Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 281 out of 291 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: solo Location: Sacramento Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Don't buy less than 16GB of RAM January 16, 2017 I have a "early 2011" macbook pro. When I bought it I could only get 8 GB of RAM. I recently upgraded to 16 GB. I use a couple of apps that tell me how much free memory I have as I use my computer. Even with 16 GB I frequently find I am using over 12 GB of the available 16 GB. And yes I do notice a performance increase. Enough that I'm not sure I need a SSD.

I checked quality even though I have only been using the new memory a little over a month because the video on how to do the upgrade is great. It is a very easy upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ikua75 Location: Auburn, WA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Happiness January 12, 2017 My purchase came on time and in perfect condition. I watched the installations videos on Macsales website, did exactly as they instructed and I was up and running. My mac runs faster than before, but I only bought 2 4gig cards. Now I'm kicking myself because I should of bought 4 cards and complete the set. I guess I will be doing that soon. Thanks MacSales!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WingRider2 Location: Kingston Ontario Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Another wonderful product and experience January 11, 2017 Delivery was fast and without delay. With the help of the online OWC videos I was able to replace the RAM and restart two MacBook Pros without incident. It is great to work with a company that really does help their customers.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: vashino Location: USA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works great January 2, 2017 I have a 15" Macbook Pro (Early 2011) and OWC recommended the correct RAM for my computer configuration: 1333 MHz compatible with my 2.0 Ghz quad-core processor (2720QM).

Installation was super easy!

Went from 4GB for to 16GB for just over $100, I should have done this sooner!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Kalfan Location: Victoria, British Columbia, Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Spot on! December 30, 2016 Received my order on time. Followed an IMac-specific YouTube video and was done. Now, I have maxed out my RAM for this machine. I'd like to try an SSD upgrade but it looks to be very challenging.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Brother Location: AK Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 super easy to install December 30, 2016 I have a 2011 27" IMac that I was trying to use with Lightroom, I believe it came with 4gb of memory, that didn't work. I was gonna sell my computer, until I read about OWC. Well worth upgrading, 5 min install and I was up and running and Light room now runs smoothly. Thinking about upgrading my 2009 Macbook pro.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: buttermilkphil Location: Ridgecrest, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 It was "a piece of cake" installing the memory. So simple even a senior citizen can do it. December 27, 2016 I watched the video made available on youtube and saw that there was nothing to the upgrade that would be complicated. I made the installation myself in minutes and immediately had the memory I so badly needed. The computer is a bit over 5 years old but very serviceable and I'm glad that a company like MacSales is around to help.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KatieBlue Location: Colorado Springs, CO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Go quickly where everyone else has gone before you. December 20, 2016 As many other reviews express... don't hesitate to max out your RAM. What took me so long!? Great product. Fast shipping. So glad I did it!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CRMJACKSON Location: DENVER CO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Service December 16, 2016 From the Apple Store phone call to the Apple Technician whom directed me to MacSales for my iMac 2011 for a memory upgrade due to I was installing Parrells on my iMac due to work requirements I can't say enough about how great the whole experience was. And even after 2 days of ordering up my memory MacSales had a special going on with Parrells software. I inquired if I might be able to get the discounted rate even though I had not asked for it during the initial purchase... without even questioning me MacSales automatically applied the discount and shipped out the software authorization immediately. I was and still am impressed with the excellent customer service. This is just another reason I like Mac over PC. Thanks guys and gals... you all rock!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TheRock Location: Iceland, RVK Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent 32GB Upgrade kit, Easy Install December 16, 2016 It was so easy using the macsales.com website. The information on the website is very good and I was well informed what kind of an upgrade I could get for my iMac i7 2010. I went for the 32GB, well you never have to much memory. It was shipped out immediately and received it in a couple of days. Will definitely be using this website again. Thanks MacSales!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Greco
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade for my iMac December 12, 2016 Great piece of hardware! My iMac runs so smooth, lots of apps running at the same time without spinning balls! Everyone with a mid - late 2011 iMac should have the upgrade! Anxious for a ssd upgrade too!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Maddawg Location: California Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best RAM upgrade December 11, 2016 So I was a little concerned when buying the 16GB But after seeing that OWC tested and "blessed it" I gave it a go. Worked amazing and the OS saw all 16GB and ran like a champ Thanks OWC for all the great things you do

