OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 345 out of 360 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sandroweb Location: Swiss Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 eccellente February 22, 2017 Ho sostituitol a RAM originale in un MAC del 2012 con questo. Ora sembra un computer nuovo !

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: infero85 Location: Bogota, Colombia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User
Rating: 5/5 Perfect February 19, 2017 The order came as expected, no problem with the installation, 100% recommended!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ColoradoVagabond Location: Pensacola, FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 This memory upgrade is great February 17, 2017 MacSales.com came highly recommended by an Apple Products sales representative when I was asking about how to do a memory upgrade on my MACBOOK PRO. She was absolutely correct. The 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit for 2011-15 iMac, 2012 MacBook Pro came well packaged with free shipping and was as easy to replace as working with Lego Blocks. For easy to install instructions, click on the Apple in the upper left corner of your MACBOOK (ABOUT THIS MAC), select memory, and click on "memory" and "memory upgrade instructions" in the lower left corner of the box. Again it's as easy as "Mom's Apple (no pun intended) Pie".

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrBill Location: Ft. Myers Fl Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 As advertised February 12, 2017 Product came on time. Installed easily. Works fine .

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AtomicPunk Location: Pittsburgh Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy and affordable. February 7, 2017 A quality memory option available at a fraction of what Apple charges. Installation was simple. It really only took a couple of minutes and everything has been working flawlessly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SFMacUser Location: San Francisco, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Performing as advertised February 6, 2017 I've had my MBP 2012 for about three years, and after buying the toolkit, finally upgraded from 4GB to 12. Works like a champ so far. I use Flash a lot (YouTube addict) and it would suck up my memory like no one's business. Plus, after removing the bottom case, I saw for the first time just how dirty and dusty it got in there, and it got a good cleaning prior to installation. That was a nice bonus.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 12.0GB (8GB+4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Alins Location: Campinas, Brazil Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 No problems. All works fine. January 30, 2017 Easy to find.Easy to buy from. Arrived on time. All is installed and working fine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: thedoktor Location: NM Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 shoulda done this years ago January 24, 2017 necessary speed demon

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Screaminmeany Location: Fresno, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent! January 19, 2017 Easy to install. Works great. Memory is a great way to increase your Mac's speed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: kkcamp
Rating: 5/5 Simple to do and works perfect January 16, 2017 Once i figured out how to open the cover on the back of my iMac, it literally took me less than 5 minutes to replace. Booted up and recognized the RAM immediately. Works great!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Simba Location: MO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Memory January 16, 2017 Have used OWC Memory for Years now, and have NEVER been disappointed. They Work Great, are fairly priced & figuring out which ones you need is a breeze. You can't go wrong.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: newmacfromold Location: Wash DC Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 excellent service, price, product January 4, 2017 Used for my macpro2012. Easy to install and works very well. Also, good service and follow up. Top notch company.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NickRI Location: Rhode Island Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product! December 27, 2016 OWC products always work flawlessly, and this was no exception. Installed in my Late 2012 Mac mini and was up and running smoother and faster in no time.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bfmtrader Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Ram Memory Upgrade December 25, 2016 Bought this memory upgrade for my MacBook 2012. Quick shipping, perfect fit in my machine. Great upgrade.

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Gapin
Rating: 5/5 Really fast delivery December 22, 2016 Arrived from USA to Finland in 10 days. I am happy with the product.

This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mcyayix Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 so far so good December 20, 2016 Old 2011 macbook pro 13" upgraded to 16GB. No issues so far in 1month usage.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CRogerTill Location: Garden City, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory Upgrade for Late 2012 iMac December 19, 2016 My order for a 16GB RAM upgrade for my iMac came very quickly. I installed the two chips in my iMac very easily, thanks to the very nice video on the Macsales (OWC) website. The computer booted up as usual and when I checked the amount of memory, it said 24GB. It was 8GB. I believe this upgrade will improve my iMac performance while editing photos in PhotoShop. Thank you OWC!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ShastaPhil Location: Redding, California Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Still Working after more than a year December 18, 2016 The RAM upgrade worked great. Upgrade your RAM and be happy with the computer you have.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HamsterVet Location: Bellingham, WA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install and mini more efficient. December 17, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ricky001 Location: St-Hilaire, Québec, Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 I'm satisfied. December 15, 2016 Received within expected time in a secured package. Easily installed and recognized by my Mac. Very satisfied. Thank you.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PaulC Location: Boca Raton, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 iMac 27" RAM December 14, 2016 Super fast shipping on this item. Easy installation and the additional RAM worked perfect. My iMac is remarkably faster than ever before.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: COCONUTCRABMAN Location: Louisville, KY Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 SO HAPPY! December 14, 2016 I have a mid 2012 Macbook pro that has been very sluggish for the past few years. After finally getting frustrated to the point of considering just buying a new one I took it to the Apple store. It was there this website and product was suggested to me as a fix. I was advised to upgrade to 8 GB RAM and a SSD to fix my current issue but also "future proof" my machine since it was the last model that included the CD/DVD drive. Now that I have installed the new RAM my computer is running almost as if it were brand new. My next purchase will certainly be a SSD from here!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: chuxdaddy Location: Las Vegas Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good Ram for Mac December 12, 2016 This was my third time ordering ram from OWC. The website design makes it easy to order the correct ram for the correct Apple computer. The prices are very competitive and shipping was fast( I live in Las Vegas, and I had my order in less than two days). I have only talked to customer service a few times, and both times they were professional and eager to assist me, even if I was not purchasing at that moment. As a mac/apple user this is my go to place for all things Apple. You will not be disappointed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: anjubeltran
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product December 12, 2016 My laptop is now really fast and I can work in more than two programs at the same time and never goes freezing.

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jimonqa Location: Seattle, WA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Reliable Memory December 11, 2016 Excellent memory with a great reputation and at a good price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 16.0GB 16GB PC3-12800 DDR3 Mfr P/N: 1600DDR3S16G OWC SKU: OWC1600DDR3S16G OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $94.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 1600DDR3S16G In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 16GB + 8GB Modules 16GB Modules
  • 16GB
  • 32GB (2x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $189.98
    • Matched Kit for $188.99
  • 64GB (4x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $379.96
    • Matched Kit for $349.88
4GB Modules
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.88
    • $19.88
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.76
    • Cyber Saver $34.88
    • After Instant Rebates
8GB + 4GB Modules 8GB Modules
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $38.99
    • Cyber Saver $38.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $77.98
    • Cyber Saver $69.88
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $155.96
    • Matched Kit for $148.88