Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

OWC Special Offers Available

Doorbuster Offer $5.00 off OWC Cyber Week Special on this 16GB Memory Kit - Instant Savings! (Limit 5) Going soon! Less than 5 available with this offer.
$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5 , 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz i3, 3.2GHz i3, 3.6GHz i5
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 281 out of 291 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Superpleased Location: Wellington, New Zealand Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 First class service, top quality product November 17, 2016 Advice provided by MacSales on the right product for the version and generation of iMac was accurate and absolutely reliable. The product was shipped promptly and when fitted worked immediately, and perfectly. Shoppers can be confident about the trustworthiness of the site, the information it provides - a challenge given the need for iMacs to be fitted with memory modules of specific qualities and precise requirements - and timeliness of delivery together with packaging security and protection.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Illbeback Location: Byron Bay, Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 So happy November 16, 2016 I am so happy with my product. The delivery and service were amazing. I live in Australia and it is not a problem. The price was great. I installed it myself and all is working like a dream. I highly recommend your company for anything computer! Thanks again for the great, fast, efficient service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB (2x 2GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: dandumitru Location: constanta, romania Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 great product, good quality November 14, 2016 Is a good product, easy to install. already working as advertised. Even though on early mac pro 2011 17' is advised by apple to support max 8 gb ram this 2 modules totalling 16 gb are working great without any problems. I'm very satisfied by this purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PitterB71 Location: Lima, Peru Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product! November 12, 2016 Installed it today and gave my old 21 inch, mid 2011 iMac a new incredible boost. I´m planning on buying two more in order to have a total of 32 GB of RAM. BTW, it is true this iMac supports 8 GB memory cards.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Cats12
Rating: 5/5 Fast delivery November 12, 2016 Product delivered on time and is everything i needed. The videos and instructions are perfect.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 12.0GB (8GB+4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Dorsey Location: Tucson, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Deal/Easy Install November 10, 2016 16GB upgrade for Macbook Pro I5. Great speed increase and rebate is the way to go.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Erock89 Location: Boca Raton, FL Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Stuff, and Customer service helped me so much November 8, 2016 Best customer service I have ever dealt with ever! I was able to get this stuff installed and my computer back up and running within 30 minutes.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RRJM Location: Puerto Rico Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good price, delivery and quality product November 8, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bernie50 Location: Montreal,Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product is a must November 8, 2016 This my first time with MacSales and I am very satisfy with the product , and with the prompt service given by the sales person. Many thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mac11
Rating: 5/5 Awesome deal! October 24, 2016 Easy to install, great product at a great price!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mono3646 Location: Cali, Colombia Age: 18-24 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 this is a great option with total compatibility October 23, 2016 I bought this RAM for my macbook pro late 2011, the installation was really easy and the RAM works great! I recommend this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ElectroMech Location: Corona , Ca Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product Just works October 23, 2016 Do your research , select your product , OWC ships , you get what you ordered , and it works ! Does it get any better than that ?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EdCam Location: Pennsylvania Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Should've added this memory a long time ago October 21, 2016 My 2010 iMac had begun shutting programs down so I added 16 GB of memory in place of the original 4 GB. Now I'm not getting any unexpected shutdowns, my computer starts up much faster. It spends less time opening or closing Music or Photos. Undeniable improvement. OWC's memory selection guidance was invaluable, and installation was straightforward.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TheAlphaGeek Location: Atlanta, GA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Great! October 21, 2016 Works great! My old MBP which previously had only 4GB is now running much faster!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: macOWC Location: Seattle, WA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 MAXed out RAM with OWC! October 16, 2016 2010 iMacs have an easy access RAM door on the bottom of the case, very simple swap out process documented in the instructional video from OWC. I returned the original 8GB RAM to OWC for a small rebate. I bought two sets of this RAM for my 21.5" and a 27" iMac 2010 vintage, both are humming along nicely. With 16GB you can have multiple apps running and spread those windows around on the desktop of these big widescreen iMacs.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jrjm Location: Long Island, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 worked as expected October 16, 2016 Website correctly identified memory needed for my specific MacBook Pro, and correctly noted that higher memory capacity would work despite Apple's statements to contrary. Memory cam fast and well-packaged; website installation walk-through enabled easy and fast self-installation without a hitch; Final result is improved performance as expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BobbyDylan Location: Montreal, Qc Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 So much better, so fast. October 15, 2016 Now more memory for my MacBook Pro make it performs like a new!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: chavezlos Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory upgrade kit October 13, 2016 It was easy using MacSales, this website was able to answer how much memory my kind of computer needed. It was shipped out immediately and received it in a couple of days. Will definitely be using this website again

Thanks MacSales!

Angela

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: hocohouston Location: Houston TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Simply delighted October 11, 2016 I had no idea that upgrading from factory-standard to 32 GB would make such a difference. Despite the clear installation video, at first I didn't seat the new memory boards all the way; but on the second try, I shoved the modules home--and it made a big difference. My mid-2011 iMac responds much quicker than before the upgrade. I'm a very happy user!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: ChiTownBandit1 Location: Albuquerque, NM Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 What a Surprise! October 9, 2016 Beyond my expectations. Works well ... Apple Hardware Test passes! Woke up an aging computer to like-new. Very pleased.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8GB x 4) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: ChiTownBandit1 Location: Albuquerque, NM Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Product October 9, 2016 Had this installed in my computer for six years. Never had a single problem with OWC's memory chips. When I discovered the compatible 32GB, I bought it!!

Saved my older Mac from extinction.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: abbaswcw Location: Israel,Jerusalem Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 this product make my mac Ferrari September 14, 2016 Greetings, I recommend these rams for anyone have slowly imac and need to make his computer faster

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 24.0GB (8GB x 2 + 4GB x 2) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NeLuvMAC Location: Texas Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just What I Needed September 12, 2016 I was dealing with a slow system but all that changed with this upgrade. The install video was great and made it easy for me to do it myself.

Thanks so much you saved me money.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: asper Location: Mexico City Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great quality, great service! September 5, 2016 When I saw my product didnt arrived on time to Mexico, I asked for help. In less than 2 days I received it without any additional payment. I had only 4 gb of ram in my mac book pro. Now with the new OWC 16 gb ram, my macbook works better than ever!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ChrisLJ Location: SW Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Why not? September 4, 2016 I decided to max out my RAM since the prices were so low. Easy to install, especially with the great videos OWC has. To be truthful, I really didn't see an increase in performance, but I don't really push my 13" MacBook Pro to it's limits anyway. What has helped in my case way beyond the memory upgrade was putting in an SSD. The speed increase is awesome and the prices are very low. There's nothing more i can do for my early 2011 model, but I'm hoping to get five more years out of it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 16.0GB 2 x 8.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR3S16P OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR3S16P OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $72.88 After Special Offers (Limit 5)Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR3S16P In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $10.99
    • $10.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.88
    • OWC Price $19.88
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $21.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.88
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.99
    • $39.99
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.76
    • Cyber Saver $34.88
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 12GB (8GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $59.87
    • Matched Kit for $54.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.52
    • Matched Kit for $68.88
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 24GB (2x8GB + 2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $119.74
    • Matched Kit for $109.88
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $159.96
    • Cyber Saver $154.88