Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29

48.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit

Memory Image
Product Specs:
OWC Memory for Mac Pro 2013 fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
IMPORTANT MAC PRO 2013 UPGRADE NOTE:
Apple Mac Pro 2013 models utilize thermal enabled ECC-Registered and ECC non-Registered memory. ECC Registered and non-Registered memory may not be mixed. Existing factory or post installed 4GB or 8GB ECC non-Registered modules need to be removed prior to installation of OWC 8GB, 16GB, or 32GB server grade ECC-Registered memory upgrades.
Easy to install!
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
Mac Pro
Mac Pro
(December, 2013)
Model ID: MacPro6,1
2.7GHz 3.0GHz, 3.5GHz, 3.7GHz

Includes

  • (3) 16.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 ECC Registered module
  • OWC Easy Memory Install Tool 1


  1. While tools are not required for installation, this kit includes a FREE OWC Easy Memory Install Tool which makes the installing your new memory kit even easier - an OWC EXCLUSIVE!

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 56 out of 57 (98%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mikemmlz
Rating: 5/5 Perfect June 10, 2021 Memory was delivered right away. Plugged in and tested as 100%. They sent a personal follow up. Great price and great service. I'm not quite sure about the legal disclaimer required to post this review though. How many lawyers worked on that?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: m.sill
Rating: 5/5 Perfection June 3, 2021 Upgraded my desktop memory … the purchase and installation was a snap. Literally. ;D

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WittyPossum-83884
Rating: 5/5 It works May 24, 2021 I was able to install the memory from OWC with no problems and it counted correctly on the first boot up! I had a little trouble getting the RMA for the rebate on my old memory, only because the system was a little slow. I chose the US Mail option: do this at your own risk, the post office is terrible these days.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DavidStarr
Rating: 5/5 Easy installation - great instructions May 17, 2021 Revieved the memory when expected. Great instructions on the web for installing.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: wjmjr
Rating: 5/5 GREAT PRODUCT GET PRICE May 15, 2021 Very fast delivery, reasonably priced and the installation was extremely easy thanks to there YouTube video… highly recommend… thank you

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Russmead
Rating: 5/5 Mac Pro is better than new May 5, 2021 I had the stock configuration of memory on my trashcan Mac Pro. It started balking and giving me memory errors. I jumped in and picked up the 4x16 GB of ram. It only took minutes to install.The machine is running much better than new!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SimonLefthanders
Rating: 5/5 Excellent April 28, 2021 I bought from Italy and I’ve found a perfect delivery service. Ram works and changed my workflow.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GloriousParakeet-19883
Rating: 5/5 Great Value April 27, 2021 RAM works as expected at a good price. Installation was easy and instructions were very helpful. Thanks MacSales/OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4 x 8GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PoisedCondor-23034
Rating: 5/5 New RAM works great! April 25, 2021 Installation was easy and the new memory worked just as expected. No issues at all.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Cubster
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade, worth the nice price. April 24, 2021 Simple to install. Video from OWC is helpful. Seamlessly works.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LivelyBobcat-13243
Rating: 5/5 Work perfectly in my Power Mac April 24, 2021 Upgraded my Power Mac to 32 GB RAM to better process Pro Tools sessions. I highly recommend this vendor

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2 x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ElegantAnt-88134
Rating: 5/5 Speeds up your Mac! April 24, 2021 The install went smoothly though my machine, an older Mac Pro, took a little while to adjust to the new RAM, which I think is typical.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HanSolo Location: Sydney Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Mac Pro ram August 23, 2020 Works perfectly, swift delivery....

Thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2 x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JohnPhotographer Location: Berkshires, MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Super Speed Increase August 15, 2020 Extremely simple to install, made a massive boost in speed, turning a ten year old computer into a new one. Highly recommended this. No joke...it’s a real power increase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ATus Location: Sonoma County, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy--as usual July 4, 2020 I've been buying memory for my Macs from MacSales for decades now. It's always works.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2 x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GSG1 Location: Sevilla, Spain Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good service!!! August 14, 2019 I just received the memory, only 2 days from the order. From USA to Spain it´s very good. I haven't installed the memory yet, but I guess it will work without problems Thanks a lot.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2 x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 2the9s Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 Simple is Best March 28, 2019 I found the instructions in the box, and video tutorials to make installation of the RAM upgrade super simple!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: StatsGuy Location: Denver CO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Computer memory works flawlessly (wish mine did) August 25, 2018 I doubled the memory in my 2013 MacPro by getting two 16GB sticks from OWC. They work like a charm. OWC's buyback program for the old memory (4 4GB sticks) made it even better. I'm doing some heavy computations in a program that stores all the data in memory, for speed. No fear now that I'll run out if I get a bigger dataset. Thanks OWC! (I've been a customer for years)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2 x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RoboticsHobbyist Location: Meredith, NH Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Memory July 12, 2018 Works Flawless, allows me to run my many apps as well as multiple VirtualBox Machines all at once. Priced just right too. Highly recommend this memory.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WhiskeyMike Location: Massachusetts Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly June 8, 2018 Painless installation, worked perfectly, I am now set up for next incremental memory upgrade. Or a new Mac. :)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2 x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: johnj Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 excellent quality, excellent company May 27, 2018 Very happy with my purchase from OWC / MacSales, the product and packaging are top quality and are working fantastically.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jemmac Location: Michigan Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great! April 29, 2018 Ram worked as described. Good instructions and helper tool came with the order. Prompt service and delivery.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4 x 8GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: deejay Location: California
Rating: 5/5 Great memory expansion April 27, 2018 The memory expansion kit was easy to install. The video walkthroughs made the process even simpler.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2 x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Norday Location: Helsinki, FI Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 works great February 12, 2018 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PhotoAJJ Location: Olympia, WA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 A great deal December 17, 2017 Glad to find an option for upgrading the RAM in my Mac Pro that was cheaper than the Apple option. I had already ordered the Apple option before i found this from Mac Sales. I returned it as soon as it was delivered. Installation was easy and the RAM checked out perfect.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4 x 8GB) OWC PC14900 DDR3 1866MHz ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 48.0GB 3 x 16.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1866D3R9M48 OWC SKU: OWC1866D3R9M48 OWC ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $179.00
Add to CartOther World Computing 1866D3R9M48 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: