Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29

8.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit

Memory Image
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro9,1
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.7GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro9,2
2.5GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.6GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2
2.2GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2; MacBookPro11,3
2.0GHz, 2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display)
(Oct 2012, Feb 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro10,2
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.9GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display)
(Jun 2012, Feb 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro10,1
2.3GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.7GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2015)
(May 2015)
Model ID: iMac15,1
3.3GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2014)
(October 2014)
Model ID: iMac15,1
3.5GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2013)
(September, 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,2
3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,2
2.9GHz i5, 3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Early 2013)
(March, 2013)
Model ID: iMac13,3
3.3GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,1
2.7GHz i5, 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2012)
(October, 2012)
Model ID: Macmini6,1 & Macmini6,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2012 Server)
(October, 2012)
Model ID: Macmini6,2
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.
Note: The 2011 iMac 21" & 27" models will only operate at 1333MHz.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 349 out of 365 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cruzned Location: Va. Bch.. VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Totally stoked with your service January 30, 2018 I recently purchased a memory upgrade for my iMac after being told by Apple that I could not do this myself and that they would need to keep my computer and do the installation. Not true! It actually took about five minutes to remove the plug, open the little door by that, insert the chips, plug it all back in and reboot. Now I have tons of memory!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 1as3 Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Makes my Mac scream! January 28, 2018 Works great in my Late 2013 21.5" iMac

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: MacJustMac Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 Excellent upgrade to keep an older MacBook Pro alive! January 26, 2018 Trying to keep my nephew's mid-2012 non-retina 13" MBP relevant for the remainder of his college years. Started with this component (SSD and Battery also part of the upgrade - separately reviewed). His MBP came with 2x2GB of RAM. Hardly sufficient for running Sierra plus other apps like MATLAB and old versions of Microsoft Office. This upgrade doubles the 8GB limit that Apple originally imposes on this model, so it's a huge win for the money. I've applied these "RAM Doublers" in other compatible models and they work as advertised. My nephew performed the upgrade himself under my remote guidance over FaceTime.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Norvgen Location: Sun City West, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Speed January 24, 2018 Good speed increase. System recognizes the new ram right away.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jjtrue
Rating: 5/5 Perfect January 18, 2018 Everything went together perfectly and my MacBook pro mid 2012 is very fast.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: heyzarling
Rating: 5/5 worked well, nice speed increase January 15, 2018 I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CaptainAmerica Location: Schofield, WI Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 INSANE performance upgrades January 4, 2018 I swapped out the dual 2 GB sticks in my Mid-2012 MacBook Pro for these two 8 GB sticks. Wow. Instant and consistent performance improvements. Apps and programs open and load quickly each time. No beach ball or bouncing icon at the bottom of the tray. Operations load quickly and nothing lags anymore. Apple rates the MacBook at handling dual 4 GB sticks, but as others have stated, they handle the 8s no problem. It’s like a whole different computer. Well worth the money.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacForever Location: Illinois Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade January 2, 2018 Super easy performance upgrade. The OWC videos make it a snap to do. I combined this with an SSD updated to and my MacBook Pro is like new again. Very inexpensive and easy upgrade. Highly recommend to others.

Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Wod105
Rating: 5/5 Excelent! December 31, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PapPap Location: Michigan Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy Upgrade December 30, 2017 Instructions were very clear. Made my MacBook Pro faster. Good value, great service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Kaner Location: Mokena Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 GBs to go. December 21, 2017 Used this to upgrade my Mac mini to 16gb. Found that the other 8gb chip in the mini was also a MacSales chip. Things running great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Piper19j Location: Titusville,Pa. Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory December 20, 2017 I wish i would have bought the 16g instead of 12g. However it improved the overall use of my computer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 12.0GB (8GB+4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: vgs42 Location: Houston, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 PC3-12800 DDR3L Memory Upgrade December 19, 2017 Purchased 16 Gb Memory Upgrade for wife's laptop. Got instant improvement of Web surfing and multitasking apps.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MACNOVICE Location: NEW HAVEN, CT Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 great product from a great company December 18, 2017 received the RAM timely, easy to install, works s expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Flintlock Location: Tiverton, RI Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Purchase December 17, 2017 After installing High Sierra on my late 2013 27in iMac, everything slowed to a crawl because my 8 gigs of RAM just wasn't enough to get the job done anymore. This upgrade kit was simple to install, compatible with the OEM RAM and my iMac now runs like new again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AirBoss Location: Las Vegas,NV Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New Life ! December 17, 2017 With the purchase of a new 250GB SSD and upgrading 4MB Ram to 8MB, it brought New Life to my Mid 2012 MacBook Pro 13".

