Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29

12.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit

Memory Image
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 73 out of 80 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FLWRDK Location: Dublin, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Love these memory cards! September 22, 2016 I upgraded my iMac from 8 GB to 32 GB and now speed through with multiple programs open. Easy to install with easy instructions. Worked as advertised!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Synapco Location: Colorado Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory Upgrade Kit (32GB) September 15, 2016 Received this product in a timely manner. No issues with the packaging and installation. Added this to my new 5K, 27-inch Late 2015 Retina iMac. Over the years I have made several purchases from Other World Computing - MacSales.com and have never had issues. Would highly recommend anyone to consider them for their purchases.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DukeOBass Location: Central Pennsylvania Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great so far! September 9, 2016 I purchased a new 5K 27" 4.0 Ghz i7 iMac with 8 GB of Ram in early August. After placing my order for the iMac, I ordered the 4- 8 GB 32GB Ram Kit to load it up when I received the machine. The Ram came about a week before I received the iMac by UPS.

The Ram installation video was helpful and easy to follow. The installation process was very easy and the Mac is running great! This Ram is the exact 1867Mhz spec that Apple uses. While researching, I saw other Ram that only came up to 1866Mhz and lower. It was also a lesser price, but there were also some poor vendor reviews to accompany the lower price on the Ram.

My son has purchased from Other World Computing multiple times in the past and highly recommended them when I talked with him. This was my first experience with Other World and I am impressed!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LetsgoOrange Location: Treasure Coast, FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Additional memory for my new imac September 8, 2016 Exceptionally easy to install this upgrade to my imac. Much less expensive than ordering from apple. This upgrade worked perfectly at startup after install. I highly recommend this addition for your mac!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Egay Location: Manila, Philippines Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect September 4, 2016 Fits and works perfectly as intended.

I'd get another set for my MacMini

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AndyV Location: Boston, MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product - major instructional video error! September 1, 2016 I'm glad I was prompted by OWC to write a review as it had slipped my mind. The replacement memory card products are uniformly excellent and easily fit the slots in my iMac. The big problem I had, until I figured it out, was the instructional video on OWC's site shows the installation backwards from what actually needs to happen. /The video shows the label facing g you while , in fact, to be properly installed, the labels should face in the OPPOSITE direction. Please fix this?! Otherwise, an excellent value for the money and well supported.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Response from MacSales.com, Marketing September 1, 2016 The video does state clearly to line up the notch in the memory module with the pin in the memory slot regardless of which side of the memory has the labeling.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Tackes Age: 55-65 Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great price August 25, 2016 I bought a new iMac from Apple with the minimum RAM (32 Gb preinstalled would have been an extra $600). I purchased the 32 Gb from MacSales for under $200 and saved myself $400. The install was easy and took under a minute.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Kanadai Location: Winnipeg Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect August 20, 2016 Quality product, arrived fast and was packed secure. Value for the returned RAM was credited back on my card. Very pleased with the transactions and shipment. Highly recommended company.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cardcastleruins Location: los angeles, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good RAM August 8, 2016 Easy to install works great no complaints. I added this 16GB to my new iMac 5k in addition to the onboard 16GB.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Palomojlm Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product, excellent customer service August 8, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ServerHacker888 Location: Seattle Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Got a couple bad DRAM sticks. No problem! August 8, 2016 I ordered a 64GB DRAM set for my iMac, for the same price Apple wanted to charge for 32GB. I DID get a bad batch, which showed multiple RAM errors under extreme load. HOWEVER, customer support was quick and excellent. They paid my return postage and sent me a new batch. Extensive testing over 40 hours shows the entire 64GB is perfect.

Well done!

