Home » Tools » For Working on Computers

NewerTech 14-Piece
Portable Toolkit


The NewerTech 14-Piece Portable Toolkit is ideal for the technician on the go. The rugged, zippered, woven-nylon outer casing keeps your tools assembled in a small, convenient package and the padded interior ensures your tools remain right where you left them.

Included in the kit are all the tools necessary to open the majority of laptop computers and small electronics. The screwdrivers feature hardened, magnetic screwdriver blades. The toolkit includes a pair of non-marring, destructible nylon pry tools* (a.k.a. "spudgers") and black nylon probe / stick for opening iDevices and other difficult-to-open but easy-to-scratch items.

Need more "spudgers"? Get them now so you're prepared! Replace or purchase more Nylon pry tools* "spudgers" with the
NewerTech 2 Piece Pry Tool Set for only $0.99.

Includes

  • (1) Straight Blade 1.8mm
  • (1) Straight Blade 3.0mm
  • (1) Pentalobe 1.2mm
  • (1) Phillips #00
  • (1) Phillips #2
  • (1) Torx T5
  • (1) Torx T6
  • (1) Torx T8
  • (1) Torx T10
  • (1) Scissor clamp
  • (1) Tweezers
  • (2) Nylon pry tools (aka "spudgers")*
  • (1) Black nylon probe / stick
  • (1) Nylon carrying case
*Nylon pry tools are designed to be durable enough to pry open plastic items such as iPods, and their edge wears from use. The Nylon pry tools have a limited lifetime and are not covered by the 1 Year NewerTech Product Limited Warranty.

Gallery

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.6 / 5 76 out of 87 (87%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Jamestown, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Photographer August 24, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Nice Packing August 21, 2015 Used it on my Nokia C7. It is good and casing is nice, but some do fall so be careful while moving around ( they don`t hold still inside the bag ).

Strong enough, nice surgical tools my mobile devices and other electronics with Star shaped screws. They got size and number which is excellent, would highly recommend it to others.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Grand Forks, ND Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Won't use often but is nice to have August 20, 2015 Two months ago, I replaced my 2012 Mac powerbook's battery and upgraded the RAM. Although I only used two of the 14 pieces in the kit, they seemed to be descent quality and worked fine. Note: my new battery came with disposable tools - had I known that in advance, this kit may not have been necessary.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 3/5 Could use some improvement August 20, 2015 The tools are great but the case is horrible! The tools will not stay in place and every time you open it tools spill everywhere

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Tool worked out perfect to change my hard drive August 10, 2015 The Tool kit worked well, made changing out my dead hard drive on my Macbook pro very easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: BrisVegas Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Nice set July 30, 2015 this is the perfect set if you're looking to fix/upgrade your iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Houston, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good Tools But Labeling Wears Off Rapidly June 24, 2015 Bought and used these to update memory and Hard Drive in my 2009 and 2012 13" MacBook Pros. Did the job beautifully but by the time I had completed the task the size and type labeling printed on the handles of the two drivers used, had virtually disappeared. Not a huge deal but annoying.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Payson, AZ. Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great toolkit June 22, 2015 I've used this tool kit for more than just my Macs. It's a good little all around electronics tool kit. This one came in perfect condition, but one I purchased later was nearly as good. The screw drivers on the one the newer set weren't completely clean of debris from tooling like my first kit was.

That said, I use it for almost all electronics.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Miami, FL Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good product June 17, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 3/5 Great Price, PH#00 Not High Enough Quality June 5, 2015 Generally happy with the product mostly because of price, except for the Phillips #00 screw driver. Now this is the smallest screw driver of the set. However it was critical for getting the back cover off of my Mac Book. I believe the screw driver was loosing material as I was removing the screws. I get, its important to have the screw driver softer than the screw so if there is a rounding of edges it happens with the screw driver not the screw head. However, I had to change to an older screw driver set to get all the screws out. Quality of that screw driver does not seem to be high enough.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Most valuable tool set for Mac owners May 30, 2015 This set holds every torx/philips/flat bit size you will ever need to safely open up your older Macs (I have 2 MBPs from 2008). So happy I got it!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Star Prairie, WI Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Quality April 17, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mexico City Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excelente producto April 13, 2015 This is an excellent product for whom is working with cell phones or computers because of the sizes of the screwdrivers. I'm very happy with them!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Montréal, Québec Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Useful! March 16, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Santa Barbara, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good product and great videos. March 13, 2015 The tool kit is of fine quality but best of all are the "how to do it" videos. They are spot on and very informative. Thanks to OWC i swapped out my old Apple hard drive for a new SS Hard drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Melbourne, Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Comprehensive set and good quality February 26, 2015 I found the tool set quite comprehensive. Overall the quality of the tools is good with good material and design. Only a piece of the toolset namely the metal tweezers I found to be slightly lacking in quality. The tip can be machined to better symmetry, precision and overall quality. Incidentally there was a metal burr on one of the tip likened to it suffering from a drop onto concrete floor. But overall I am quite satisfied with the toolkit.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Highland, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 NewerTech 14 Piece Tool Set February 19, 2015 Another great buy! A must have Tool Set for doing upgrades on just about any electronics.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Atlanta, Georgia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Nice Toolkit January 24, 2015 This toolbox is very handily and practical. Now the case is not that good since the tools do end up being "spit out" of their locations once the case starts to get used. In short, it gets hard to fit them back in and the last pieces tend to "pop out" of their respective slots when placing them back for storage.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boulder, CO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product had all the right tools. January 16, 2015 This product had all the right tools to remove salvageable parts from an old 15" MacBook Pro that died.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 Very nice tool set January 15, 2015 I purchased this tool set to replace a previous one that did not have the two extra pentalobe drivers. It's a great set, and what makes it so good is that there is places for each tool. Very nice so you do not forget a tool when you are doing some repairs. And easy to find the tool you need, because everyone has its place.

I would highly recommend this set to anyone, that is looking for a very good precision tool set.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 good.. January 13, 2015 ?? ?????..-)

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Excellent tool set January 12, 2015 everything you need to poke inside your Mac laptop.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 good product, bad case January 8, 2015 The screwdrivers worked fine, they just don't stay in very well. Still a good buy.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Augusta, ME Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product and case December 13, 2014 Tools are great, nothing new to add to other comments. My experience with the quality of the case, in contrast to a recent review here, is that it is reasonably well made and perfectly serviceable. I was concerned with the earlier negative review, but I needed the tools and "bit the bullet".

I was pleasantly surprised that the case met all my needs which meant that it should protect the tools, keep them together in a useful arrangement, fit easily in a desk drawer, be well made from good materials, and be long lasting. I give it 9.5/10. The zipper was a little difficult to open from the full closed position, but a small drop of light oil fixed that.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Spokane, Wssh. Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 excellent set of tools December 12, 2014 The set has a nice case with cutout tool holders. Well sized to put in tool box or drawer. Case fabric and zipper are going to last a long time.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

NewerTech 14-Piece Portable Toolkit Mfr P/N: TOOLKIT14 OWC SKU: NWTTOOLKIT14 1 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $19.95Cyber Saver $14.95
Add to CartNewer Technology TOOLKIT14 In Stock, Click to Buy Now