Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 282 out of 293 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: zactech Location: Massachusetts Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 32 GB Upgrade kit Easy Install December 7, 2016 The 32 GB mac memory upgrade kit was an easy install in my mid 2011 iMac and it is working flawlessly. I would definitely recommend this upgrade. Now I can run all my usual apps and still have gigabytes of memory to spare.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Chuck666 Location: Leverett MA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Exactly to Mac Specification December 4, 2016 Fast delivery, and exactly to specification.

Take care to select your vendor, there are products being sold that are labeled as 1333MHz, but are a little faster, and this will cause your system clock to slow, resulting in problems. MacSales is experienced / ethically enough to not do that kind of thing. (Read some of the reviews of other venders!)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JHSApple Location: South Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Speed and Service December 4, 2016 I have only ordered from OWC three times, however their service and speed of delivery cannot be beat. The videos that are available make it extremely easy to complete installation of the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MjdFz Age: 18-24 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 5/5 December 3, 2016 would totally recommend this product. I used it on my late 2011 MacBook Pro.

Ibelive OWC provided me with help and guidance when i asked about recommendations and fitting.

conclusion, you need to upgrade your rams, this is the place to go!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Naffat Location: Arlington VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy install, great performance December 1, 2016 On my late 2011 MacBook Pro this memory upgrade (from 4GB to 16GB) was easy to install and I got a dramatic improvement in performance. Apple specifies max 8GB for my MBP but OS 10.12.1 which I am running recognizes the 16GB I installed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PatrickR Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 High quality RAM November 30, 2016 OWC is the best. High quality RAM, not only at very competitive prices but also supplies excellent customer service and installation guides and videos.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: nkpltrr Location: Denton TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 memory upgrade kit November 28, 2016 The memory was easy to install and worked perfectly. I have never had any problems with OWC memory.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrSerge Location: Philadelphia, PA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent upgrade for my old macbook pro November 27, 2016 Very easy to install, and worth every penny. My macbook pro went from 4GB to 16GB, and it works like a charm - you can really see the difference in the performance. The installation video is as easy as it gets. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Piccolo Location: Oakland, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Significant speed-up to older MBP November 26, 2016 My daughter's old MBP (~2010) only had 4 GB RAM; I replaced with 2 X 8GB PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM. Easy to do; fantastic speed-up in performance. Highly recommended

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sassylady Location: wingate maryland Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 great service November 23, 2016 thank you so much for getting my computer fixed.. i know it took a few days to get it done , but its great.. its working right it did when i brought it .. thanks again, all the techs were great and they know their stuff. thanks everyone for your help ...have a great happy thanksgiving and christmas

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Boks Location: Canada Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy upgrade! November 21, 2016 I once bought an extra 8gb of memory for my mid 2010 IMAC and it was good. Though right now, it's getting a bit slower because of it's age that is why I decided to replace it with 16gb and what a difference! Less spinning of the colorful ball and handles most of the applications well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GregE Location: Houston, Tx Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC Customer Support was Great November 20, 2016 Called OWC to discuss upgrading my iMac memory and they were very helpful in their advice. Ordered 32GB (8x4) to replace my 4GB (2x2). Arrived on time and works great. Good products, Good Service!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Superpleased Location: Wellington, New Zealand Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 First class service, top quality product November 17, 2016 Advice provided by MacSales on the right product for the version and generation of iMac was accurate and absolutely reliable. The product was shipped promptly and when fitted worked immediately, and perfectly. Shoppers can be confident about the trustworthiness of the site, the information it provides - a challenge given the need for iMacs to be fitted with memory modules of specific qualities and precise requirements - and timeliness of delivery together with packaging security and protection.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Illbeback Location: Byron Bay, Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 So happy November 16, 2016 I am so happy with my product. The delivery and service were amazing. I live in Australia and it is not a problem. The price was great. I installed it myself and all is working like a dream. I highly recommend your company for anything computer! Thanks again for the great, fast, efficient service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB (2x 2GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: dandumitru Location: constanta, romania Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 great product, good quality November 14, 2016 Is a good product, easy to install. already working as advertised. Even though on early mac pro 2011 17' is advised by apple to support max 8 gb ram this 2 modules totalling 16 gb are working great without any problems. I'm very satisfied by this purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PitterB71 Location: Lima, Peru Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product! November 12, 2016 Installed it today and gave my old 21 inch, mid 2011 iMac a new incredible boost. I´m planning on buying two more in order to have a total of 32 GB of RAM. BTW, it is true this iMac supports 8 GB memory cards.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Cats12
Rating: 5/5 Fast delivery November 12, 2016 Product delivered on time and is everything i needed. The videos and instructions are perfect.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 12.0GB (8GB+4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Dorsey Location: Tucson, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Deal/Easy Install November 10, 2016 16GB upgrade for Macbook Pro I5. Great speed increase and rebate is the way to go.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Erock89 Location: Boca Raton, FL Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Stuff, and Customer service helped me so much November 8, 2016 Best customer service I have ever dealt with ever! I was able to get this stuff installed and my computer back up and running within 30 minutes.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RRJM Location: Puerto Rico Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good price, delivery and quality product November 8, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bernie50 Location: Montreal,Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product is a must November 8, 2016 This my first time with MacSales and I am very satisfy with the product , and with the prompt service given by the sales person. Many thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mac11
Rating: 5/5 Awesome deal! October 24, 2016 Easy to install, great product at a great price!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mono3646 Location: Cali, Colombia Age: 18-24 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 this is a great option with total compatibility October 23, 2016 I bought this RAM for my macbook pro late 2011, the installation was really easy and the RAM works great! I recommend this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ElectroMech Location: Corona , Ca Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product Just works October 23, 2016 Do your research , select your product , OWC ships , you get what you ordered , and it works ! Does it get any better than that ?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EdCam Location: Pennsylvania Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Should've added this memory a long time ago October 21, 2016 My 2010 iMac had begun shutting programs down so I added 16 GB of memory in place of the original 4 GB. Now I'm not getting any unexpected shutdowns, my computer starts up much faster. It spends less time opening or closing Music or Photos. Undeniable improvement. OWC's memory selection guidance was invaluable, and installation was straightforward.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 32.0GB 4 x 8.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR3S32S OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR3S32S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $159.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR3S32S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $10.99
    • $10.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $21.98
    • Matched Kit for $18.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.79
    • OWC Price $23.79
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $47.58
    • Cyber Saver $46.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $42.99
    • $42.99
  • 12GB (8GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $66.78
    • Matched Kit for $64.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $85.98
    • Cyber Saver $82.99
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $95.16
    • Matched Kit for $87.99
  • 24GB (2x8GB + 2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $133.56
    • Matched Kit for $129.99
  • 32GB (4x8GB)