Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 282 out of 293 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sancho
Rating: 5/5 Ram 16G May 28, 2017 Product, delivery and attention to a client, excellent! Don't have any misfuncrion till now, can't tell how it would be. My friend has the same product since one year, no probs!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lov2camp Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 as advertised May 21, 2017 I am of the older generation, the 16 gig upgrade went perfect.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NewbieMac Location: Chandler, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Cranks now! May 17, 2017 Item arrived way sooner than expected. The OWC videos explaining the process for install were right on the money. I had just replaced the Keyboard in my MacBook Pro so, this was child's play, relatively speaking. The Mac was idle for 2 years waiting for me to get around to fixing the keyboard so was in much need of upgrades that wouldn't load because of the marginal memory. Adding the memory allowed me to upgrade the OS to Yosemite and now no more error messages when attempting to download needed software. Mac is VERY snappy now. Quicker than my abilities. No regrets here.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BadApple54 Location: Foley, Alabama Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Always a great experience! May 16, 2017 OWC always has what I need! Both of my MacBooks are now actually HALF Apple and half OWC. I couldn't support my habit without you!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Brido Location: Texas Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent, it speeds things up May 13, 2017 Excellent and helpful service. The new Ram speeds things up on my old Mac! Thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Omega Location: Castle Rock, CO Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great memory May 9, 2017 This memory is exactly as described. Zero issues with my iMac recognizing it and installation was a snap. The instructional video shows just how simple it is.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sws814 Location: New York,NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 very satisfied with product May 8, 2017 quick arrival, easy enough to install; works perfectly

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB (2x 2GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mahalo2 Location: Honolulu Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 fits! works! April 25, 2017 OWC made it easy to find and order appropriate ram chips. Items were shipped right away and arrived in less than a week. The ram chips were easy to install and the Mac system recognized them without problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB (2x 2GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tomp Location: Charlotte, NC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Increased speed! April 17, 2017 Easy install with great videos

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MoDezign Location: Crystal Lake, IL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Mac RAM great price, came quickly, worked great! April 13, 2017 I am a graphic designer, and my 2012 iMac was running extremely slow, making it difficult to complete jobs in a timely fashion. I was referred to MacSales from a friend who actually works there, after explaining the issues I was having. I ordered 16 GB of ram memory to install and hopefully resolve the problem. The price was excellent, and the product was received quickly without any issues. The RAM was installed easily, and I immediately saw an amazing increase in speed and efficiency, especially running my Adobe CS programs. The experience for me was excellent, and I would recommend MacSales completely for any Mac related items. They even sell refurbished Macs at a great price, and guarantee them. I have to say MacSales is my new favorite store!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LuminousVelocity Location: Brooklyn, NY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Worked like a charm April 13, 2017 Got a MB Pro from Ebay, noticed the memory was not as advertised. 4 gigs compared to the advertised 8 gigs. Popped over to Everymac for the specs and OWC for the parts. Got them in, replaced the 4 gigs, and suddenly it was like having air in the systems lungs. No need to free up memory ever 10 minutes, and can still work at the same time if I need to do so. Thanks OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: parsleymom Location: maryland Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Quick Service April 10, 2017 I ordered this to increase the RAM on my iMac. I am relatively comfortable with computers, but had never attempted before to change memory or other hardware. The item was perfect, easy to install and my computer now works like new!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Skilos Location: CT Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 RAMM that delivers April 9, 2017 Upgraded an older MacBookPro8,2 early 2011 MBP. I like the older ones they still have all the ports. Had only 4GB. bumped up to 16GB with Mac Sales "16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit". Big difference, Photoshop and AutoCad gobble up RAM. noticed the speediness right away. Install was straight forward as usual.

Next up a nice SSD from MacSales, and we are off and running. This thing should be flying when i'm done. MacSales quality parts at good prices. My go to spot.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Cajak Location: PTY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Ram April 9, 2017 Works perfectly

