Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 150 out of 156 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Lancaster County, PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory upgrade June 11, 2015 I purchased this product for my laptop. Very easy to install. Definitely boosted the performance of my computer. Very reasonable price in my opinion. Recommended product to a friend with similar laptop.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Calgary, Alberta Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product as described June 7, 2015 Product performs as expected. Was easy to install with the OWC directions. The directions were probably why I bought from them. Shipping was fast, No problems with customs as it was shipped to Canada. My first purchase with OWC. Would buy from them again if need arised.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Transaction executed as represented. June 1, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Philadelphia, PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 The product works as it is supposed to work May 31, 2015 The memory installed easily, and fit my iMac perfectly. The computer started up quickly, with no errors, and recognized the memory. With the added memory horsepower, my iMac is working like a charm! I would have rated it 5 stars, except that I have only limited information (less that 1 month) on durability, though I do not expect that to be an issue.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pittsburgh, PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory upgrade May 22, 2015 Easy, simple installation of the memory. Computer booted back up with no issues.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Athens, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Increase your memory May 17, 2015 Did exactly as expected. Very easy to install. Improved the performance of my MAC PRO 13. Next is to install a SSD to really kick it up.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pittsburgh, PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked perfectly April 25, 2015 The memory was easy to install, and worked perfectly. Frankly, upgrading your memory is probably the easiest upgrade that really affects performance. With 8 GB of memory, I can even run Chrome without problem :-)

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Richland WA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Needed to bump up memory in Imac i7 27 inch April 5, 2015 My "new" used imac 27 inch i7 had 8 GB of memory and could handle 16 so I added the OWC memory. Fast delivery and easy to follow install video.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: West Virginia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect for Yosemite! April 3, 2015 4 GB just doesn't cut it for 10.10 Yosemite (as shown by the Memory Clean app). I constantly ran out of memory under that amount on my Mac mini. This upgraded my RAM to 8 GB and now I almost never run out of memory.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Iowa Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy and Affordable March 26, 2015 Quick shipping and easy installation guide. Increasing your memory is the first step in creating a faster and smooth operating computer. Memory is reasonably priced and affordable. Get a nice discount by selling back your old memory sticks.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CustomAudioVideoSystems Location: Florida Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Mac Mini 2011 Memory Upgrade March 23, 2015 Are you thinking about adding more memory to your machine....just do it. Does it seem as though you spend a lot of time waiting for your mac to process information and respond to your commands? Then adding memory is probably your best, and least expensive solution. This review is for anyone who has recently updated their Mac OS to Yosemite. My MacMini, with 2GB Ram, worked great prior to upgrading to Lion OS which caused a bit of a slowdown in running applications such as Microsoft Word. When I upgraded to Yosemite, it seemed like my mac had slowed to the speed of stop. All apps, even Safari were slowed down...a lot. I ordered the 8GB memory upgrade kit from OWC and in less than 24 hours had the new memory in my machine. OH MY!!! Talk about fast....Applications and large files simply POP UP on the screen. This memory upgrade lets the MacMini operate faster than it ever has...even running Yosemite. If you are looking for a great company from which to order products for your mac, I recommend that you get with OWC. I have ordered many products from them and have always been happy with the price and support. Thanks for taking time to read this review. Chris.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pittsburgh, PA Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent March 20, 2015 It was easy to install and works great. I can now run parallels with no lag.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Works well March 14, 2015 I'm totally satisfied with them. It really works.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Salem MA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great as always! March 12, 2015 Always a pleasure doing business with OWC. They are knowledgable about Apple products and that's awesome. A repeat customer for many years for many things - RAM, Hard Drives, SSD's... all great quality and when you get the one-off dud, they replace it quickly and hassle-free.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Cupertino, CA Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Reliable, never had any problems -- reasonably priced February 28, 2015 Installed in a 21" iMac (11,2). Made running Yosemite much more fun ;^) I've used OWC memory for years now in all our Macs, desktops & laptops. Never had any problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Brooklyn, NY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good memory at a good price February 27, 2015 I have been using OWC for peripherals and upgrades for over 10 years. Quality products, knowledgeable staff and good service. I highly recommend them for all your Mac needs

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: israel Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 must chip February 24, 2015 this chip give the mac a big boost and better performance

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Philadelphia. PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Product. February 15, 2015 Excellent service. Quick delivery. Great product. My 21.5", 2.5Ghz iMac really appreciates the upgrade. I went from 2x2Gb to 2x4Gb and the difference has been incredible. Thanks OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 works as advertised February 5, 2015 Works as advertised. Moron proof

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oklahoma City, OK Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect January 31, 2015 OWC shipped very quickly. Lots of performance for the price. Will order from OWC again.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent customer Service January 31, 2015 The excellent customer service is why I always buy parts from OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Satisfied. January 27, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Memory works-as it should. January 12, 2015 Doubled the RAM in a Mac Mini (Mid 2011) immediate performance boost. Obtaining rebate on Apple OEM memory sticks returned to OWC, was painless, speedy, and cut the price of the new memory enough to be worthwhile.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Josh12 Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 8.0GB (2x4.0GB Kit) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM January 10, 2015 Added memory to my iMac. No issues.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Newport, NC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Best thing I ever did for my MAC January 1, 2015 After upgrading my MacBook Pro to Yosemite OS, I noticed it was running very slow. I found a recommendation for OWC while researching a solution for the poor performance. Upgrading the RAM was fast and easy and now my Macbook is running like a brand new machine! Installation took less than 5 minutes. I will not hesitate to order from OWC again!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

OWC Memory 8.0GB 2 x 4.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR38S08 OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR38S08 OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $39.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR38S08 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4.0GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.98
    • OWC Price $19.98
  • 8.0GB (2x4GB)