Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29

12.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit

Memory Image
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 73 out of 80 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Double Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 works March 5, 2018 The product is a little pricey but it works

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MajesticUser Location: Conway, AR Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The memory sticks did the job. February 11, 2018 I bought additional memory sticks for my Apple iMac and received them promptly and I installed them without difficulty. My memory was increased from 8 gig to 16 gig and this action has increased the speed of my computer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: krazikofiman Location: Ocala, FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 More Memory better than more money February 10, 2018 Did I have any qualms buying from OWC... no! My G4, MacBookPro and 2011 iMac (from OWC) are testament to my trust in MacSales. So my hesitation on popping the memory in wasn't because I didn't understand the procedure it was I had such a mess that a bit of logistics was needed before the oh-so-simple transformation. From pressing the memory door release, seating the memory and restoring the memory door, I'd say all of one minute passed. I know I am slow. but I wanted to enjoy the doubling of memory up to 32 GB. Everything plugged back in and I hit the power button. Wait for it, wait for it... Well that's good, the home screen is up and now let's see what About This Mac says.... 32GB 1867 MHz DDR3. Now, how about the Memory... all memory slots are currently in use. Okay so how about in Utilities>Activity Monitor>Memory? Physical Memory. 32.00 GB.

Now I open some programs and hey they pop up rather quickly, "like bro, you talkin' to me?" It's like a shot of coffee, chocolate and keys to an AC Cobra.

I am a happy camper!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: deano66 Location: Kent, UK
Rating: 5/5 Easy Upgrade December 11, 2017 Sourced sensibly priced RAM upgrade from MacSales to send over to UK. Tracked item all the way in line with great customer service. Took all of 5 minutes to install. Job done!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Carin Location: Poland Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 I thought iMac cannot be faster... December 6, 2017 it took almost one month to receive a package after order but was worth to wait. iMac easily recognized additional 16GB (now I have 24) and I have impression that is really faster now. It's mostly visible when running several tasks in parallel such us Lightroom, iMovie and Youtube. Playing full screen 4k video really makes a difference...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GTurner Location: Clemson, SC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Super Quick, Perfect Transaction October 30, 2017 I'm so glad I found your company... The manufacturer wanted to charge me WAYYY more for the same memory modules. They were delivered quickly and I had no problem installing them. Now my iMac works as it should! It's ridiculous that they even sell them with less memory than they need. I'm very happy about my upgrade and satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend anyone with a stock iMac go ahead and order new memory modules. They are necessary to get the most use and enjoyment out of the computer. Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NewMacGuy Location: Evanston, IL Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Nice option October 2, 2017 I ordered my iMac with 8gbs of RAM and then upgraded to 64 through Other World Computing. I have had no issues and the computer runs very quickly could not be happier.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Chips Location: Pennsylvania Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Worked fine. September 25, 2017 Good price. The chips arrived quickly and well packaged. The iMac makde the installation easy and fast. Then you.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Macanudo Location: El Paso, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Quick & Easy August 31, 2017 My new Memory Upgrade Kit was received promptly. The video instructions were crystal clear and installation was a breeze. It was just what I needed to solve some speed problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Omare Location: Guatemala Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 One of my best online purchasing experiences. August 5, 2017 I´m so satisfied with the excelent service and ease of purchase of the.website. I was able to pay through Amazon without any problem at all.

Shipping was fast and delivered on time.

My memory upgrade took 5 minutes to install and get up and running. I added the 32GB to the already 8GB installed for a total of 40GB. My system is running amazingly fast and smooth, even though Im running a public beta version of High Sierra OS.

Totally happy that I found MacSales. Will definitely become a customer from now on! Thanx!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RodN Location: Montreal Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Service August 5, 2017 As usual, I got exactly what I ordered and in good time. The install video took me through the memory upgrade and all worked like a charm.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: diarma Location: Serbia | Europe Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 5+ issue solution July 12, 2017 Although there were certain issues with the payment transaction, at the end of the day, everything is solved the best way possible - under the circumstances. Very friendly, professional & efficient.

