Experience OWCtoberfest's monstrously amazing deals!

Unearth the savings »

NewerTech
NuMount Pivot Desk Mount

Flexible mount gives freedom of positioning for iMac, Apple displays*

Ergonomic design allows full-range positioning of display for maximum viewing comfort and workspace utilization.
With its flexible extending and retracting neck, the NuMount Pivot lets you position and rotate your iMac, Apple Cinema Display or Thunderbolt Display* however you see fit! Eliminate the strain on your neck and eyes by positioning your display to maximize comfort by utilizing its extension and tilt motion capabilities.

The NuMount Pivot can even rotate 90 degrees to a vertical portrait view, so you can spend less time scrolling and more time reading. The NuMount Pivot also saves you valuable workspace, allowing you to slide your keyboard and other accessories beneath your display when not in use, and cables from your display will be conveniently routed beneath the arm for a clutter-free desk.

The easy to install mount’s silver finish perfectly complements Apple’s anodized aluminum. With an adapter designed to work with all standard holes and included heavy-duty mounting hardware for standard desk grommets, or desk clamp base, NuMount Pivot is the complete, ready-to-use solution!
*Compatible with mid-2007 through mid-2009 24" iMac, Late 2009 through 2011 27" iMac, 24" & 27" Apple LED Cinema Displays, and 27" Apple Thunderbolt Display.

Features

  • Provides full-range of extending, retracting and tilt motions to maximize display viewing comfort by reducing neck and eye strain.
  • Support for diplays weighing up to 31 lbs.
  • Includes NuMount VESA Mounting Plate and instructions for 75mm x 75mm and 100mm x 100mm VESA mount displays.
  • Includes both desk clamp base and desk grommet base.
  • Frees up workspace by elevating monitor above desk.
  • Screen rotates 90 degrees to a "portrait" view for less scrolling, easier reading.
  • NuMount Pivot neck reaches 22" when fully extended.
  • NuMount Pivot neck has a 10" vertical reach.
  • Maximum thickness of the table surface this clamp can accommodate is 1.5"
  • Silver finish complements the aluminum iMac.
  • Provides easy organization of cables.
  • Accommodates mid-2007 through mid-2009 24" iMac, Late 2009 through 2011 27" iMac, 24" & 27" Apple LED Cinema Displays, and 27" Apple Thunderbolt Display.
  • Assembly Manual

Gallery

The NuMount Pivot is compatible with...
iMac Intel
iMac Pro
(27-inch Late 2017)
(December 2017)
Model ID: iMacPro1,1
3.2GHz 8-core, 3.0GHz 10-core, 2.3GHz 14-core, 2.5GHz 18-core
Requires Apple VESA Mount Adapter Kit for iMac Pro - Space Gray (MR3C2ZM/A)
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,3
3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 3.8GHz i5, 4.2GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 4K display
(21.5-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,2
3.0GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:16,1
1.6GHz i5, 2.8GHz i5
Detailed specs coming soon
Install Videos coming soon
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2015)
(May 2015)
Model ID: iMac15,1
3.3GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2014)
(October 2014)
Model ID: iMac15,1
3.5GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2013)
(September 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,2
3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2013)
(September 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,2
3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3, 2.8GHz i5, 3.6GHz i5, 2.93GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2013)
(September 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,3
2.9GHz i5 or 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2012)
(October 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,2
2.9GHz i5, 3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2012)
(October 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,1
2.7GHz i5 , 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
Requires the Apple VESA Mount Adapter Kit for iMac and LED Cinema or Apple Thunderbolt Display (MD179ZMA)
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
Requires the Apple VESA Mount Adapter Kit for iMac and LED Cinema or Apple Thunderbolt Display (MD179ZMA)
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5 , 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz i3, 3.2GHz i3, 3.6GHz i5
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October 2009)
Model ID: iMac11,1
2.66GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
Requires the Apple VESA Mount Adapter Kit for iMac and LED Cinema or Apple Thunderbolt Display (MD179ZMA)
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
Requires the Apple VESA Mount Adapter Kit for iMac and LED Cinema or Apple Thunderbolt Display (MD179ZMA)
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2009)
(April 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.0GHz, 2.26GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2009)
(March 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2008)
(April 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2007)
(April 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 2 out of 2 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OldViking Location: Boynton Beach, florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 I love it! January 3, 2017 This NuMount Pivot desk mount is built like the proverbial tank. Strong and very well made. I originally purchased it for my 27" iMac to view the Palm Beach Post newspaper in portrait mode at full side and for that it is great. It is also much more adjustable than the original stand. However, while there is a clamp provided enabling the stand to be clamped to the edge ,the most secure mount is a hole drilled into the desk or table so be prepared to do this. The iMac at the end of the mount is quite heavy and puts a lot of pressure at the base of the mount. The mount was expensive but worth it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Traverse City, MI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 My iMac is right where I want it. January 25, 2015 I purchased this for my 27" iMac; the iMac stand/base took up too much room on the desk and I could not get the monitor close enough to see when not wearing my contact lenses. There is now easily 16" travel front to back and over 12" side to side. It's great for positioning if I need to have clients see what's on the monitor without having to crowd each other. This is the best accessory I've ever purchased for my computer & recording set-up! Installation was easy, was able to do on my own, but it's a good idea to have a helper to lift the monitor into position.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

NewerTech NuMount Pivot
Desk Mount
Full-range flexibility for maximum comfort and productivity for iMac, Apple displays*. Mfr P/N: NUMNTPVTD OWC SKU: NWTNUMNTPVTD 3 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day
Supply Limited: 1 available
only $129.99
Add to CartNewer Technology NUMNTPVTD In Stock, Click to Buy Now