Experience OWCtoberfest's monstrously amazing deals!

Unearth the savings »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5 , 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz i3, 3.2GHz i3, 3.6GHz i5
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 281 out of 291 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Palmal
Rating: 5/5 Perfect! July 26, 2017 This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacTwidget Location: Carlsbad, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 OWC Rocks July 16, 2017 I have been shopping with OWC since 1996. They have NEVER disappointed. I have purchased the gamut of items from them. Used, new and refurbished. Used Macs, RAM, HDDs, SSDs, mounting brackets, thermal sensors, processor upgrades. They have ALWAYS under-promised and over-delivered. I have recommended OWC to so many people who then become as fanatical as I am! They provide essential items that are direly needed in the marketplace who nobody else provides!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB (2x 2GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: snowflake0446 Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works like a charm July 14, 2017 I replaced the 4GB memory in a friend's macbook pro. After installing it, it came up fine. The system with only one browser page takes up 5GB of RAM withe plenty to spare. My friend is very happy with results.

Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JoeTSOI Location: HONG KONG Age: Under 18 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product July 13, 2017 Upgrade my iMac speed Excellent product Fast ship

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NoMorePCsPlease Location: Rocklin, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Mandatory to Max Out July 13, 2017 After installing the OWC 256 SSD on my newly acquired 2011 iMac i7 2.8 Ghz 21.5 inch, I still felt that my computer was a bit sluggish. I have an external (500 GB) HD which still took about 4 seconds to load up. This was with 8GB of original memory. I read the reviews that others had posted and really wasn't sure how much RAM to order. I felt like maxing out my computer wouldn't hurt it and if I didn't notice a huge difference I could always return it. SUPER glad I ordered the 32 GB of RAM after I noticed the speed (less than a second) and ease in which I could now view everything on my external HD, while watching youtube videos and having multiple tabs on Safari open. Everything feels snappy. Like a 2017 iMac at the Apple Store snappy. My iMac was only $300 and after spending $380 on a couple of extras from OWC, I'm sure glad I didn't jump on a $1700-ish 21.5 inch iMac that would have been a PIA to add RAM to later on and would've practically looked exactly the same. Way to go OWC, keep up the great customer service, educational videos and ultra quality products.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MACDaddy2017 Location: Cleveland, Ohio Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Love my ram. July 11, 2017 Easy to order and install. Super fast delivery. Will definitely order from MacSales.com again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: stanmcmct Location: coventry, ct Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Increaed memory for late 2012 MacBook Pro June 25, 2017 I wanted to improve performance of my wife's MBP as it came with 4MB RAM. Aftr upgrading to 16MB, the machine runs noticeably faster and she is happy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jim1701 Location: South Windsor CT Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Another great product from MacSales June 22, 2017 I just upgraded the memory on my wife's iMac from 4GB to 16GB with this kit. It's from Mid 2010 version 11.2. What a difference! I did have some questions about the installation and MacSales was there every step of the way.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FasterNow Location: Colorado Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Memory Upgrade June 20, 2017 I received the memory upgrade kit quickly, installed the chips, and everything works fine. Very pleased.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bLucas Location: Arizona Age: 55-65 Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Job June 15, 2017 First time using this company Great job by Liz P Customer representative .If you have had a rough day she would be the one you would like to speak to She just seems to make you feel better after talking to her.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 123go Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 16 GB in my MacBook Pro early 2011 made it lightening fast June 14, 2017 I was having trouble with VMware bogging down so badly that I couldn't even move the mouse cursor. It worked sometimes, then bogged down and became all but inoperable. As an educated guess I decided to increase memory from 8 GB to 16 GB. Macsales assured me that even though Apple only shows that this computer is supported up to 8 GB, it only means they never tested it for 16 GB, and Macsales says they have done the testing. I can say that my computer is happy with 16 GB. It has breathing room now, VMware works lightening fast with Windows 7. My memory usage is now often up to 11 GB, so even though it never showed me maxing out my old 8 GB setup, and it did not show memory "pressure" to use more, my computer loves the space it has. I can get a few more years out of this computer. I hope you purchase this memory and your experience is as good as mine has been.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mbosque Location: New Mexico Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Mid 2011 27" iMac ram upgrade June 12, 2017 Original system configuration came with 4GB of ram (2 slots with 2GB each). I added these two 8GB ram modules to the two remaining open slots. Now with 20GB of Ram system has an effortless feel within applications. I'm able to keep more applications running simultaneously with no lag. I also upgraded the drive at the same time with a hybrid HD from OWC. Between both upgrades, system is like new. The ram upgrade is very simple to do, and the OWC video how-to is very straightforward to follow incase you need it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Stoph Location: MS Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Exactly What I Needed June 4, 2017 My MacBook Pro I purchased in 2011 was running way too slow. Install the new memory and its faster than when I first purchased it. In fact its running faster than our iMac we purchased a couple of years after.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 12.0GB (8GB+4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sancho
Rating: 5/5 Ram 16G May 28, 2017 Product, delivery and attention to a client, excellent! Don't have any misfuncrion till now, can't tell how it would be. My friend has the same product since one year, no probs!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lov2camp Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 as advertised May 21, 2017 I am of the older generation, the 16 gig upgrade went perfect.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NewbieMac Location: Chandler, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Cranks now! May 17, 2017 Item arrived way sooner than expected. The OWC videos explaining the process for install were right on the money. I had just replaced the Keyboard in my MacBook Pro so, this was child's play, relatively speaking. The Mac was idle for 2 years waiting for me to get around to fixing the keyboard so was in much need of upgrades that wouldn't load because of the marginal memory. Adding the memory allowed me to upgrade the OS to Yosemite and now no more error messages when attempting to download needed software. Mac is VERY snappy now. Quicker than my abilities. No regrets here.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BadApple54 Location: Foley, Alabama Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Always a great experience! May 16, 2017 OWC always has what I need! Both of my MacBooks are now actually HALF Apple and half OWC. I couldn't support my habit without you!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Brido Location: Texas Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent, it speeds things up May 13, 2017 Excellent and helpful service. The new Ram speeds things up on my old Mac! Thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Omega Location: Castle Rock, CO Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great memory May 9, 2017 This memory is exactly as described. Zero issues with my iMac recognizing it and installation was a snap. The instructional video shows just how simple it is.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sws814 Location: New York,NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 very satisfied with product May 8, 2017 quick arrival, easy enough to install; works perfectly