I'll be more than happy to purchase my computer stuff from OWC/MacSales many more times in the future.

5+ Service

:) Pavle

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ezralopez Location: Mexico Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very fast delivery and Excellent Quality June 23, 2017 I'm amazed how fast the product arrived, I really needed it to boost my new iMac. The product comes very well packaged and it seems like it has very good quality standards. Installation took me 5 minutes, so I can say that buying experience from website to usage it's excellent, thanks so much

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DeeP Location: Austin, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Service June 13, 2017 I have relied on OWC for Mac memory and drives for quite a few years now. The memory always works fine. And the installation videos are killer!

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Salinet Location: Brasil Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 High quality May 30, 2017 I just received and installed the memory and it is great to have 64GB on my Mac totally working good conditions. It's an A++++ item

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Pasadian Location: Pasadena, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 I would buy again for my Mac! May 25, 2017 I purchased this extra 16GB to add to my iMac retina 5K which already ordered with I boosted up to 16GB from 8GB through Apple, I decided to max it out with OWC’ s upgrade kit for my model. Not only was it very inexpensive and simple to install, my iMac is so much faster and cooler than ever. Speaking of fast, my order took only two days. I highly recommed OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bigdog Location: Florida Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy transaction May 22, 2017 Fast shipping. Easy purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cpittman34
Rating: 5/5 Great way to boost ram in iMac May 15, 2017 Added this RAM to my late 2015 5k Retina iMac and the performance boost was quickly noticeable. Highly recommended!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: danieltiendat Location: Montreal (QC) Canada Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product at better price April 27, 2017 Easy, breezy, beautiful, MacSales.com!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GoldenDog Location: Fla. Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 This works great on my iMac April 26, 2017 I wanted this product looked at the video and I installed it myself Works great I wish I got the next size bigger. This one's is okay.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: psittaholic Location: San Diego, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect fit for my system April 23, 2017 The ram installed with no issues and is running perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MagusIaNBorthwick Location: Lancaster, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Incredible speed of Delivery! April 10, 2017 Arrived super fast, was easy to install and arrived in less than half the time stated. Can't really say how much better than "Exceeding Expectations" this order was. i will be ordering the rest of the memory module Is need with you when possible from now on, especially since your memory costs about 1/3rd that of Apple's normal cost margins.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bigdub Location: Phx AZ area Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great deal, fast delivery, no problems April 3, 2017 As always my order went in flawlessly and I received product in perfect condition in time as promised. In this case it was ram for my iMac 27" 5k retina and after a quick instal it worked perfectly. I can't say enough about OWC ... they're great!

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Edphotos Location: Richmond, VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory for iMac April 3, 2017 I wanted to increase the memory in my iMac to 32GB. It is very important to have the exact specifications that the computer requires so that you match the specs of the memory that came from Apple. This memory matches exactly. Installation was extremely easy. It took me less than 5 minutes to install. Once installed, I turned on the computer and checked the memory which showed I now had 32 GB. I can tell the difference when opening 3 or more photo editing apps or Final Cut Pro X. These ran faster as far as rendering photos and videos. I would recommend upgrading memory if you are using apps that are demanding in memory.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Chrysb Location: Simi Valley, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great service! March 29, 2017 Product came exactly as ordered, packaged securely and on time. Works perfectly as specified.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 12.0GB 4.0GB + 8.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S12S OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S12S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $67.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 1867DDR3S12S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.99
    • $24.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $44.99
    • OWC Price $44.99
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.98
    • Cyber Saver $46.99
  • 12GB (8+4)
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $89.98
    • Cyber Saver $87.99
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $229.99
    • $229.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $179.96
    • Cyber Saver $169.99
  • 32GB (2x16)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $448.99
    • Matched Kit for $448.99
  • 48GB (2x16+2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $519.99
    • Cyber Saver $519.99
  • 64GB (4x16)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $884.99
    • Cyber Saver $884.99