Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29

12.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit

Memory Image
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 73 out of 80 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto, Ontario Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Service and Product March 3, 2016 Ordered the 64gb upgrade kit for my new imac on Saturday, it came on Thursday, Installed the memory in less than 20 seconds thanks to the wonderful instructional video provided by OWC, my system was good to go.

Pre Delivery they were very quick at replying to any concerns I had, I would order from OWC again, and would recommend to any mac user who wants to buy memory or any related products.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Lexington, KY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Total satisfaction! March 2, 2016 I am satisfied with both the product and services from MacSales. The product arrived on time and with no problems. After reviewing the video provided on the MacSales sight, I was able to install the ram: which took just a few minutes. I have upgraded from the original 8Gbs of ram to 32Gbs. This gives me the ability to have more instruments open in my recording workstation at one time without any dropout. Dream come true!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: PA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Memory!! March 1, 2016 Not only was these memory sticks easy to install...but they are working fantastic and a great savings from buying them directly from Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Jose, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works as advertised March 1, 2016 Apple website claims the iMac can be outfitted with maximum 32 GB of RAM. OWC says the iMac maximum RAM is 64 GB. I installed 64 GB of OWC RAM into a new iMac and it indeed works. Fast.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Costa Mesa, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fast & Easy March 1, 2016 Great product at a great price and it was delivered quickly. Love it!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Instant Upgrade! February 26, 2016 Added 32GB in about a minute. OWC Installation Videos make it easy to be confident that you can do your own upgrades quickly and correctly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: South Florida Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 As Tina Turner would say - Simply the best! February 25, 2016 This is the second time that I have purchased RAM from OWC, and frankly I would not dream of buying from anywhere else. Great prices, arrives quickly, wonderful installation tutorials on their website and ease of locating what I need - flawless!

Anyone who does not buy their computer supplies from OWC needs to seriously think of getting some more RAM for their cerebrum.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Alaska Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 64GB RAM for 5K iMac February 21, 2016 Having the ability to access 64 GB of RAM for my 5K iMac is wonderful, especially as a professional landscape photographer. Overall performance of this memory has been superb. I've always used OWC memory for all of my Mac products. I highly recommend!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Its memory, it works February 20, 2016 Easy to install in my new 27" Retina iMac. It works as expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Orange County, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Exactly as described February 17, 2016 The RAM comes nicely packaged and is exactly as described. It works perfectly in conjunction with the stock Apple RAM. I would definitely buy again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, NY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Amazing Product + Service! February 12, 2016 product was shipped on time and installation was easy with the help of OWC's videos. No issues with my new iMac 27" retina, now it runs like a charm

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ashland, OR Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Price and Performance! February 4, 2016 As I spec'd out my build-to-order (BTO) iMac w/5K retina display, I balked at the $600 Apple premium for 32 GB of DDR3 RAM. I knew I could find a better deal on compatible memory at OWC! And that I did - and saved $400! It installed easily, performs flawlessly and I even got a rebate for the 8GB stock RAM I traded in!

As always, I HIGHLY recommend OWC for all your aftermarket Apple needs!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Deep thoughts with Jack handy... January 28, 2016 I think this product is swell, thank you for listening.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 works well in 2015 27" iMac (Retina) January 24, 2016 Works well (as expected) in a 2015 27" iMac (Retina)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Prompt and efficient January 17, 2016 I inadvertently purchased RAM for an earlier 5K iMac, not the latest one and requested a refund. Even though I had opened the packaging, OWC credited my card with the full amount minus postage within days, no questions asked. I am very impressed with the service and can't recommend them highly enough. Needless to say the correct RAM works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Works with Late 2015 iMac 27 inch January 15, 2016 Everything works great -- glad that I added the additional memory to my Mac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sacramento, CA Experience Level: Power User
Rating: 5/5 Solid product January 14, 2016 Memory sticks either work or they (rarely) don't. These do and I'm very happy. Also, the shipment was speedy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to set up January 13, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 5K iMac To The Max January 13, 2016 64GB of memory makes my new 4GHz i7 iMac an even faster rocket ship. This is definitely the the best bang for your buck.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 I saved a ton of money! January 13, 2016 I love working with OWC and their staff. They have been taking great care of me and every Mac I've ever owned. I recently bought the 2015 27-inch iMac and came directly to OWC to put the finishing touches on my Mac.

The 64GB-RAM upgrade was a solid investment and the money I save shopping at OWC keeps me coming back.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Fast Delivery, Operating As It Should January 3, 2016 The automated process of making sure I had the right memory for my iMac was reassuring [and ahead of most others for the late 2015 product]. Delivery was as promised.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Glen Ellyn, IL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Phone Assistance December 24, 2015 I had a little trouble installing my new 16 GB memory into my brand new 27" iMac. I called OWC and got a technical person on the line. He very patiently talked me through the installation and stayed with me while I tried all of the steps he recommended. It turned out that there was nothing wrong with the memory, the new iMac was just a little finicky about where the modules should be installed, which banks, etc. I was very impressed with his patience and know-how.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mountain View, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Cheaper than Apple, with great quality December 24, 2015 I made my Brand new Late 2015 iMac a 24GB iMac (by adding to the factory 8GB) with less cost than it would have taken to upgrade to just 16GB if I had added memory when I ordered my computer from Apple. Sweet.

Good quality, I like getting from OWC because they always give me good stuff.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Exeter, NH Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Arrived shocking fast. Great value for performance. December 15, 2015 This RAM arrived much faster than advertised, which was a pleasant surprise. It's also been a great performance value for the money for my late 2015 27" iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Quebec, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 RAM Order Delivered Quickly December 14, 2015 My order was delivered quickly; and even with the exchange rate (I live in Canada) it was cheaper to order from OWC than directly from Apple. No issues with the new RAM that was added to my iMAC - working great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 12.0GB 4.0GB + 8.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S12S OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S12S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $67.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 1867DDR3S12S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.99
    • $24.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $45.99
    • OWC Price $45.99
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.98
    • Cyber Saver $46.99
  • 12GB (8+4)
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $94.99
    • Cyber Saver $94.99
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Out of Stock
    • Only $229.99
    • $229.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $183.96
    • Cyber Saver $177.99
  • 32GB (2x16)
    • Ships: Out of Stock
    • Only $459.98
    • Matched Kit for $449.88
  • 48GB (2x16+2x8)
    • Ships: Out of Stock
    • Only $551.96
    • Cyber Saver $539.88
  • 64GB (4x16)
    • Ships: Out of Stock
    • Only $919.96
    • Cyber Saver $879.88