Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

48.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit

Memory Image
Product Specs:
OWC Memory for Mac Pro 2013 fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
IMPORTANT MAC PRO 2013 UPGRADE NOTE:
Apple Mac Pro 2013 models utilize thermal enabled ECC-Registered and ECC non-Registered memory. ECC Registered and non-Registered memory may not be mixed. Existing factory or post installed 4GB or 8GB ECC non-Registered modules need to be removed prior to installation of OWC 8GB, 16GB, or 32GB server grade ECC-Registered memory upgrades.
Easy to install!
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
Mac Pro
Mac Pro
(December, 2013)
Model ID: MacPro6,1
2.7GHz 3.0GHz, 3.5GHz, 3.7GHz

Includes

  • (3) 16.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 ECC Registered module
  • OWC Easy Memory Install Tool 1


  1. While tools are not required for installation, this kit includes a FREE OWC Easy Memory Install Tool which makes the installing your new memory kit even easier - an OWC EXCLUSIVE!

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 26 out of 27 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Francisco Bay Area Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 excellent product December 14, 2015 Installed easily. Without defects. Improved function considerably.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Yokohama, JAPAN Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Splendid Stability, Fast File Opening September 3, 2015 Hi, First of all, thanks for ultra fast delivering. Now, I'm satisfied with splendid stability and file opening speed of jpeg files. Before introducing OWC memory, I often had a difficulty to open and process lot of jpeg files with Photoshop CS3. Then, I'm so happy to get great stability with over 40jpeg files on my desktop, and finished image-processing with ease. Thanks again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Mac Pro Memory August 16, 2015 I have a 2013 Mac Pro that only had 12 GB of ram. I ordered 32 GB and I am very happy that I did. The memory is fast just as the delivery was. I will be ordering many more stuff from OWC. Thank you for the great service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 8GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent as always!!! August 9, 2015 After receiving the new Mac Pro, I placed the order for the ram with OWC.

All my computer upgrades have been successfully fulfilled by the great catalog from OWC.

The computer performs extremely well and I can't wait to buy the other 32GB.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (2x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: RIEBEEK KASTEEL, Western Cape, South Africa. Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory August 3, 2015 I have no hesitation in recommending OWC. Everything was as advertised and promised!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Simple Plug n Play July 24, 2015 Ordered a total of 4 x 16GB of memory for MacPro 6.1. It was simple plug 'n play. Everything works right off the bat.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (2x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Arizona Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 RAM Installed Very Easily July 11, 2015 These SDRAM modules from OWC installed very easily with the info contained in the helpful video. Mac Pro started right up with the new RAM shown in About This Mac. Now applications like Photoshop can go faster with large files.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Altos, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Bought this for Mac Pro. Extra RAM is always helpful. June 22, 2015 Installation went quite smoothly. I installed 4x 16 GByte memory cards, but only three showed up on reboot. I shut down, reseated all of them, and then all four came up. It's been good for about six weeks, including moving my Mac Pro to a new building several times back and forth. Highly recommended if you want several large applications open simultaneously.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bella Vista,ar Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Mac Pro Memory June 1, 2015 OWC is the one place in my opinion,that you can buy from with complete confidence! Great products coupled with outstanding support!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 8GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC Modules.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Zurich Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Performes Brilliantly May 26, 2015 Amazing Costs effective way to upgrade your new mac pro. Work right out of the box and includes the tools to install. Brilliant Saving over Apple's ram.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great Ram, poor Mac Pro April 17, 2015 Unless your upgrading from a very old power mac, i'd suggest not bothering to spring for the new mac pro desktop. Even with terrific OWC ram enhancements it's just not substantially faster then old macs. You can toss an SSD into an old box - purchased right here - and get similar performance gains. Unless you're on Final Cut and at least until Adobe truly gets onboard with dual GPUs. Until then save your money.

This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly April 17, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Puerto Rico Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 BEST COMPANY IN THE MARCKET!!!!!!!!!!!! April 9, 2015 AWESOME RAM MEMORY! Like Apple!!!! I'm using VMWare Fusion 7 with 32 GB's and Mac OS X Lion (10.7.5) in a New Mac Pro Late 2013 with Mac OS X Mavericks 10.9.2, (64 GB's (32 with VMWare). Because your are the best in the market! R&D Department is AWESOME! Never an issue in ANY Client! With you almost 7 years!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB DDR3 ECC-R PC3-14900 1866MHz SDRAM ECC-R for Mac Pro Late 2013 models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 MAC PRO improvement - OH YEAH April 8, 2015 I bought my 2013 MAC PRO with 12 cores and 16 gigs of RAM. It was a big mistake, since I never maximize the cores but I did max out my RAM all the time.