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Evomotion Location: Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 It woked December 11, 2016 Fantastic, I have order ram before from other company's failed upon installation, Mac Sales OWC products do what they state.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: zactech Location: Massachusetts Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 32 GB Upgrade kit Easy Install December 7, 2016 The 32 GB mac memory upgrade kit was an easy install in my mid 2011 iMac and it is working flawlessly. I would definitely recommend this upgrade. Now I can run all my usual apps and still have gigabytes of memory to spare.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Chuck666 Location: Leverett MA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Exactly to Mac Specification December 4, 2016 Fast delivery, and exactly to specification.

Take care to select your vendor, there are products being sold that are labeled as 1333MHz, but are a little faster, and this will cause your system clock to slow, resulting in problems. MacSales is experienced / ethically enough to not do that kind of thing. (Read some of the reviews of other venders!)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JHSApple Location: South Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Speed and Service December 4, 2016 I have only ordered from OWC three times, however their service and speed of delivery cannot be beat. The videos that are available make it extremely easy to complete installation of the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MjdFz Age: 18-24 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 5/5 December 3, 2016 would totally recommend this product. I used it on my late 2011 MacBook Pro.

Ibelive OWC provided me with help and guidance when i asked about recommendations and fitting.

conclusion, you need to upgrade your rams, this is the place to go!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Naffat Location: Arlington VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy install, great performance December 1, 2016 On my late 2011 MacBook Pro this memory upgrade (from 4GB to 16GB) was easy to install and I got a dramatic improvement in performance. Apple specifies max 8GB for my MBP but OS 10.12.1 which I am running recognizes the 16GB I installed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PatrickR Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 High quality RAM November 30, 2016 OWC is the best. High quality RAM, not only at very competitive prices but also supplies excellent customer service and installation guides and videos.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: nkpltrr Location: Denton TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 memory upgrade kit November 28, 2016 The memory was easy to install and worked perfectly. I have never had any problems with OWC memory.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrSerge Location: Philadelphia, PA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent upgrade for my old macbook pro November 27, 2016 Very easy to install, and worth every penny. My macbook pro went from 4GB to 16GB, and it works like a charm - you can really see the difference in the performance. The installation video is as easy as it gets. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Piccolo Location: Oakland, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Significant speed-up to older MBP November 26, 2016 My daughter's old MBP (~2010) only had 4 GB RAM; I replaced with 2 X 8GB PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM. Easy to do; fantastic speed-up in performance. Highly recommended

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sassylady Location: wingate maryland Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 great service November 23, 2016 thank you so much for getting my computer fixed.. i know it took a few days to get it done , but its great.. its working right it did when i brought it .. thanks again, all the techs were great and they know their stuff. thanks everyone for your help ...have a great happy thanksgiving and christmas

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Boks Location: Canada Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy upgrade! November 21, 2016 I once bought an extra 8gb of memory for my mid 2010 IMAC and it was good. Though right now, it's getting a bit slower because of it's age that is why I decided to replace it with 16gb and what a difference! Less spinning of the colorful ball and handles most of the applications well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GregE Location: Houston, Tx Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC Customer Support was Great November 20, 2016 Called OWC to discuss upgrading my iMac memory and they were very helpful in their advice. Ordered 32GB (8x4) to replace my 4GB (2x2). Arrived on time and works great. Good products, Good Service!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 8.0GB 2 x 4.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR3S08S OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR3S08S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $37.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR3S08S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $10.99
    • $10.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.88
    • OWC Price $19.88
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $21.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.88
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.99
    • $39.99
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
  • 12GB (8GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $59.87
    • Matched Kit for $54.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.98
    • Cyber Saver $77.88
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.52
    • Matched Kit for $75.88
  • 24GB (2x8GB + 2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $119.74
    • Matched Kit for $109.88
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $159.96
    • Cyber Saver $154.88