Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5 , 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz i3, 3.2GHz i3, 3.6GHz i5
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 281 out of 291 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Naat Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect, will buy again. December 30, 2017 Arrived well packed and very important it did, had it delivered to my outdoor mailbox on a rainy day. package arrived fairly quickly. works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rodero Location: Daniel Boone National Forest Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy upgrade for a 2010 iMac December 24, 2017 This memory maxed out my iMac’s memory capacity. It really made a positive difference in boot times and application response. I refurbished this iMac for my daughter to use. This is the second iMac from this vintage that I added this size of memory. The earlier upgrade was just as easy and has worked well for the last 8 months.

This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Czer Location: Columbiaville, MI Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Small budget? No problem! December 22, 2017 These inexpensive and amazing 2.0GB Memory Upgrade Modules get the job done, and do exactly what they product description says they do. If you're like me, and want to limit how much you spend, then look no further than these chips right here! My Late 2011 iMac (21.5 inch) came with 2GB of Memory already installed, so I bought one of these chips, and the 4.0GB package (Two memory chips at 2.0GB, which can be found on the website) to go with it, bringing my total up to 8GB. I'd have to say they really helped my computer's performance by a great deal, because they did! The parts arrived fast, they worked as they should, and have great quality and durability to them. I'd recommend buying these if you're on a tight budget like me.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Czer Location: Columbiaville, MI Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great quality, and nice price. December 22, 2017 Just installed my chips, and I can already see a considerably large difference in performance! They worked without a hitch, were easy to set up (I checked out the OWC videos on YouTube for the one I needed), and were bought for a good price, too. I'm really glad I decided to place my order just before christmas! I was not disappointed in the least, you have my thanks, you people at OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB (2x 2GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Deelee Location: Ithaca, NY Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent December 19, 2017 This product, and just as importantly, the company's instructional videos on this site, made it easy for me to upgrade the memory on my six-year-old computer. The video about static was extremely helpful/important as well. I am not a "tech" person at all, but after viewing the videos I felt confident, and it worked! My computer runs much faster now. Thank you MacSales!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: GadgetGuru Location: Texas Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Zoom zoom zoom December 17, 2017 OMG WOW mac mini is like a fast monster with this ram added.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Went Location: Auckland New Zealand Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 27"iMac Mid 2010 RAM Upgrade to 32 GB Awesome ! December 10, 2017 From New Zealand, ordered the 4x8 ram chips, delivered in 5 days re-viewed the install video, removed the old ram, installed the new powered up confirmed 32GB of ram installed. What a difference, in Adobe Lightroom & Photoshop CC

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: chrism229 Location: Nova Scotia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy to do November 23, 2017 I have replaced the battery, doubled the size of the SSD and now doubled the RAM of a 13" MBP thanks to OWC. No difficulty with the installation, and benchmarks show a marked increase in speed because of faster RAM and and a faster SSD.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: owmydear Age: 55-65 Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect! November 7, 2017 I received my order at scheduled time and in perfect shape. It seems to work as planned.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB (2x 2GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NobodySpecial
Rating: 5/5 Works as advertised November 2, 2017 What can I say, you pop them in, run memory test for 24 hours and they work!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Murong Location: New England Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 RAM upgrade in early 2011 MacBook Pro October 30, 2017 Installation was a cinch with the OWC installation videos (which are consistently very useful!). Total time was under ten minutes, and the move from 4GB to 16GB RAM makes a huge difference. I also replaced the internal HD with a new SSD drive, so this MBP should be in fine shape for another few years.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Raulfg Location: La Coruña, SPAIN Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works Fine! October 30, 2017 This upgrade makes just what i need!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: milkman Location: NY
Rating: 5/5 brought a Mac mini back to life October 27, 2017 this ram paired with the SSD I purchased made a slow 2011 Mac mini into a speed demon run-in the latest and greatest software

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: boricua369 Location: Navarre, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Max Out Memory October 22, 2017 Added this with a SSD upgrade. Working better than I hope. Super fast. Absolutely no problem with this memory. But, if I ever do have problems, the Lifetime Advance Replacement Limited Warranty it's a great sale point.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Pollinator Location: Vancouver, BC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Awesome October 12, 2017 I could have installed the cards with my eyes closed! The video tutorial made it even easier. The greatest delight came when I turned on my iMac: incredibly fast, flawless. It is like a brand new computer! Highly recommended!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: andredeco
Rating: 5/5 Excellent September 27, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Cojo Location: Oxford, MS Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 New memory for an old workhorse... September 12, 2017 Have been wanting to do this just to speed up my 6 year old Macbook Pro. 4GB was plenty for most everything I wanted to do. But now am retired and felt that this Mac needed more. So, as soon as I could afford it, I upgraded the Macbook so I can get a few more years out of it. I have worked on Mac's since 1990 and knew that more memory was a good thing. Now that I am using 16GB of RAM, I can see the difference. Everything is faster. Webpages display quicker. Apps launch faster. Email messages open a LOT faster. My calendar used to beachball on me, not any more. Everything just feels faster, including my typing.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: glennwaring Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great add on to tired MAC MINI. September 5, 2017 The standard 2MB was just covering the basics. This added with the addition of a 60GB SSD brought new life back to my Mac. It boots now in 15 seconds compared to the 5 minutes on the old RAM and HD. The support team was great, called me twice to give updates.

This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Gadgetguy
Rating: 5/5 Great memory August 29, 2017 Great memory at a great price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: VintageMcUser Location: Richmond, VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Brain surgery? August 28, 2017 No, memory upgrade that's easy when following the excellent video instructions provided by MacSales. Just remember to disconnect the battery before removing the memory cards and re-connecting the battery once the new memory cards are seated well. Excellent upgrade at a great price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 12.0GB (8GB+4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MACDaddy2017 Location: Cleveland, Ohio Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great prices. Quick delivery. Easy to install. August 25, 2017 I trust macsales.com for all my needs.

This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MACDaddy2017 Location: Cleveland, Ohio Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great prices. Quick delivery. Easy to install. August 25, 2017 My go to for Apple products.

This review is from 24.0GB (8GB x 2 + 4GB x 2) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MACDaddy2017 Location: Cleveland, Ohio Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Quick delivery and easy to install. August 25, 2017 Macsales.com saves the day again! Quick delivery and easy to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WAS17 Location: Boston, MA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 This product solved my problem August 13, 2017 Article was shipped immediately and arrived in perfect condition.

The instructions that came with my Memory Upgrade Kit were simple and a call to the service department was additionally most helpful.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cinepost Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easiest performance upgrade imaginable July 31, 2017 Made even easier by the instructional video. If like me you bought your iMac with the minimum ram, this is an affordable way to breathe new life into your iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 16.0GB 2 x 8.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR3S16P OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR3S16P OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $79.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR3S16P In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $10.99
    • $10.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.98
    • OWC Price $19.98
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $21.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.88
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $40.99
    • $40.99
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.96
    • Cyber Saver $39.88
  • 12GB (8GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $60.97
    • Matched Kit for $58.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.92
    • Matched Kit for $77.88
  • 24GB (2x8GB + 2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $121.94
    • Matched Kit for $117.88
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $163.96
    • Cyber Saver $158.99