Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 150 out of 156 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Wrighteous Location: Los Angeles Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Ram upgrade gave new life to MBP 13" 2011 October 30, 2017 My wife's Macbook Pro (13" late 2011 model) became almost unusably slow after upgrading to Yosemite. Rather than committing hundreds of dollar to a new/refurb laptop, I explored upgrading the RAM. I bought two 4GB chips to max out her RAM capacity, and it's since been running much more smoothly. Highly recommend maxing out your RAM for older MBPs. Perhaps we kicked the can down the road in terms of a new computer, but that's OK by me.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Aquaz
Rating: 5/5 Great product October 18, 2017 I needed to increase the RAM of my old MacBook Pro after replacing my hdd with a sdd. No problem at all, all working great and my mac is as fast as a new one. Best deal ever!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: zhongruige
Rating: 5/5 Breathing new life into an old Mac October 9, 2017 Finally upgraded the stock RAM in my early 2011 MacBook Pro and it's been like night and day. Highly recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FCPR Location: San Juan, PR Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 It's a new Mac Mini! October 1, 2017 After upgrading my 2011 Mac Mini with 8GB of RAM and a solid state hard disk, it's like having a new Mac Mini. It runs as smooth as my 2016 MacBook Pro. It just incredible how performance improved.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Tinahm Location: Richmond, VA Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Upgrade September 14, 2017 My MacBook is running much faster now

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sjwvuie Location: Winterville, NC Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect September 10, 2017 First time ordering from MacSales. Found exactly what I wanted, shipping was quick, and the memory is working perfectly as a great upgrade to my MacBook. Would definitely recommend, and will use again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HighMemoryPressure Location: HK Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Will definitely upgrade Apple computer RAM here again! September 6, 2017 I wish I had done this long ago. It brings my Mid-2011 27" iMac, which has 4GB RAM to start with, back to life!! It was very slow and couldn't really multi-task back then. Now with just 8GB added, it can even run more apps, windows, tabs, and play game at the same time! Extended the life of my perfectly fine old iMac. It performs better than new!! I will definitely upgrade a new Apple computer RAM here next time if I'm purchasing one instead of the overpriced upgrade with Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CyHunterX Location: Puerto Rico, SJ Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 great memory September 2, 2017 Its work fine to me and do they job.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Nan2 Location: Massachsetts Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory for older iMac July 4, 2017 After additional memory was recommended for my older IMac, did some on-line research and happily came across Mac Sales. I e-chatted with them to get the correct memory and then placed my order. I will definitly use again for my future Apple product needs should I have them and certainly recommend them to others.

Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: payne
Rating: 4/5 performance is good July 2, 2017 Installation is easy and feel IMac performance boost after installation.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DanNMacs Location: FL Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good Memory June 14, 2017 I got this for a Mid-2011 - MC309LL/A - iMac12,1 and it works great. Was recognized right away.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mvasque3
Rating: 5/5 Works Great May 24, 2017 I purchased additional memory for my "outdated" MacBook Pro and it has worked great so far after a few weeks of use. I've noticed a huge improvement in speed and capabilities. Install was very easy with the help of the videos this site provides. Very nice feature to make the whole process simple and stress-free.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: zigangpan2002 Location: Mason, OH Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product! May 1, 2017 I purchased this set of memory for my wife's MacBook Pro. Everything is working just great. She is happy with it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rodero
Rating: 5/5 Good value April 28, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bigjolly1 Location: Zeeland, MI Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked immediately April 17, 2017 I expected them to work immediately. I was not disappointed, the extra ram showed up right away.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sempton Location: Ottawa, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great memory upgrade April 13, 2017 But to ram modules for Mac Mini, which installed very easily. The video was excellent Now, with eight gigs of RAM, it runs like a champ

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: johnmac Location: Greensboro, NC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 RAM is great! April 9, 2017 After many agonizing years of deciding on whether to update the RAM in my MBP I took the plunge and am glad I did. The RAM works wonderfully, installing it was a breeze. I have been more than satisfied with the lack of the spinning beach ball, and I am now able to work with many applications open. Thank you OWC, your RAM is wonderful.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jeremy284 Location: 38632 Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Sped up my MacBook Pro to "fun speed" April 3, 2017 Doubling the memory in my old MacBook Pro made a huge difference to it's performance. It is now a pleasure to use again. It was great value too.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lupinThe3rd Location: Queens, NY Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 worth the price March 14, 2017 I am very satisfied with my purchase because it does what it supposed to do. My mac is faster and installation was easy because of the video tutorials available at website. Thank you for a great product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: My63Cadillac Location: Racine, WI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 My MacBook Pro is much quicker now! March 10, 2017 While it's too soon to speak about the quality of this RAM, the added speed was immediate! I'm very impressed with the speed my Mac has picked up from such a simple update.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bob4M Location: Camarillo, CA Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 Perfect upgrade for my 2011 MBP March 7, 2017 Upgraded RAM from standard 2x 2Gb to 2x 4Gb. Received my order promptly. Instructions were clear. Installation went smoothly. Restarted the MBP and it was like a new machine. Now no spinning color wheel after the upgrade, which had become frequent especially after upgrading the OS software to Sierra.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: solfeggio
Rating: 5/5 excellent.fast shipping March 3, 2017 excellent . fast shipping

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Keith08
Rating: 5/5 Easy and worth it March 3, 2017 I upgraded my computer with a new hard drive and decided while I was in there to upgrade the ram as well. This is super easy and well worth the money. I have a recording studio and my computer is running awesome... no crashes or bogs since I put the new technology in.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sldutch Location: Madison, AL Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 great product March 1, 2017 i upgraded RAM on my old MacBook Pro, and MacSales.com walked me through the specs to find exactly what i needed. i simply plugged in this new RAM and now my computer is as fast as can be. very satisfied.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DrMike Location: Central, rural Missouri Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Saved my computer from the trash February 15, 2017 Buying memory upgrade from OWC saved my 6 yr old MacBookPro from being replaced. The price was right and the service was fast and complete. My comp is blazing fast now and can do anything I need it to do. $65 saved me from having to spend $1,500. Thank you O.W.C., and to my Silicon Valley nerd son for recommending them.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 8.0GB 2 x 4.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR38S08 OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR38S08 OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $39.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR38S08 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4.0GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.98
    • OWC Price $19.98
  • 8.0GB (2x4GB)