Home » Tools » For Working on Computers

NewerTech 14-Piece
Portable Toolkit


The NewerTech 14-Piece Portable Toolkit is ideal for the technician on the go. The rugged, zippered, woven-nylon outer casing keeps your tools assembled in a small, convenient package and the padded interior ensures your tools remain right where you left them.

Included in the kit are all the tools necessary to open the majority of laptop computers and small electronics. The screwdrivers feature hardened, magnetic screwdriver blades. The toolkit includes a pair of non-marring, destructible nylon pry tools* (a.k.a. "spudgers") and black nylon probe / stick for opening iDevices and other difficult-to-open but easy-to-scratch items.

Need more "spudgers"? Get them now so you're prepared! Replace or purchase more Nylon pry tools* "spudgers" with the
NewerTech 2 Piece Pry Tool Set for only $0.99.

Includes

  • Straight Blade 1.8mm
  • Straight Blade 3.0mm
  • Pentalobe 1.2mm
  • Phillips #00
  • Phillips #2
  • Torx T5
  • Torx T6
  • Torx T8
  • Torx T10
  • Scissor clamp
  • Tweezers
  • (2) nylon pry tools (aka "spudgers")*
  • Black nylon probe / stick
  • Nylon carrying case
*Nylon pry tools are designed to be durable enough to pry open plastic items such as iPods, and their edge wears from use. The Nylon pry tools have a limited lifetime and are not covered by the 1 Year NewerTech Product Limited Warranty.

Gallery

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.6 / 5 76 out of 87 (87%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect kit for all my computer repairing hobby November 27, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New South Wales, Australia Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Compact and really useful November 15, 2014 Everything seems to be in this kit for the kind of non specialised work I'll be doing.

Thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicago, IL Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 3/5 Decent set of cheap Mac tools November 13, 2014 This is a handy set of basic tools for working on Macs or other computer and electronics. Has pretty much everything you need for the basics. Quality is pretty good for the price and everything works as it should. The only downside is case is complete garbage and the tools do not stay securely in the case. The notches that should hold the tools are not the right size to hold them snugly. The whole thing rattles around in my desk drawer loose.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Denmark Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC only delivers prof products! :) October 25, 2014 I can only recommend OWC for delivering products to enhance your Apple equipment.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rio de Janeiro Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great do it yourself kit October 24, 2014 Love this kit! Very handy for fixing most (almost any) Mac problem I come across. It's my go-to kit now. The screwdrivers are durable. The little red swivel device at the end is helpful. Also includes the five point driver for the Macbook Airs. The only thing I was a little taken aback by was the fit of the tools in the black foam. The foam isn't exactly cut to fit with all the tools perfectly; the first few times I opened the case, the spudgers would fall out. I turned them and wedged them in a bit tighter and now they aren't a problem. Anyway, it's not perfect, but for the price it is perfect! It's very portable and I'm very happy I bought it! I love OWC!!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dubai Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Love it! October 19, 2014 Blazing fast delivery and amazing product! As always love all the products from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 A Must Have October 1, 2014 These tools are great. A must have for any computer work.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 my best September 26, 2014 I Love This company, all product never fail. i keep buying from then.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 4/5 Handy Tool Set August 22, 2014 This set has just about all the tools needed to perform most mac upgrades/repairs. Helped with my last project of replacing an imac optical drive. Don't know how I got along without them!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Canada Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 High quality tools August 21, 2014 High quality tools in a nice case. Only con is the case doesn't hold the screwdrivers tightly enough, but that is only an issue when you first open the case,

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto, CA Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A must have if upgrading your Mac July 12, 2014 I got this tool set together with a couple of suction cups to upgrade the hard drive in my old iMac. Don't even think about tinkering with your mac unless you have this or a similar toolset. You can work with the confidence that you have the right tools and will not break anything inside your Mac. A most have.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 This is a very useful tool kit. June 1, 2014 I have used this toolkit for several component installations and removals on Mac Pro and Macbook Pro computers. Each tool seems to fit well for the intended purpose. The only concern I do have is the foam rubber used to hold the tools. In my experience, after a few years very similar foam rubber materials either disintegrate which can be easily dealt with or turn into goop which presents tool cleaning issues. Otherwise, a very handy tool kit.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, OR Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Tools You Need May 22, 2014 There really isn't a substitute for the right tools. And when you opening up your computer, you don't want to be messing about with the wrong tools. This set contains everything you'll need to work on your Mac.

NewerTech 14-Piece Portable Toolkit Mfr P/N: TOOLKIT14 OWC SKU: NWTTOOLKIT14 1 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $19.95Cyber Saver $14.99
Add to CartNewer Technology TOOLKIT14 In Stock, Click to Buy Now