Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

NewerTech

Wireless Aluminum Keypad

The Keypad that Looks and Feels like the Apple Keyboard You Already Love!
The NewerTech Wireless Keypad is the workhorse addition to a clutter-free, wireless workspace. Finally, functionality meets aesthetics in a wireless keypad built to last and designed to perform without compromise. The NewerTech Wireless Keypad is the answer.

A precision machined, aluminum housing design, with comfortable, wide-spaced island keys makes the NewerTech Wireless Keypad the perfect companion to the Apple wireless keyboard, laptops, iPhone, and iPad. But it's not just a pretty face. We know that good looks only go so far, so we worked with accounting professionals to get every detail of this keypad just right, including key-throw, feel, design, size, and connectivity.

We know that good looks only go so far, so we worked with accounting professionals to get every detail of this keypad just right, including key-throw, feel, design, size, and connectivity. Even the touch and feel of this keypad was designed to flawlessly match Apple's wireless keyboard or laptop keyboard – your fingers won't know the difference.
Perfect for Streamlining Numeric Data Input
The NewerTech Wireless Keypad is perfect for finance professionals, such as accountants and analysts, as well as students, teachers, administrators, programmers, and more. The responsive full-sized keys assist with accuracy and efficiency. Lightweight, compact, sturdy, and durable, the NewerTech Wireless Keypad is a great companion for working anywhere and it's the ideal tool to streamline numeric data input.
Not All Wireless Keypads are Created Equal
We developed the NewerTech Wireless Keypad to perform exactly the way we expect wireless devices to work. Pairing is quick and reliable, and reconnects automatically when the computer or device is awakened or restarted.
  • Precision machined aluminum housing
  • Quick wireless setup that stays connected with up to 30 ft of range
  • Full-sized 28-key design with: delete, tab, navigation, and more
  • Ergonomic tilt with firm desktop grip
  • Lightweight and perfectly sized for mobile or desktop use
  • Optional: Designed to elegantly attach to Apple's wireless keyboard or trackpad with the included bracket
  • Long battery life
  • Also available with illustrative keys for international users
  • Compatible with Bluetooth enabled Mac, PC, and iDevices
  • Available with black keys to complement Apple laptops or white keys to complement Apple keyboards

Compatibility

Devices with Bluetooth support including:
  • All Apple iPhone 3Gs, 4, 4S, 5S, and later models
  • All Apple iPad, iPad mini, and iPad Air models
  • Apple iPod Touch 3rd Generation and later models
  • Nearly all brand tablets and smartphones manufactured in 2010 or later (check the specifications of your specific model if you are unsure)

Includes

  • Wireless Aluminum Keypad
  • Bracket
  • (2) AAA Batteries

Gallery

Specifications

Keyboard Language

  • EU - International

Color

  • Black

Material

  • Aluminum

Dimensions

  • 4.3 in (W) x 5.75 in (L) x .76 in back angled to .19 in front (H) 110.2 mm (W) x 131.4 mm (L) x 19.4 mm back angled to 4.7 mm front (H)

Weight

  • 4.9 oz, 0.14 kg

Power Supply

  • (2) AAA Batteries

Warranty

  • 1 Year NewerTech Product Limited Warranty
Manufacturer provided specifications for Newer Technology p/n KPA28BTBEU UPC#: 811643014992

Reviews

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.6 / 5 30 out of 32 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Finally Love it! September 24, 2015 Originally I thought this was a terrible product, BUT IT''S GREAT. The problems I were experiencing are due to the numerous bugs in Yosemite's bluetooth code on a MacPro (2008). It worked great on my MacBook Pro. If you have Yosemite and are experiencing problems with your wireless keyboard (Apple) and this NewerTech Numeric Pad, upgrading to El Captain might solve all your problems, it did for me and it's already become an indispensable product.

Absolutely, Love it when using my HP 48GX application!