I would definitely order this again from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Saweet!!! July 29, 2016 Shipping was several days faster, and I chose free. The ram has worked flawlessly, no funky kernel panics or weird behavior since installing. Very pleased with the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Minneapolis, MN Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked like a charm! July 12, 2016 Upgraded my 5k late 2016 iMac w these-- it was much easier than I thought it would be. iMac recognized the new hardware correctly and instantly. No complications.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Austin, TX Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great RAM at a great price. July 5, 2016 The RAM works, was delivered on time, price was a ton lower than getting it from Apple, what more could you ask for.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Athens, OH Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Couldn't be easier! July 4, 2016 Very happy that the iMacs' memory continues to be easily upgraded, and OWC makes it as easy as can be with explicit step-by-step instructions; 5 minutes tops, start to finish. Do this every time I buy a Mac desktop, have saved hundreds and hundreds of dollars over Apple's installation & parts costs.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bangkok, Thsliand Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Work great July 1, 2016 The RAM fits and works. What more can you ask for?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hollywood, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 The Only Place to Buy RAM June 23, 2016 OWC is consistently reliable. The RAM always arrives well before the projected delivery date, works great, and is easy to install thanks to their helpful videos. Their webpage makes it simple to choose the RAM you need.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Houston, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC Memory Saves You $ June 17, 2016 I trust OWC to be my sole provider for Mac memory. I max out the RAM on every Mac I buy. Sometimes I have no choice but to buy it from Apple when the Mac I want doesn't allow user upgrades, but otherwise I go to macsales.com. I've bought RAM from OWC for eight (8) Macs and never had a problem. I trust OWC to sell me OEM equivalent RAM at half the price Apple charges.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Kharkov Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Best product and best service June 16, 2016 In a past a have some trouble with shipping...but MacSales quickly solved my problem and sent my order.

RAM works perfectly!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, AZ Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly June 15, 2016 I've been using iMacs since I purchased my first one in 2001. OWC provides me with exactly what I am looking for in a product.

The memory upgrade kit that I purchased from OWC arrived on time, contained no defects, and works exactly as advertised from day one without any glitches or failures. All of the OWC memory I've purchased over the years has lasted for the life of the iMac.

Aside from the price being a little high there is nothing more I could ask of the memory I bought, 48GBs in total makes the new iMac run great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install, works perfectly! June 13, 2016 Installation took less than 5 minutes, it was easy to follow OWC's instruction video, and my iMac recognized the RAM with no issues and it's working awesome.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Selangor, Malaysia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Was looking for a product like this long time ago! June 11, 2016 I was searching every Apple outlets and authorised resellers, and that price is double up on OWC price. Thanks god that I found OWC and solved all my problems for self searching 1 by 1!And they do provide international shipping too!!! Thanks! I definitely will come back again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, Az Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 memory is great! But the Customer Service!!! June 4, 2016 Memory is as expected. But what amazed me is ordering this at 3:30PM and having it on my door before I woke up! Well done OWC and FedeX. Didnt think it would happen, but it did!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York City Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A GREAT UPGRADE June 2, 2016 I bought a new 27" 5k iMac i7 and immediately added 32GB of OWC memory to the existing 16GB. I don't know if I'll need it but my experience with an 8 year old iMac tells me to go big on memory. Everything is working well and it was easy to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great Buy May 24, 2016 I purchased this memory for my new iMac and I am totally happy with the purchase process and the product, and the price. Shipping to Canada was free and it arrived within 2 weeks. It has performed flawlessly since I installed it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 12.0GB 4.0GB + 8.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S12S OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S12S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $67.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 1867DDR3S12S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.99
    • $24.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $44.99
    • OWC Price $44.99
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.98
    • Cyber Saver $46.99
  • 12GB (8+4)
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $89.98
    • Cyber Saver $87.99
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $229.99
    • $229.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $179.96
    • Cyber Saver $169.99
  • 32GB (2x16)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $448.99
    • Matched Kit for $448.99
  • 48GB (2x16+2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $519.99
    • Cyber Saver $519.99
  • 64GB (4x16)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $884.99
    • Cyber Saver $884.99