Home » Tools

NewerTech 14-Piece
Portable Toolkit


The NewerTech 14-Piece Portable Toolkit is ideal for the technician on the go. The rugged, zippered, woven-nylon outer casing keeps your tools assembled in a small, convenient package and the padded interior ensures your tools remain right where you left them.

Included in the kit are all the tools necessary to open the majority of laptop computers and small electronics. The screwdrivers feature hardened, magnetic screwdriver blades. The toolkit includes a pair of non-marring, destructible nylon pry tools* (a.k.a. "spudgers") and black nylon probe / stick for opening iDevices and other difficult-to-open but easy-to-scratch items.

Need more "spudgers"? Get them now so you're prepared! Replace or purchase more Nylon pry tools* "spudgers" with the
NewerTech 2 Piece Pry Tool Set for only $0.99.

Includes

  • (1) Straight Blade 1.8mm
  • (1) Straight Blade 3.0mm
  • (1) Pentalobe 1.2mm
  • (1) Phillips #00
  • (1) Phillips #2
  • (1) Torx T5
  • (1) Torx T6
  • (1) Torx T8
  • (1) Torx T10
  • (1) Scissor clamp
  • (1) Tweezers
  • (2) Nylon pry tools (aka "spudgers")*
  • (1) Black nylon probe / stick
  • (1) Nylon carrying case
*Nylon pry tools are designed to be durable enough to pry open plastic items such as iPods, and their edge wears from use. The Nylon pry tools have a limited lifetime and are not covered by the 1 Year NewerTech Product Limited Warranty.

Gallery

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.6 / 5 81 out of 94 (86%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CrowdedWalrus-25740
Rating: 5/5 better than expected July 1, 2021 delivery was really good, the product was as I expected from OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support July 1, 2021 Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that everything was delivered and working as expected!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JingleDog
Rating: 5/5 Just what I needed! June 25, 2021 I finally able to upgrade my RAM on my MacProBook 13 by being able to remove all the screws using the smallest screws on the package.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support June 25, 2021 Hi ElatedSalmon! I'm glad to hear that the NewerTech 14 Piece Toolkit was helpful in your upgrade.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EncouragingPiranha-36842
Rating: 4/5 Thanks, nice tools !!! May 20, 2021 I like It good 14 piece set.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RConsuelo
Rating: 5/5 Versatile April 27, 2021 Bought for a quick swap on my lap top, and now my kid keeps using to fix multiple devices.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Shoboshi
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly August 15, 2020
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Dudley346 Location: Austin, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good, but lacks tools July 3, 2020 The kit is good, but it lacks the security torx heads. I found that my upgrade required a security torx head, so I had to purchase additional tools.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Underdog Location: Matamoras, PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Nice kit! April 30, 2020 This looks like a great kit and as soon as I can locate some thermal paste, I plan on cleaning up the processor on my Macbook Pro.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Love Location: Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Essential Tools for iPod, iPhone, iPad May 6, 2019 Received tools for my iPod Classic to replace HD. Tools made the whole job much easier - 30 minutes in total. Got the SDXC adapter in and the songs loaded in no time. Excellent product - recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: wrlwind Location: USA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Doctor Macintosh April 27, 2019 I use these tools on everything electronic I mess with and take a part and put back together again. I find these very simple and useful for the price they cost. www.owc.com even offer free online video to assist with replacement upgrades and wisdom and knowledge concerning the use of certain tools to use when upgrading. I recommend these tools for anyone needing to work on anything electronic.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacBookMark Location: Long Beach, Ca Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 14 Piece Mac Tool Kit March 23, 2019 SUPERFANTASTIC. Just used my toolkit for the first time today(Saturday, 3-23-19). Having the right tools for the job makes it so much easier. Installed a SuperDrive upgrade in my 17 inch screen MacBook Pro(2007). If you want to do it yourself and save money over those expensive repair shops then this is the tool kit for you. These folks have step by step installation video's to guide you through from start to finish. Other World Computing, go with the best and forget the rest. MDK On My 07 MacBook Pro(now with SuperDrive Upgrade).

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: surfvh Location: USA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Has every tool you need except the tri-tip and pentalobe screwdrivers August 13, 2018 Good toolkit for older macbook pros, early 2012 and before. I have 2 Macbook Pro 17", and 5 macbook pro 15", 2 Macbooks, and a Macbook Air. This toolkit has enabled me to fix all of their many and varied problems, such as: liquid spills, upgrades of various kinds, memory, disk drive, keyboard, battery, graphics board, motherboard, screen, and other equipment failures. I especially like that the tips are slightly magnetized, so that when you're taking out screws down in holes or behind things, they don't fall into these inconvenient places, and get lost. Probably the updated toolkit includes the 2 missing screwdriver types. Anyway, a great toolkit I've used for years (the tips haven't worn a bit in all of that time). Very sturdy.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: MikeB5 Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Used these to replace an iMac drive August 7, 2018 I needed these to replace an iMac drive. It was the exact set.I purchased these after watching the install video.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SrfSteve Location: Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great !!!! July 31, 2018 These smaller tools really come in handy !!! Thanks !!!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 70dustr Location: Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Must have. February 19, 2018 If you are going to do mechanical work to a Mac, this is a very nice set of tools. Everything that I needed was there. Tools don't feel "cheap", didn't slip or strip. I think they will be around for quite some time.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ImFrugal247 Location: Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very Handy February 7, 2018 Handy System for all the tools needed to get the job done. This small kits stays in the house next to the computers. I have many tools but they are used for heavy equipment repair and are not suitable for this type of work

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BrainiMac Location: Seattle Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great tool set January 28, 2018 Used the flat-end screwdriver to unscrew a 2.5 inch drive that another screwdriver wouldn't budge. Better grip. Recommended set.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FDiaz Location: Guatemala Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Useful Tools January 15, 2018 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ladyhawke3099 Location: Frederick, MD Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Made memory upgrade easy January 2, 2018 These tools made upgrading the memory on my Mac very easy!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: macocastellanos Location: Guatemala City, Guatemala Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 I needed a new set of tools December 26, 2017 I needed a new set of tools, and this toolset has all what I needed.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Profartiste Location: Montreal Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 4/5 Nice tools ! December 10, 2017 A nice little set of computer tools in a zippered carrying case. At a nice price, too !

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mistamatic Location: Seattle, WA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Basic toolset that covers so many bases October 26, 2017 Was able to replace a dead hard drive in an older iMac with this toolkit and the suction cups with no problems whatsoever.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JackG Location: Albuquerque Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Tools! September 19, 2017 Well done too that are a necessity to work on MAC computers!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Curtterp Location: Northern IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Nice set of small screwdrivers April 16, 2017 This is a nice set of small screwdrivers for working on phones and other small screws.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NorWil Location: Melbourne Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent kit April 3, 2017
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SeaRock Location: Simi Valley, CA. Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Tools! February 20, 2017 I am really impressed about the quality of the tools in this kit. This is a nice package, and made the installation process on my computers easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

NewerTech 14-Piece Portable Toolkit Mfr P/N: TOOLKIT14 OWC SKU: NWTTOOLKIT14 1 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $19.95Cyber Saver $14.95
Add to CartNewer Technology TOOLKIT14 In Stock, Click to Buy Now