My only suggestion is that they move the Power Button to the right side so that when you use the bracket to attach the Num pad to the Apple wireless keyboard you can shut it off without removing from bracket, should work great for left-handed people.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dublin, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect add on by NewerTech June 6, 2015 Bought this to add on to my new iMac wireless KBD. I could not be happier with the choice of colored keys (black or white) and the quality of the keypad. It snaps onto your KBD easily and is a fairly sturdy connection. The only other thing would be to have a KBD cover to fit over the entire board with this addition.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hartselle, AL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fits and works great. May 15, 2015 Best thing next to buying another full featured keyboard.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works really well May 14, 2015 I've been waiting for a decent numeric keyboard in this form factor for a while. I almost purchased one from another manufacturer a few years ago, but I thankfully read all of the horrible reviews first. It was actually being sold in the Apple Stores, so I thought that it would have been a decent product. But not the case. This product works as advertised. The fit and finish match up perfectly fine with my Apple wireless keyboard and trackpad. It's been a nice feeling having the ability to use the keypad buttons when using video and audio editing programs again. That was a big loss when moving to the Apple wireless keyboard. I have found it to be 'asleep' a few times when I first try accessing a key on it if I haven't used it for some time. But as soon as you hit it, it wakes up pretty fast. Definitely a keeper!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: West Palm Beach, FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It's the Bomb!! May 13, 2015 When I saw this, it was the answer to my prayers! I mistakenly ordered the wireless bluetooth keyboard with my new iMac knowing I needed the 10-key to do accounting work. I ended up putting my old keyboard with my new iMac and putting the wireless one in the closet. I felt like I had a keyboard going to waste and a yearning for a new keyboard but with no wires and a 10-key. This is the best thing since sliced bread!!! It makes use of my wireless keyboard I already own and it gives me the 10-key feature that I so desperately need as an accountant. It's a win-win situation. It may have a few less function (fn) keys but who really uses those... I do find where some times I have a problem where a number is duplicated but I catch it so it's not a huge problem. Not worth deducting any stars over. Can't say enough how grateful I am to NewerTech for designing this numeric keypad.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Almost perfect May 12, 2015 Fit an finish make it a perfect match to the Apple wireless accessories. The keypad works perfectly and seems frugal enough with the batteries. But there lies the one imperfection for me: they are not the same size as the batteries in the Apple wireless keyboard, trackpad or mouse, they're smaller. Not that big a deal probably, but it could have influenced my purchasing decision, since I use rechargeables in rotation for all other items. Other than that, the unit wakes up intantaneously and wakes up the computer quicker than the Apple accessories (or so it seems, as I don't actually time any of this). It does everything you want it to, with no perceptible lag or any other problem. I can't comment on the plastic adapter that's supposed to unite it with the keyboard as I chose not to use it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oxford OHIO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 worth every penny! Works great March 23, 2015 The NewerTech BlueTooth keypad works great. The build quality is excellent, and keypad is very clean and attractive in appearance. Bluetooth connections function transparently in operation a clear plus. The extra keys are a bonus adding to my MacBook Pro forward (and extra backwards ) DELETE and easier to use PAGE UP & DOWN, HOME & END keys, as well as extra FN key on keypad.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: eash Location: Las Cruces NM Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very high quality keypad February 14, 2015 This keypad is wireless and very high quality. Pair it and it "just works".

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. Black Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Looks and works like an Apple February 13, 2015 This Numeric Keypad works well and matches the Apple Keyboard and Track Pad. It wakes up very quickly and is very responsive. I have purchased other numeric keypads but this is the one I was looking for. Well done.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Scottsdale, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Number pad for Mac February 12, 2015 Perfect match to my bluetooth keyboard. Instal a snap and connects to keyboard. Works like a charm.1234..

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Tsugacanadensis Location: Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 The keypad that always should have been December 22, 2014 Excellent build, good price, seamless operation. That says it all.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. Black Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent quality and performance December 16, 2014 Works great with iPad and MacBook Pro. On par or better quality than the Apple wireless keyboard. Combined with the Apple wireless they make a great combination

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fort Worth, Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just What I Have Been Looking For November 28, 2014 I have used the Apple Wireless Keyboard and Wireless Trackpad for years, but I have always missed the convenience of a keypad on the keyboard. The NewerTech wireless keypad has solved my problem. Visually it integrates completely with the Apple Keyboard and Trackpad and as far as I can tell the "touch" is identical. It is designed so that the batteries (AAA by the way) are inserted on the right end while the keyboard batteries are inserted on the left. So the two can be connected using the provided bridge and you can change batteries without pulling them apart. An observation, not a negative in any way, is the keypad apparently sleeps to save batteries when it is not used for a period of time, but reconnects instantly when a key is touched. No characters are lost but the bluetooth reconnection notice will briefly appear on the screen. The only niggling complaint is the AAA batteries rather than AA batteries as used on the keyboard and trackpad, but that is really nitpicking.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Philly Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great November 7, 2014 No problems. Works great out of the box. Looks beautiful. Very happy I made this purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. White Color / US Layout..

NewerTech Wireless Aluminum Keypad Mfr P/N: KPA28BTBEU OWC SKU: NWTKPA28BTBEU Keyboard Language:
EU - International
Color: Black
1 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $54.95OWC Price $29.99
Add to CartNewer Technology KPA28BTBEU In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Colors: EU Layout
  • Black Keys
US Layout
  • White Keys
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $54.95
    • Cyber Saver $19.99