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HappyPhil Location: Redding, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This Set worked as soon as they were installed December 9, 2017 My first set of RAM cards wouldn't start up with my 2012 MacBook Pro, so I called customer service and explained that one of the cards didn't fit snugly when inserted in the RAM card receiver(s). They asked that I order a new set and send the faulty ones back. They emailed a mailing label and an RMA number and I mailed the RAM back to them. In a couple of days the new RAM arrived. I installed the new cards. They fit nice and snug. I fired up the MacBook Pro and it started as it should. I checked the status and it now had 16GB of RAM. That's that way it was supposed to work. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and happy to assist in my RAM upgrade. I recorded my 5 piece blues band when we played the next night and the 5 year old MacBook Pro recorded 4 separate 24bit tracks effortlessly. Everyone should liven up their Mac with a RAM upgrade from OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RBKmac
Rating: 5/5 Great Product December 3, 2017 Placed order and received promptly. OWC takes great care in their packaging. Installation was a breeze and mac fired right up happier with the additional OWC memory. OWC product does not disappoint. I run OWC memory in all my macs. Try them out. You won't be disappointed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: conncarp Location: Maine Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast compter now November 30, 2017 Installation was very easy especially with the video instructions online. Has speeded up my computer immenslly(esp when upgrade to SSD update).

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GoVandy Location: Nixa, MO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Awesome Memory Upgrade November 21, 2017 I received my 8 GB memory upgrade from OWC and installed it today on my MacBook Pro. The instructional video was outstanding and allowed me to successfully install the new memory. Thanks for providing an exceptional product at a reasonable price. I plan on being a repeat customer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: pemiller Location: APO, AE Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product! October 31, 2017 I was very pleased with this product. FYI: Requires good technical, mechanical and computer skills to perform this upgrade on later model (thin edge) iMac units.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KevinH Location: Seattle, WA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Great October 29, 2017 Maxing out my MacBook Pro's memory was one of the best investments I ever made. I now have the ability to shut down a memory hog before my computer crashes. As for the memory itself, it was very easy to install. The support from OWC made me trust buying products from them.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: blau Location: CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works fine in my 2011 Mac Mini Server October 18, 2017 Installation took a few seconds Happy with my purchase

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: swthrasher Location: Dallas, Texas Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Amazing Support October 16, 2017 Getting more memory was like getting a whole new computer. What was even better was the customer support when I was selecting the right memory for my machine. These guys are Pros.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mskcnk
Rating: 5/5 Great price for memory October 16, 2017 Great service, quick delivery and reliable memory at a great price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 8.0GB 2 x 4.0GB PC12800 DDR3L Kit Mfr P/N: 1600DDR3S08S OWC SKU: OWC1600DDR3S08S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $47.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1600DDR3S08S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 16GB + 8GB Modules 16GB Modules
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $159.99
    • OWC Price $159.99
  • 32GB (2x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $319.98
    • Matched Kit for $309.88
  • 64GB (4x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $639.96
    • Matched Kit for $618.99
4GB Modules
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.88
    • $24.88
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
8GB + 4GB Modules 8GB Modules
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $44.88
    • Cyber Saver $44.88
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $89.76
    • Cyber Saver $84.88
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $179.52
    • Matched Kit for $168.99