Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 345 out of 360 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Wod105
Rating: 5/5 Excelent! December 31, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PapPap Location: Michigan Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy Upgrade December 30, 2017 Instructions were very clear. Made my MacBook Pro faster. Good value, great service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Kaner Location: Mokena Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 GBs to go. December 21, 2017 Used this to upgrade my Mac mini to 16gb. Found that the other 8gb chip in the mini was also a MacSales chip. Things running great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Piper19j Location: Titusville,Pa. Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory December 20, 2017 I wish i would have bought the 16g instead of 12g. However it improved the overall use of my computer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 12.0GB (8GB+4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: vgs42 Location: Houston, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 PC3-12800 DDR3L Memory Upgrade December 19, 2017 Purchased 16 Gb Memory Upgrade for wife's laptop. Got instant improvement of Web surfing and multitasking apps.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MACNOVICE Location: NEW HAVEN, CT Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 great product from a great company December 18, 2017 received the RAM timely, easy to install, works s expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Flintlock Location: Tiverton, RI Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Purchase December 17, 2017 After installing High Sierra on my late 2013 27in iMac, everything slowed to a crawl because my 8 gigs of RAM just wasn't enough to get the job done anymore. This upgrade kit was simple to install, compatible with the OEM RAM and my iMac now runs like new again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AirBoss Location: Las Vegas,NV Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New Life ! December 17, 2017 With the purchase of a new 250GB SSD and upgrading 4MB Ram to 8MB, it brought New Life to my Mid 2012 MacBook Pro 13".

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HappyPhil Location: Redding, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This Set worked as soon as they were installed December 9, 2017 My first set of RAM cards wouldn't start up with my 2012 MacBook Pro, so I called customer service and explained that one of the cards didn't fit snugly when inserted in the RAM card receiver(s). They asked that I order a new set and send the faulty ones back. They emailed a mailing label and an RMA number and I mailed the RAM back to them. In a couple of days the new RAM arrived. I installed the new cards. They fit nice and snug. I fired up the MacBook Pro and it started as it should. I checked the status and it now had 16GB of RAM. That's that way it was supposed to work. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and happy to assist in my RAM upgrade. I recorded my 5 piece blues band when we played the next night and the 5 year old MacBook Pro recorded 4 separate 24bit tracks effortlessly. Everyone should liven up their Mac with a RAM upgrade from OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RBKmac
Rating: 5/5 Great Product December 3, 2017 Placed order and received promptly. OWC takes great care in their packaging. Installation was a breeze and mac fired right up happier with the additional OWC memory. OWC product does not disappoint. I run OWC memory in all my macs. Try them out. You won't be disappointed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: conncarp Location: Maine Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast compter now November 30, 2017 Installation was very easy especially with the video instructions online. Has speeded up my computer immenslly(esp when upgrade to SSD update).

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GoVandy Location: Nixa, MO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Awesome Memory Upgrade November 21, 2017 I received my 8 GB memory upgrade from OWC and installed it today on my MacBook Pro. The instructional video was outstanding and allowed me to successfully install the new memory. Thanks for providing an exceptional product at a reasonable price. I plan on being a repeat customer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: pemiller Location: APO, AE Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product! October 31, 2017 I was very pleased with this product. FYI: Requires good technical, mechanical and computer skills to perform this upgrade on later model (thin edge) iMac units.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KevinH Location: Seattle, WA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Great October 29, 2017 Maxing out my MacBook Pro's memory was one of the best investments I ever made. I now have the ability to shut down a memory hog before my computer crashes. As for the memory itself, it was very easy to install. The support from OWC made me trust buying products from them.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: blau Location: CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works fine in my 2011 Mac Mini Server October 18, 2017 Installation took a few seconds Happy with my purchase

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: swthrasher Location: Dallas, Texas Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Amazing Support October 16, 2017 Getting more memory was like getting a whole new computer. What was even better was the customer support when I was selecting the right memory for my machine. These guys are Pros.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mskcnk
Rating: 5/5 Great price for memory October 16, 2017 Great service, quick delivery and reliable memory at a great price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DJC1 Location: Chevy Chase, MD Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 perfect October 4, 2017 They tell you the right product, sell it at a god price, deliver it promptly, and it took all of three minutes to install and works flawlessly. Hard to beat that.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: LightMaster1 Location: Toronto, Canada Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works well September 28, 2017 Plug and play, no issues noted.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TriniGlenn Location: Trinidad W.I. Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 works well September 26, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Webmaster Location: Dallas, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Reliable Product September 21, 2017 Easy to install and worked right away. Have not had any issues with the reliability of the memory. Would not expect less from MacSales.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ReallyNorm Location: LaGrange, GA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Speed is Good! September 19, 2017 This is not my first memory upgrade from OWC. I have a mid-2012 MacBook Pro 13" that came with 4GB RAM. I upgraded it to 8GB shortly after purchasing it. The installation videos made it absolutely pain-free and fast. I recently purchased an SSD for that same Mac and wanted to upgrade the RAM again while I had it open. A quick and easy upgrade and my "old girl" is fast, fast, fast! My next upgrade for the "old girl" will be a Data Doubler for a stripped raid setup. She's pretty fast now. Then she'll be keeping up with the youngsters half her age. Mmmm, speed is good!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MadcityMacOwner Location: Madison, WI Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 Trust MacSales info, not Apple, when choosing RAM amount! September 3, 2017 First things first-- I have a mid-2012 13" MacBook Pro... all official Apple documentation regarding RAM indicates it supports only up to 8GB. MacSales.com's upgrade tools though suggested 16GB as the max (spread across 2x8 GB DIMMs). 8 GB seemed suspiciously low, and indeed MacSales' info is spot on. Assuming you're up to date on your MacOS X version, it will take 16GB without a peep of complaint. So go ahead and max that thing out! It made a hugely noticeable difference going over the 4GB I already had. My shipment arrived AMAZINGLY fast even with the slowest option--I think it got to me less than 48 hours from placing my order! Kudos to MacSales for that! Only "complaint" is that installation is really a challenge thanks to Apple's super-tiny screws which require a specialized screwdriver. Luckily a friend who works with a lot of obscure electronics just happened to have one that sorta-kinda worked, but none were a perfect fit--it worked, until the very last screw above the power supply, which wouldn't budge. It would be great if RAM purchases for MBP upgrades included an option to throw in an appropriate screwdriver (maybe they do and I didn't notice it?). Anyway, I "solved the problem" by just bending the heck out of my case to create enough clearance for accessing the RAM--on a 5 year old MBP long out of warranty, that I hardly take anywhere, a little crimp in my case was worth it for more memory! A little electrical tape closed the gap just fine. :)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Macmann Location: Martofte Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 To Pro five Star September 3, 2017 Super Pro. I'll be back.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacPro17 Location: Fallon, NV Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to find what I wanted August 30, 2017 The site was easy to navigate and finding exactly what I needed was a breeze.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 16.0GB 16GB PC3-12800 DDR3 Mfr P/N: 1600DDR3S16G OWC SKU: OWC1600DDR3S16G OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $94.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 1600DDR3S16G In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 16GB + 8GB Modules 16GB Modules
  • 16GB
  • 32GB (2x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $189.98
    • Matched Kit for $188.99
  • 64GB (4x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $379.96
    • Matched Kit for $349.88
4GB Modules
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.88
    • $19.88
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.76
    • Cyber Saver $32.88
    • After Instant Rebates
8GB + 4GB Modules 8GB Modules
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $38.99
    • Cyber Saver $38.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $77.98
    • Cyber Saver $64.88
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $155.96
    • Matched Kit for $128.88
    • After Instant Rebates