Experience OWCtoberfest's monstrously amazing deals!

Unearth the savings »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 150 out of 156 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tucson, AZ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Always works, lifetime guarantee. March 23, 2016 During the last two months I have placed multiple orders for hardware for my clients. I have never been disappointed with OWC products, information and support. I always choose OWC for mission critical hardware for myself and my clients. OWC equals stress free.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chile Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good purchase February 26, 2016 The memory upgrade woks fine and it was really easy to do the change by myself. My Mac is running much faster now.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tennessee Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just what was needed for Mac February 23, 2016 Found what I needed and placed order. Price was reasonable and shipping was fast. Will shop here again.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: DC
Rating: 5/5 As Advertised February 15, 2016 Package arrived ontime and excellent condition

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Cartersville, GA Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent! February 11, 2016 This RAM fit perfectly into my MacBook Pro, and works just as it is expected to. I upgraded from the stock 4GB of RAM, and of course there was a noticeable difference in speed as soon as I turned the laptop back on.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Good product right in time! January 31, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: McKean PA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 OWC Memory Just Works! January 15, 2016 I bought 8 GB of OWC memory for my son's MacBook Pro. With help of videos from OWC (which are very good), my son and I installed them. They worked - what else is new? I've bought memory from OWC several times, and every time they worked and I had no problems. I'll continue to buy memory from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great experience December 21, 2015 I purchased new memory and a new SSD for an early 2011 MacBook Pro, based on an article I saw. My computer was running so slowly, I was ready to junk it. But after reading that article I decided to try a similar upgrade and for a very reasonable price, my computer runs better now than it did when it was new. (I did double the installed RAM and the old drive was a standard disk, not SSD.)

I found the videos for installing both the memory and disk extremely helpful.

I was considering donating my old computer--now I might just keep it as a backup.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: NY, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Dead easy December 10, 2015 I've done memory upgrades in my macs for years but putting this chipset into my mid 2011 Mac mini was the easiest one every. Fit like a hand in glove with zero issues on reboot. Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Under 18 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Product! November 30, 2015 Fast shipping, fast RAM, very kind customer service!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tokyo, Japan Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC Made my Day ! November 3, 2015 I held my breath, when the mailman put the tightly bound package in my hands. Ha! Ha! was all I could get out when I saw that it contained two exquisite pieces of PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM, Memory Upgrade Kit for a total of 8Gb (2x 4GB) of memory for my mid-2011 Mac Mini. No more beach balls, spinning around and around for long minutes at a time,no more slow opening applications or frozen applications, and best of all it had not cost an arm or a leg, like they would have here in Japan. And you want to know the best part? The memory actually has several years of warranty, while here the store clerks look at us bewildered when we ask " How long is the warranty?" Thank you OWC, you guys are great! Plus you are life savers, because I was going to commit tradional Seppuku, if I had another spinning beach ball or frozen computer!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Vernon, AZ Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy to do! November 1, 2015 I wanted to add ram...I am not computer savvy, but I watched video on your site, and had the ram installed in less than ten minutes! Kudos! I highly recommend your products and site. My MAC pro book has new life.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boston
Rating: 5/5 Great & Fast Service October 29, 2015 Just upgraded the ram on my iMac for faster processing. Service from OWC was processed and shipped very quickly, and obviously having the extra memory is great

Thanks guys

-Mike

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Connecticut Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install October 18, 2015 Memory was easy to install and works as promised. Lower prices than others I have looke at.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 Prompt service, very helpful installation info October 17, 2015 Very well designed and easy to use web site, prompt service, and very helpful support information provided online, including installation video clips.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Buffalo Grove, Il Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Recommended by Apple Care October 3, 2015 Apple Care recommended OWC as having the product at a reasonable price. Apple Care also stated that an Apple store would install the memory. The memory was reasonable in price and was installed by the Apple store in Deerbrook without any hesitation.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 Impressive Speed up September 18, 2015 Easy to order from the catalog; installation video was informative and accurate; installation went perfect; results were outstanding. Can keep this laptop another year.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent service September 15, 2015 The memory arrived on time and installation was easy, thanks to OWC's video. Will use OWC again.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dallas area Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 New RAM Easy As Pie September 11, 2015 Installed 8MG of RAM on my 11,3 iMac. Everything went smoothly thanks to OWC instructions and video. No fuss, no muss, no hassle. iMac recognized the new RAM on first shake. Darn good product, darn good instructions. I'll be back. C.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Santa Barbara, Ca. Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great customer support September 4, 2015 Ordered for my iMac and first pair just would not work. Placed a call and was helped immediately and also sent email instructions to rectify. I was also assured if the directions didn't work OWC would replace the chips. With no success OWC did replace the chips and all is working great! So great I ordered memory upgrade for our laptop!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Iceland Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent ! August 24, 2015 I have a early 2011 Macbook Pro 13-inch (8,1) 2,3 GhZ i5 and I had original 4GB (2x2) RAM and my computer got really slow when I was running many things at the same time but now it's much better and she doesn't freeze when the 4GB would've do. I would recommend the 8GB upgrade it's not expensive for effective results. If you're reading this you should order one right away because if you're wondering then you need it , don't be afraid installing yourself it's super easy to install !

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Exceeded my expectations... August 15, 2015 With a 2011 Macbook Pro which was becoming very slow and bogged down I didnt expect the change to be so dramatic when I changed from 2 x 2GB to 2 x 4GB memory upgrade.. I also replaced the hard drive with a 480GB SS drive. Its a new computer, faster than ever before. The upgrades were easy to achieve.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hood River, OR Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Very easy upgrade August 12, 2015 Adding more Ram is a no brainer and getting it from OWC gives you the confidence of a good durable product that will last. Any questions can easily be answered on one of the tutorials but ram is the easiest upgrade you can add to a MBP. The biggest thing to remember is to keep track of which holes the screws came out of because they are different sizes. After installation there was an instant speed difference.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Cleveland, Queensland, Australia. Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 So ease to do July 7, 2015 I got my new 8.0GB of memory today and had it in my iMac in no time at all, if anyone is not comfortable with doing this yourself don't worry because if I can, you can, it's gust so ease to do.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Suburban Illinois Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product, service and easy install June 18, 2015 I recently switched two mac book pros over to solid state drives to improve performance and allow us to get more years of use out of them. After reading a "how to" and review from 9 to 5 Mac I decided to give OWC a try. I was very happy with the result. Their website is very easy to use and to find what you need. Customer service was great -- website and shipping (things were so smooth I did not need to speak directly with a rep). OWC also has helpful tips for the install process which was great too. Lastly, I included the 5-Piece Mini Toolkit for Memory & Drive installs, very inexpensive and perfect for this job.

Overall I highly recommend this group - keep up the good work!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

OWC Memory 8.0GB 2 x 4.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR38S08 OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR38S08 OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $39.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR38S08 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4.0GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.98
    • OWC Price $19.98
  • 8.0GB (2x4GB)