I figured at purchase it would be easier to update the RAM than cores.

I bought 32 gig's of OWC memory (2x-16) in January 2015 and found the memory not quite as fast and didn't seem to work as efficient as the OEM. I just purchase April 2015 a matching pair of 32 gig's of OWC memory (2x-16) total of 64 gigs of RAM and WOW the MAC PRO is working very well. I'm not sure if the computer likes to have matching pairs or all the memory bay's full.

My memory app is telling me less memory is being used and managed efficiently.

My recommendation if you can afford it, buy the 64 gig (4x-16) I believe these configuration works best.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (2x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade March 16, 2015 Easy to remove old RAM and install the new OWC RAM. Plastic clip helps open the RAM bays. Testing of memory after install shows it works well with no glitches. Good cost effective upgrade to 64G.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Rock Solid! January 30, 2015 This is my 2nd purchase for the same 32GB set of ECC RAM for my Mac Pro 2013

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (2x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Worked as advertised January 1, 2015 Memory worked perfectly and was easy to install. I also returned the old memory for $ which was a bonus.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 32 GB RAM for Mac Pro 2013 December 8, 2014 Received the memory today. Install was a breeze with the video from OWC as help. Everything worked like a charm.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 8GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sacramento, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 All is well. November 6, 2014 so I purchased a 12 core mac pro from Apple but didn't want to pay their exorbitant rates for RAM (the machine was already expensive enough!).

So I purchased after market RAM from OWC. Their shipment was prompt, the RAM was easy to install, and I shipped my old RAM back to OWC for a small rebate.

All in all it went smoothly and so far so good around 5 weeks after purchase.

Would recommend.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rome, IT Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great value. Great performances. September 10, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, nY Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product, great price July 8, 2014 Good price for the great product. Receiving my items was quick and easy. Everything worked perfectly and even the rebate was easily processed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: MN Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Room to work! June 28, 2014 Coming from a MacBook Pro to a new MacPro I jumped at the option to load up the machine with 64 gigs of RAM. I don't even think about having the Adobe suite open with FCPX apps open along side email and web browser and iTunes... it all has plenty of room to live and things have been great so far after about 3 weeks. Installation was easy and quick.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Lake Oswego, Oregon Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 great RAM, less expensive than OEM June 22, 2014 Purchased this HUGE set of RAM, it arrived on time. It took a couple of tries to get it seated properly before the new Mac Pro saw all 64GB, though it's not at all clear that it's the RAM or the computer. As of now, a month in, it runs flawlessly. I chose NOT to send the OEM RAM for a rebate since should there be a problem, the OEM might not be willing to deal with it. If I have the original RAM, I can just pop it back in. Excellent instructions for installation.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mountain View, California Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Reliable RAM At A Great Price June 20, 2014 I purchased the 64GB RAM package for my new late-2013 Mac Pro. OWC's price and their standing behind their product made this an easy decision. Installation was quick and without any hassle..

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 More memory better May 8, 2014 Cheaper than Apple's, really easy to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB Mac Pro Late 2013 Memory Matched Set (4x 16GB) PC3-14900 1866MHz DDR3 ECC-R SDRAM Modules.

OWC Memory 48.0GB 3 x 16.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1866D3R9M48 OWC SKU: OWC1866D3R9M48 OWC ECC Registered Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $168.00
Add to CartOther World Computing 1866D3R9M48 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: ECC Non-Registered
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $30.88
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $74.99
    • $74.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $149.98
    • Matched Kit for $139.99
  • 24GB (3x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $224.97
    • Matched Kit for $209.99
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $299.96
    • Matched Kit for $269.99
ECC Registered
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $32.99
    • $32.99
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $58.99
    • OWC Price $58.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $65.98
    • Matched Kit for $59.99
  • 24GB (3x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $98.97
    • Matched Kit for $88.99
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $131.96
    • Matched Kit for $109.99
  • 32GB (2x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $117.98
    • Matched Kit for $114.99
  • 48GB (3x16GB)
  • 64GB (4x16GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $235.96
    • Matched Kit for $219.00