Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 349 out of 365 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WesternAnalog Location: Ohio Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works great June 8, 2018 Swapping out RAM is probably the easiest internal change you can do and there’s not much you can screw up. The product is working without issue.

This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Dragon Location: Hartford, CT Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Solution for my iMac! June 4, 2018 This site came highly recommended and I can see why. The RAM chips were the perfect solution and were a no brainer to install. Other providers seemed to have issues.

The communication here was excellent, the shipment arrived sooner than expected and the follow up was on point.

I will not hesitate to purchase from OWC in the future!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Darnstrat Location: Terre Haute, IN Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Terrific! May 29, 2018 Revitalized my MacBook Pro (2012) with this upgrade. Easy installation, fast shipping, great customer service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SethK Location: CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 So far so good May 15, 2018 The price was right, delivery was fast, the chips are working

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DeanC Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Reliable Memory May 13, 2018 Great service and speedy delivery. Upgraded my Macbook Pro with this super fast and reliable RAM. Highly recommended if you need to add some extra speed to your machine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacGeek56 Location: Santa Barbara Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Best Upgrade! May 12, 2018 This made my old Mac into a rocket. Best investment to keep working on this old Mac. As always there is great service and products from OWC.

Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: kdthomp Location: Aurora, CO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Order was received quickly April 29, 2018 I am very happy with this memory purchase. This isn't the first time I've ordered and definitely won't be the last!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: al2eren Location: Innsbruck,Austria Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This product has great features April 19, 2018 This review is from 8.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Module. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RickatUT Location: Austin, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 it's great April 17, 2018 2 grad students, each with an older 13" MacBook Pro (model 9,2) that came with 4GB RAM installed. Bought 2 sets of 8GB for them. They easily installed it, and they're both happier. Not as happy as if they'd been bought new laptops, but happy with the increase in speed. If they're good, I may get them each a hybrid disk drive, and that'll make those old laptops feel a lot faster.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: timmyabell Location: Asheville, NC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fabulous! April 9, 2018 I am so glad I decided to upgrade my 2012 Macbook Pro from 8GB to the OWC 16 GB. It immediately gave my computer a boost, with breathing room for RAM memory. I have an app which shows me how much RAM is being used and it was topping out with the 8Gig and now with the 16 gig it is regularly showing over 50%, which means I did the right thing. This is a great company - I've also upgraded to the 1TB SSD, both the new hard drive and memory were easy to install myself with the tools which came with the SSD.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jazzz Location: Montreal Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works like a charm as all OWC products April 3, 2018 Works like a charm as all OWC products

This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TioMacMini Location: Brooklyn, NY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Resurrection March 21, 2018 So easy to install. and they brought my mac mini back to life. Everyone should get these without hesitation!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Gigem72 Location: Eureka Springs, AR Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Memory March 18, 2018 The memory came properly packaged and was easy to install following the video. This was a great experience and although it was first with MacSales it will not be my last!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: porchcrack Location: Burlington, VT Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product and easy to install March 16, 2018 I was a little nervous about opening my Macbook to install the memory, but with the very concise videos OWC provides, it was super easy! The upgrades I made are really noticeable in speed and stability as well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Quadrivium Location: Provo Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 iMac is now Packed! March 12, 2018 Got my Ram, running several VMs all at once, I no longer get spinnning beachball alot when running my Windows VM! I know, but I really have to run it sometimes....

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 12AX7 Location: Bakersfield, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Good deal and works perfectly March 8, 2018 The order arrived more quickly than expected, positive #1. Took all of about 15 minutes to remove the existing RAM from my iMac and install the new modules from OWC, positive #2.

On startup, machine ran short test (maybe 15 seconds longer than normal boot), recognized the increase in RAM and started up with no problems. Checked system information, had 32GB of correct RAM listed for memory. Positive #3.

iMac felt quicker, noticeable but not huge difference as it had 16GB before, but multitasking and program startup both benefitted from the addition. I was able to re-use the prior installed RAM to upgrade an older Mac mini, so this was a win-win all around.

Thanks, OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: hhump Location: NC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic! Money well spent. March 7, 2018 The RAM was easily installed. There was an immediate improvement in my 2012ish MBP’s performance. It felt like I had a new machine. The performance improvement seen after the RAM update removed any doubt about my continuing my upgrade with the purchase of an SSD drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: vdubeau Location: Corpus Christi, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Product March 7, 2018 I've never been disappointed with products from MacSales and this no exception.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Hardworker Location: FL
Rating: 5/5 Very satisfied February 19, 2018 I went to your page and the orientation was accurate and useful. I bought 32GB for my iMac late 2013 and the product arrived in the estimated time. I installed it myself and now I'm very satisfied with the results. Thank you.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Kevin1992 Location: Dallas, TX Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great and easy install February 13, 2018 The product shipped same day as it was placed and got to my business in no time. The installation videos on OWC were super easy to follow. The product has been in my computer for 2-3 weeks now and made it exceptionally faster.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: snickerdoodle
Rating: 5/5 This product really works! February 13, 2018 I totally recommend this site for people who are having troubles with their MacBooks! With the exception of one guy here who led me back to the initial problem, the next rep helped to alleviate the problem and get rid of it FOR GOOD! Thanks guys!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: simonB Location: Ottawa, Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 quick & easy installed February 10, 2018 great price, easy DIY instruction from the site.

recommend it!!!!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MAXisWELL Location: Roseville, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Great February 8, 2018 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cruzned Location: Va. Bch.. VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Totally stoked with your service January 30, 2018 I recently purchased a memory upgrade for my iMac after being told by Apple that I could not do this myself and that they would need to keep my computer and do the installation. Not true! It actually took about five minutes to remove the plug, open the little door by that, insert the chips, plug it all back in and reboot. Now I have tons of memory!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 1as3 Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Makes my Mac scream! January 28, 2018 Works great in my Late 2013 21.5" iMac

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 16.0GB 16GB PC3-12800 DDR3 Mfr P/N: 1600DDR3S16G OWC SKU: OWC1600DDR3S16G OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $159.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 1600DDR3S16G In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 16GB + 8GB Modules 16GB Modules
  • 16GB
  • 32GB (2x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $319.98
    • Matched Kit for $309.88
  • 64GB (4x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $639.96
    • Matched Kit for $618.99
4GB Modules
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.88
    • $24.88
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.76
    • Cyber Saver $47.88
8GB + 4GB Modules 8GB Modules
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $44.88
    • Cyber Saver $44.88
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $89.76
    • Cyber Saver $84.88
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $179.52
    • Matched Kit for $168.99