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: luckyfix
Rating: 5/5 good product April 8, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BentBob Location: Dallas Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 16GB changed everything April 7, 2017 This was probably the easies upgrade yet. Memory sure makes a difference.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Happyguy Location: SC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great April 7, 2017 My Grand daughter need to upgrade RAM in MBP. Got it quickly, installed it and worked exactly as it should!! Thanks. Good price too!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: okiryler Location: Honolulu, HI Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Amazing April 7, 2017 After carefully selecting the correct product to match the model and capabilities of my Mac, the upgrade to this RAM improved the speed of my machine 10 fold. The service was streamlined and wonderful. My product arrived a day before expected. The instructional video was all I needed to complete the repair in about 15 minutes. I would highly recommend OWC products to anyone looking to upgrade their machine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Missy
Rating: 5/5 Speeded up my Mac March 31, 2017 Extremely pleased with product and direction for installing. So glad we found you. Couldn't be happier with the results!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MikeDelighted Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Macbook8,1 (Early 2011, 2.3Ghz) Runs Like New! March 14, 2017 This review is for both the 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz Memory Upgrade (OWC1333DDR316P) and the Solid State Drive Kit (OWCY3SSD6E480) which includes the OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD 480GB drive. These were installed in a Apple Macbook Pro (Macbook8,1 – Early 2011 2.3Ghz; which had the original 4GB of memory and 320 Gig HDD with approximately 38 GB free, and macOS Sierra 10.12.3). I also did a clean install of MacOS Sierra as was recommended in the OWC/Macsales help guides.

Prior to upgrading I was extremely frustrated with the computer and was ready to buy a new mac. All of my applications took forever to open (>1 minute to open any one application was common, sometimes 2-3 minutes when other applications were open). Also, I was getting the spinning beach ball/pinwheel of death continuously during normal use, and any time I had more than a few browser tabs open and/or more than one application (like Word or Excel). I was NOT doing any kind of truly heavy lifting like photo or graphics editing. As a result, I even tested for viruses or malware thinking that there was no way the computer could be running this slow otherwise.

However, after checking the Activity Monitor (memory tab) for memory utilization it became clear that it was maxed and that there was a lot of disk swapping going on to manage the lack of memory. Checking the same after the upgrade, I’m regularly seeing 12GB of ‘Memory Use:’ of the 16GB available. This is occurring, for example, when I am typing this review, and have Chrome open with 16 tabs open (many news articles), also Excel, Word, and a cloud storage application. All of these are essentially idle while I’m typing, but nonetheless, 12 GB of memory used—this is not a technical analysis, but surely with only 4GB previously, this must explain the beach ball of death?

Immediately after performing both upgrades, and completing the clean install of macOS Sierra and transferring over my data from the old HDD, I tried an experiment: I clicked to open Chrome, Firefox, Word, and Excel one after another as quickly as I could. Previously, opening even two of these at once caused my macbook to choke, in this case all of them opened in <30 seconds. Incredible difference.

In summary, my macbook is running like a brand new computer, and I highly recommend this upgrade path for anyone who has a similar macbook. I used the helpguides available for backing up my existing drive, installing macOS Sierra and transferring the existing data to the new SSD. Also the videos on installing the memory and the hard drive, both of which was very easy to do on my mac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Queenof1211 Location: Columbia, SC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 works perfectly March 14, 2017 Memory works perfectly in my mid-2011 iMac 21.5". Arrived quickly, installation instructions were simple, took me 5 minutes. I've now doubled my RAM and my Mac works like new again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: XavierATL Location: Atlanta,GA
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade March 13, 2017 My Macbook pro is much faster after installing the new memory, was definitely worth the money spent, will use this website for future upgrades as well

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: rsewill Location: Saint Cloud, Minnesota Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 You can never have too much RAM March 9, 2017 I finally upgraded my two 2011 MBPs! My 15" had 4GBs RAM and and my 17" had 8 GBs RAM. Now they each have 16 GBs RAM! The install videos on OWC made the swap a snap!!

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: neon8 Location: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Help! March 1, 2017 Great support. Great service! What else do you need?

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KentJarrett Location: Dallas, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 WOW what a difference! February 28, 2017 I purchased a new MacBookPro Touchbar over Christmas. I LOVE that machine, but I quickly realized just how slow my current 2011 MacBook Pro was. It was a i7 2.8 GHZ machine. By upgrading the memory from 4 GIG to 16 GIG and installing the 500 GIG SSD hard drive, it made the old machine also as fast as the new machine. If I would have done these upgrades first, I would have not bought the new Mac. WOW,, what a difference and very easy upgrade to do. Followed the step by step videos with NO problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 32.0GB 4 x 8.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR3S32S OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR3S32S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $159.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR3S32S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $10.99
    • $10.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $21.98
    • Matched Kit for $18.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.79
    • OWC Price $23.79
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $47.58
    • Cyber Saver $46.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $42.99
    • $42.99
  • 12GB (8GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $66.78
    • Matched Kit for $64.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $85.98
    • Cyber Saver $82.99
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $95.16
    • Matched Kit for $87.99
  • 24GB (2x8GB + 2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $133.56
    • Matched Kit for $129.99
  • 32GB (4x8GB)