Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29

8.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit

Memory Image
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro9,1
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.7GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro9,2
2.5GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.6GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2
2.2GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2; MacBookPro11,3
2.0GHz, 2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display)
(Oct 2012, Feb 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro10,2
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.9GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display)
(Jun 2012, Feb 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro10,1
2.3GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.7GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2015)
(May 2015)
Model ID: iMac15,1
3.3GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2014)
(October 2014)
Model ID: iMac15,1
3.5GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2013)
(September, 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,2
3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,2
2.9GHz i5, 3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Early 2013)
(March, 2013)
Model ID: iMac13,3
3.3GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,1
2.7GHz i5, 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2012)
(October, 2012)
Model ID: Macmini6,1 & Macmini6,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2012 Server)
(October, 2012)
Model ID: Macmini6,2
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.
Note: The 2011 iMac 21" & 27" models will only operate at 1333MHz.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 345 out of 360 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Machappier Location: CT Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 All I expected and more May 28, 2017 Ordered tha 1 TB SSD, installed it in a 2012 MacBookPro (together with 16 MB RAM) and now I have a super fast MacBookPro WITH all kinds of connectors, an optical drive and a memory card slot built-in. It is a pleasure to do business with experienced, knowledgeable people. Thank you.

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MattyH
Rating: 5/5 Just What I Needed May 27, 2017 Exactly what I needed to keep my mid-2012 MacBook Pro running.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: emcarnahan
Rating: 5/5 well priced, quality, and super-charged my old 13" May 10, 2017 The MacBook Pro 13" is supposed to only be upgradable to 8GB, but these chips allow you to up that amount to 16GB. I happen to have a spudger from other various install kits ~ that is the only thing I would like to see in this package, it makes lifting the old RAM much easier. But I know I can count on the quality of OWC products and am thrilled to have super-charged my old laptop at a great price! Thank you :)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SAMOD Location: Tucson, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent May 9, 2017 Ordered 4-8Gig Ram on a Tuesday and received them on Thursday using regular first class mail. Upon inserting the ram, everything works perfect!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SmashHandOnKeyBoard Location: Northern Ontario, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Eezi-Peezi May 1, 2017 Very simple install in a mac-mini...product works fine no issues. Fast shipping!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rodero
Rating: 5/5 No more swap files! April 28, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Melonhead Location: NZ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best upgrade to an older iMac April 19, 2017 If you can use a screwdriver you can install this memory. Talked a 9 year old through the process!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JeanLouis Location: Montreal, Qc Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 Rejuvenated my laptop April 19, 2017 Increased my memory by four. Good product, quick delivery and nice follow up.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: andreinert Location: Santa Cruz California Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Upgrade!! April 17, 2017 Purchased the 16GB upgrade for my MacBook Pro 9.2 and wow what an improvement. No more lags running multiple RAM hogging apps and very stable. Next upgrade will be a SSD.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Geomira Location: Perth Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works well April 16, 2017 This memory has been of service for years now, has not failed at all and works well. Great way to speed up and keep the computer working well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BigPapaK Location: AZ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy Purchase, great fit in the install April 15, 2017 Aside from the user-friendly web page, easy to identify the correct kit and speedy delivery... the memory upgrade kit is as described. Nice job. I'll be back!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jamesholden
Rating: 5/5 Sweet sixteen for my Macbook Pro! April 13, 2017 The Kit was successfully installed and works properly. Thank you guys for this product!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: botabateau Location: Bangkok, Thailand Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Superb OWC Ram April 7, 2017 Take only 10 days to arrive in Bangkok, This ram packs well the performance of micron chip with OWC premium quality ram is superb, very fast and stable!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Lkarlos Location: Los Angeles Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install April 5, 2017 I was worried that I had to leave my computer in a shop for "few days" I check the website talk to customer service and recommended this RAM sticks and told me that it was easy to instal and there was a video on the website to instal them.

Took about 10 minutes

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JPF55 Location: Montreal, Qc Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory for Mac mini April 2, 2017 This was a very easy and painless process of of course, everything worked perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BlueTone Location: North Louisville Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Product. March 31, 2017 I replaced the 4gb of ram that was in my Mac Mini with the new 16gb PC3-12800 and I am very very pleased. The install was easy as can be. My computer has no problem running Logic Pro X along with Google Chrome, iTunes, etc. altogether.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Revan215 Location: South Carolina Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New MacBook March 28, 2017 The upgraded RAM definitely helped out my 2012 MacBook Pro. Apps are opening up a lot faster and even put the settings to max on one of my games. I believe a SSD will help it out even more, but that'll be later. And as for shipping, it got here in my deployment faster than I thought it would. Overall, very satisfied.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: billyork23 Location: Massachusetts Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy upgrade March 27, 2017 I put this memory in my 2013 iMac and now it runs faster. More files are stored in RAM cache and less time is spent compressing memory. Well, I'm not sure about that 2nd comment but it sounds good.

If you decided to do this upgrade, be careful with the antenna wires on the motherboard. One of the connectors broke for me and there is no easy way to fix it. So far, this has not been a problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Boricua Location: Puerto Rico Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade. March 19, 2017 I was not sure to buy 16GB RAM for my mid 2012 Macbook Pro 13" since Apple states that the maximum RAM allowed is 8GB, but is works perfectly. I recommend you to upgrade your Macbook Pro to 16GB RAM.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SomeNickname Location: Atascadero, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 So far, so good March 11, 2017 Of course, the proof will be in how the memory will be doing after a few years of use. I praise the OWC installation video, which let me see before ordering whether the installation was within my abilities.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Reviewer: Dutch Location: Ontario Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 excellent March 8, 2017 I would highly recommend this to a friend for sure ,

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GFHP Location: France Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 Great performance March 7, 2017 I changed my 4Gb RAM for this 16Gb RAM up grade along with a 1.0Tb Mercury Electra 6G SSD. The two transformed my 2012 MacBook Pro from a sluggish old machine to something I think will suit my needs for another four years!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: abbath
Rating: 5/5 Fast memory March 6, 2017 These modules are really fast, my MacbookPro has increased its performance 200%. Easy installation, recommended product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RRW45069 Location: West Chester, OH Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Like having a new laptop! March 3, 2017 I have an early 2011 17-inch MacBook Pro that had suddenly slowed to a crawl, Installed this in less than 5 minutes and it's like having a brand new laptop!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LarryupstateNY Location: Upstate New York Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 16GB memory fit well and works well February 27, 2017 I made a stupid error ordering my memory upgrade for my Macbook Pro. What I got was memory for a SERVER! The cards were almost as big of 1/2 of my keyboard! The company accepted the return and then I switched to MacSales and their great interface. I purchased, the items came, THEY WERE CORRECT, and when installed it worked flawlessly. I'm going to check to see if they have battery replacements! I hope so. I'd recommend this company to a friend.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 8.0GB 2 x 4.0GB PC12800 DDR3L Kit Mfr P/N: 1600DDR3S08S OWC SKU: OWC1600DDR3S08S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $36.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1600DDR3S08S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 16GB + 8GB Modules 16GB Modules
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $94.99
    • OWC Price $94.99
  • 32GB (2x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $189.98
    • Matched Kit for $188.99
  • 64GB (4x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $379.96
    • Matched Kit for $349.88
4GB Modules
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.88
    • $19.88
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
8GB + 4GB Modules 8GB Modules
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $38.99
    • Cyber Saver $38.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $77.98
    • Cyber Saver $74.88
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $155.96
    • Matched Kit for $148.88