Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

NewerTech

Wireless Aluminum Keypad

The Keypad that Complements the Apple Keyboard You Already Love!
Built to rigorous standards with a precision machined aluminum housing and designed to complement the look and feel of Apple keyboards, the NewerTech Wireless Aluminum Keypad is the ultimate easy-to-pair workhorse that's built to last.
Great Design Meets Great Performance
NewerTech worked with accounting professionals to get every detail of this keypad just right, including key-throw, feel, design, size, and connectivity. Pairing is quick and reliable, and reconnects automatically when the computer or device is awakened or restarted.

The comfortable wide-spaced island keys make the NewerTech Keypad the perfect companion to the Apple wireless keyboard – your fingers won't know the difference!
Elegant & Perfect for Streamlining Numeric Data Input
The NewerTech Keypad is perfect for finance professionals, including accountants and analysts, as well as students, teachers, administrators, programmers, and more. The responsive full-sized keys assist with accuracy and efficiency. Use this keypad with popular apps, such as Pro Tools, Logic, and Final Cut Pro to be more efficient by taking advantage of shortcuts that are not as easily accessible when using the Apple wireless keyboard alone.

Versatile, lightweight, compact, sturdy, and durable, the NewerTech Wireless Keypad also works as a stand-alone or with a variety of other keyboards and it's a great companion for working at home or on the go.
  • Precision machined aluminum housing
  • Quick and reliable wireless pairing that stays connected with a range up to 30-feet
  • Full-sized 28-key design with: delete, tab, navigation, and more
  • Ergonomic tilt with firm desktop grip
  • Lightweight and perfectly sized for mobile or desktop use
  • Long battery life
  • Compatible with Bluetooth enabled Macs, PCs, and iDevices
  • Available with White or Black Keys to complement a wide range of Apple keyboards

Compatibility

The NewerTech Wireless Aluminum Keypad is compatible with:
  • Bluetooth equipped Mac models including: Mac Pro, MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro with Retina display, MacBook, iMac, and Mac mini
  • Bluetooth equipped PCs
  • All Apple iPhone 3Gs, 4, 4S, 5S, and later models
  • All Apple iPad, iPad mini, and iPad Air models
  • Apple iPod Touch 3rd Generation and later models
  • Nearly all brand tablets and smartphones manufactured in 2010 or later (check the specifications of your specific model if you are unsure)

Includes

  • Wireless Aluminum Keypad
  • Bracket
  • (2) AAA Batteries

Gallery

Specifications

Keyboard Language

  • US - English

Color

  • White

Material

  • Aluminum

Dimensions

  • 4.3 in (W) x 5.75 in (L) x .76 in back angled to .19 in front (H) 110.2 mm (W) x 131.4 mm (L) x 19.4 mm back angled to 4.7 mm front (H)

Weight

  • 4.9 oz, 0.14 kg

Power Supply

  • (2) AAA Batteries

Warranty

  • 1 Year NewerTech Product Limited Warranty

Product Manual

Manufacturer provided specifications for Newer Technology p/n KPA28BTW UPC#: 811643014961

