPhone 5S/5C/5 leaves a small gap around the edges of the screen to prevent the screen protector from curling or peeling when used with a protective case such as the NuGuard KX. NuGuard KX.
Triple Layer X-Orbing Protection
Versatile protection keeps your iPhone's screen looking like new. Three separate layers combine into one ultra-thin, 0.28mm thick protective shield with advanced energy x-orbing technology to help prevent damage from impacts and scratches while not affecting the screen's touch sensitivity or clarity.
  • Protection Layer
    This crystal clear coating is Retina display friendly and keeps dust and dirt away from the screen
    with no image distortion, yellowing or hazing over time.
  • Absorption Layer
    This military-grade kinetic energy x-orbing protection layer is hammer-hit tough with a "3H" hardness scale rating,
    and can also self-heal from minor impact dents.
  • Adhesion Layer
    This self-adhesive layer requires no water or other liquids to install and provides a bubble-free look
    with no sticky residue if removed or repositioned.

Gallery

Specifications

Physical

  • 0.28mm thin
  • 3 layer design
  • Unique shock and break resistant layer
  • Maximum screen clarity

Application

  • 100% dry application
  • Bubble free installation
  • Includes lint free cloth, adhesive dust removal tool, and application tool
The NewerTech NuGuard KXs is compatible with...
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone SE
(March 2016)
Model ID: A1662, A1723, A1724
16GB, 64GB
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone 5/5S/5C
(September 2012, 2013)
16GB, 32GB, 64GB

Installation Guide

Step 1. Make sure there are no fans blowing in the room and let any dust settle from people movement for five minutes before starting the project.

Step 2. Begin preparing your screen surface using the included lint free wipe. Remove all fingerprints, dust, and oils.

Step 3. Make sure you have the included straight edge plastic tool to help apply the protector.

Step 4. Start applying the protective film at the home button end of the device and gently work from that bottom upwards making sure you have everything straight. DO NOT peel the protective film from the sheet it comes shipped on until it's near the edge of the surface of the glass. That keeps any contaminants from statically clinging to the screen protector. The protector will lay itself down and adhere to the screen easily.

Step 5. Work any bubbles from the center to the edge using the included straight edge tool.

Step 6. Take care not to create any fingerprints on the edge of the protective film by not touching that surface edge.

Step 7. If you have any dust under the screen, use the included blue sticky sheet to remove them. If you do have dust to remove, you should use a piece of tape to help lift the screen protector off of the device. Don't use your fingernails, as you can separate the multiple layers of screen protector accidentally.

Reviews

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.6 / 5 18 out of 20 (90%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great quality, as described, very easy to affix January 13, 2015 Have purchased many Apple items for my 12 year old from OWC. Great quality and timely delivery to New Zealand and Canada. Would buy again. Recommended A+

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPhone 4/4S - "Case Friendly" Size..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 a must get for your iphone!! January 13, 2015 it works!!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Castle Rock, CO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good size. January 2, 2015 This protector installs easily, and does a good job of protecting against scratches. I like the slightly undersize product because it doesn't interfere with my case. The only drawback is that one corner doesn't stay down. It hasn't created a problem, but it sure looks like it might.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPad Air / iPad Air 2 - "Case Friendly" Size..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Outstanding Product December 27, 2014 I bought this screen saver as a replacement for one that was not holding up well. This screen Armor was just as advertised. It is holding up very well. I keep my phone in my pocket with my keys. I would definitely recommend this screen protector. Ordering and shipping process were excellent.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 3/5 Wrong Size For KX Case December 17, 2014 I bought the Full Size, despite information elsewhere on the OWC site, thinking that the related NewerTech KX case would overlap the outer edges to give a better overall experience. That is NOT the case. (No pun intended.) I have used other cases with included screen savers that do fit within silicone inner cases. This Full Size screen saver does not lay flat with the related KX Case. Buy the smaller size, as recommended in the product information, if you are buying the KX case. Unfortunately, as well I cannot recommend the KX case which I bought with this Screen Armor. I have reviewed it separately. This is my only OWC purchase where I have been unable to Recommend the product.

This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPhone 4/4S - Full Size..

Response from MacSales.com, Marketing December 18, 2014 The screen friendly version of the KXs Screen armor was specifically designed for the KX case line whereas, and as noted, the standard protector is ideal for use on devices without any front case protection.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best Screen Protector November 1, 2014 Easy to install (with video instruction) Clean finish, makes the screen looks new again, little reflection, does not mark and works very well. The best of all I tried so fare.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPhone 4/4S - "Case Friendly" Size..