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB (2x 2GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mahalo2 Location: Honolulu Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 fits! works! April 25, 2017 OWC made it easy to find and order appropriate ram chips. Items were shipped right away and arrived in less than a week. The ram chips were easy to install and the Mac system recognized them without problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB (2x 2GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tomp Location: Charlotte, NC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Increased speed! April 17, 2017 Easy install with great videos

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MoDezign Location: Crystal Lake, IL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Mac RAM great price, came quickly, worked great! April 13, 2017 I am a graphic designer, and my 2012 iMac was running extremely slow, making it difficult to complete jobs in a timely fashion. I was referred to MacSales from a friend who actually works there, after explaining the issues I was having. I ordered 16 GB of ram memory to install and hopefully resolve the problem. The price was excellent, and the product was received quickly without any issues. The RAM was installed easily, and I immediately saw an amazing increase in speed and efficiency, especially running my Adobe CS programs. The experience for me was excellent, and I would recommend MacSales completely for any Mac related items. They even sell refurbished Macs at a great price, and guarantee them. I have to say MacSales is my new favorite store!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LuminousVelocity Location: Brooklyn, NY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Worked like a charm April 13, 2017 Got a MB Pro from Ebay, noticed the memory was not as advertised. 4 gigs compared to the advertised 8 gigs. Popped over to Everymac for the specs and OWC for the parts. Got them in, replaced the 4 gigs, and suddenly it was like having air in the systems lungs. No need to free up memory ever 10 minutes, and can still work at the same time if I need to do so. Thanks OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: parsleymom Location: maryland Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Quick Service April 10, 2017 I ordered this to increase the RAM on my iMac. I am relatively comfortable with computers, but had never attempted before to change memory or other hardware. The item was perfect, easy to install and my computer now works like new!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 16.0GB 2 x 8.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR3S16P OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR3S16P OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $79.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR3S16P In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $10.99
    • $10.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.98
    • OWC Price $19.98
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $21.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.88
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $40.99
    • $40.99
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.96
    • Cyber Saver $39.88
  • 12GB (8GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $60.97
    • Matched Kit for $58.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.92
    • Matched Kit for $77.88
  • 24GB (2x8GB + 2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $121.94
    • Matched Kit for $117.88
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $163.96
    • Cyber Saver $158.99