Reviews

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 29 out of 30 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hartselle, AL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fits and works great. May 15, 2015 Best thing next to buying another full featured keyboard.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works really well May 14, 2015 I've been waiting for a decent numeric keyboard in this form factor for a while. I almost purchased one from another manufacturer a few years ago, but I thankfully read all of the horrible reviews first. It was actually being sold in the Apple Stores, so I thought that it would have been a decent product. But not the case. This product works as advertised. The fit and finish match up perfectly fine with my Apple wireless keyboard and trackpad. It's been a nice feeling having the ability to use the keypad buttons when using video and audio editing programs again. That was a big loss when moving to the Apple wireless keyboard. I have found it to be 'asleep' a few times when I first try accessing a key on it if I haven't used it for some time. But as soon as you hit it, it wakes up pretty fast. Definitely a keeper!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: West Palm Beach, FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It's the Bomb!! May 13, 2015 When I saw this, it was the answer to my prayers! I mistakenly ordered the wireless bluetooth keyboard with my new iMac knowing I needed the 10-key to do accounting work. I ended up putting my old keyboard with my new iMac and putting the wireless one in the closet. I felt like I had a keyboard going to waste and a yearning for a new keyboard but with no wires and a 10-key. This is the best thing since sliced bread!!! It makes use of my wireless keyboard I already own and it gives me the 10-key feature that I so desperately need as an accountant. It's a win-win situation. It may have a few less function (fn) keys but who really uses those... I do find where some times I have a problem where a number is duplicated but I catch it so it's not a huge problem. Not worth deducting any stars over. Can't say enough how grateful I am to NewerTech for designing this numeric keypad.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Almost perfect May 12, 2015 Fit an finish make it a perfect match to the Apple wireless accessories. The keypad works perfectly and seems frugal enough with the batteries. But there lies the one imperfection for me: they are not the same size as the batteries in the Apple wireless keyboard, trackpad or mouse, they're smaller. Not that big a deal probably, but it could have influenced my purchasing decision, since I use rechargeables in rotation for all other items. Other than that, the unit wakes up intantaneously and wakes up the computer quicker than the Apple accessories (or so it seems, as I don't actually time any of this). It does everything you want it to, with no perceptible lag or any other problem. I can't comment on the plastic adapter that's supposed to unite it with the keyboard as I chose not to use it.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oxford OHIO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 worth every penny! Works great March 23, 2015 The NewerTech BlueTooth keypad works great. The build quality is excellent, and keypad is very clean and attractive in appearance. Bluetooth connections function transparently in operation a clear plus. The extra keys are a bonus adding to my MacBook Pro forward (and extra backwards ) DELETE and easier to use PAGE UP & DOWN, HOME & END keys, as well as extra FN key on keypad.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: eash Location: Las Cruces NM Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very high quality keypad February 14, 2015 This keypad is wireless and very high quality. Pair it and it "just works".

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. Black Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Looks and works like an Apple February 13, 2015 This Numeric Keypad works well and matches the Apple Keyboard and Track Pad. It wakes up very quickly and is very responsive. I have purchased other numeric keypads but this is the one I was looking for. Well done.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Scottsdale, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Number pad for Mac February 12, 2015 Perfect match to my bluetooth keyboard. Instal a snap and connects to keyboard. Works like a charm.1234..

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Tsugacanadensis Location: Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 The keypad that always should have been December 22, 2014 Excellent build, good price, seamless operation. That says it all.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech 28-Key Wireless Aluminum Numeric Keypad. Black Color / US Layout..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent quality and performance December 16, 2014 Works great with iPad and MacBook Pro. On par or better quality than the Apple wireless keyboard. Combined with the Apple wireless they make a great combination

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fort Worth, Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just What I Have Been Looking For November 28, 2014 I have used the Apple Wireless Keyboard and Wireless Trackpad for years, but I have always missed the convenience of a keypad on the keyboard. The NewerTech wireless keypad has solved my problem. Visually it integrates completely with the Apple Keyboard and Trackpad and as far as I can tell the "touch" is identical. It is designed so that the batteries (AAA by the way) are inserted on the right end while the keyboard batteries are inserted on the left. So the two can be connected using the provided bridge and you can change batteries without pulling them apart. An observation, not a negative in any way, is the keypad apparently sleeps to save batteries when it is not used for a period of time, but reconnects instantly when a key is touched. No characters are lost but the bluetooth reconnection notice will briefly appear on the screen. The only niggling complaint is the AAA batteries rather than AA batteries as used on the keyboard and trackpad, but that is really nitpicking.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Philly Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great November 7, 2014 No problems. Works great out of the box. Looks beautiful. Very happy I made this purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

NewerTech Wireless Aluminum Keypad Mfr P/N: KPA28BTW OWC SKU: NWTKPA28BTW Keyboard Language: US - English
Color: White
1 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $54.95Holiday Feature Saver $27.88
Add to CartNewer Technology KPA28BTW In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Colors: EU Layout
  • Black Keys
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $54.95
    • OWC Price $44.99
US Layout
  • White Keys