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Colorado Springs CO Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great screen protector! October 14, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPad 2, 3, and 4 Models - Full Size..
Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Colorado Springs CO Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 Great product! Works as advertised! October 14, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPhone SE, or iPhone 5/5C/5S - Full Size..
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Middle of nowhere Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The best! October 12, 2014 Absolutely solid protection with minimal increase in size. Actually makes the iPad easier to hold. Absolutely recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPad mini - "Case Friendly" Size..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, NY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for Samsung Galaxy S4 - "Case Friendly" Size October 11, 2014 Bought this screen protector for my cousin and he seem tone very happy with it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for Samsung Galaxy S4 - "Case Friendly" Size.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, NY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPad Air - "Case Friendly" Size. October 11, 2014 Nice screen protector, easy to install, can't imagine trying to check it's effectiveness by rubbing the protected screen on rough surface.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPad Air / iPad Air 2 - "Case Friendly" Size..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 KuGuard September 6, 2014 This is one of the best screen guard out there, but now I also need to buy KuGuard KX for the iPad. Great product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPad mini - "Case Friendly" Size..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Nuguard Products September 6, 2014 This "Case Friendly" screen protector works really well with Nugard Products. Great quality.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPhone 4/4S - "Case Friendly" Size..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Recife, Brazil Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 GREAT PRODUCT September 4, 2014 one of the best screen protectors i've ever bought. recommend to all

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chilliwack BC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 this product saved my screen July 23, 2014 My phone fell into my compost bin by accident and i stabbed the screen with a pitch fork. All it did was put a small poke in the armor.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boston Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 3/5 Somewhat disappointed April 2, 2014 In theory this is a great product. I put it on my immaculate 5 month old iPhone 5s.It seems to pick up more grease and scratches, and attracts more dust than the phone's screen. I have more hairline scratches on this thing after 2 weeks than the 5 months of the phone being in my pocket unprotected. I think the glass on the phone is just harder than the surface of this protector. So in theory this will protect the phone. In reality it needs to be constantly cleaned, and will scratch more than the phone.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Sparse information February 28, 2014 Believe I should have ordered regular size instead of small "case friendly" size. No instructions but a tab to remove protective film from Screen shield before or while installing. I removed before but think it might have been better if removed while applying shield to the iPhone screen.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Torino, Italy Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Very affidable and strong February 27, 2014 Good quality, very strong ! Ideal protector screen iPhone 5. Accuracy for positioning, but the quality permit more and more replacement ! Fantastic.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPhone SE, or iPhone 5/5C/5S - Full Size..

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rockville, MD Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect screen protector February 27, 2014 This was the easiest screen protector to install, and I've installed them on 6 iPhones and 3 iPads. It seems very scratch resistant.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy installation, looks great, feels fine. January 22, 2014 I just put the protector on my iPhone, so I cannot comment on its durability or protection at this time. However, installation could not have been easier (although the instructions could have been better). I have always put protective covers on my gadgets. The NewerTech KXs looks better and feels smoother than any other in my experience.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech KXs Impact X-Orbing Screen Armor for iPhone 4/4S - "Case Friendly" Size..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Virginia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New favorite screen protector January 19, 2014 I have always used Phantomskinz because of the quality and customer service. I like the extra protector they send in case you make a mistake installing. I just installed a KX Screen Armor cover on my new iPhone, and now have a new favorite. I did not see the OWC online instructions, and did not need them. I had to reposition the cover a couple of times, but had no trouble. I installed the case-friendly model. The blue lint remover worked great; I used it on the screen before installation, and did not need to remove any lint later. This cover looks and feels very nice, offers better protection, and I recommend it to anyone protecting their iPhone screen.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Baton Rouge Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 I like it January 18, 2014 Not as easy to put on as they suggest, but because of the way it sticks on the process is forgiving if a bit tedious.. Bubbles come out easy. You have to look for it to see it once it's on. They could use a video on putting the thing on because it is a bit tricky.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

NewerTech® NuGuard KXs Case-Friendly Screen Protector for Apple iPhone SE, or iPhone 5S/5C/5 Mfr P/N: IPH5NUVIRKX OWC SKU: NWTIPH5NUVIRKX 1 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty
Sold Out
Additional Devices & Sizes: iPad 2/3/4
  • Full Size
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $29.95
    • Blow-Out Priced at $0.75
iPad Air/Air 2
  • Full Size
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $34.99
    • Blow-Out Priced at $1.28
  • Case Friendly
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $34.99
    • Blow-Out Priced at $4.88
iPad mini
  • Case Friendly
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $29.99
    • Blow-Out Priced at $3.75
  • Full Size
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $29.99
    • Blow-Out Priced at $2.75
iPhone 6 Plus/6S Plus
  • Standard Size
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.95
    • Blow-Out Priced at $3.75
iPhone 6/6S
  • Standard Size
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.99
    • Blow-Out Priced at $3.50