Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 207 out of 216 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FeeinVA
Rating: 5/5 Works Great June 9, 2021 I have the iMac 27 in retina latest 2015 and I switched out the two 4 gb slots from 1 and 3 then replaced it with the two new 8 gb. I put the original 4 gb in slots 2 and 4 and it worked great

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: hansraugustus
Rating: 5/5 Rejuvenated June 5, 2021 I have a iMac 27" from 2015 that only had 8GB of memory. Needless to say the computer had become very slow to respond. With this upgrade to 32GB, I'm basically back to "like new" performance. No hang ups. The memory is working flawlessly going on ~ 2weeks or so. Definitely recommend.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ZanyFish-5057
Rating: 5/5 it works! June 3, 2021 ---------------------------

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BlueLion-17634
Rating: 5/5 I was running out of application memory on a regular basis until I got this upgrade kit. May 25, 2021 My computer is running stronger without interruptions. Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AnxiousStork-31513
Rating: 5/5 perfect for Synology ds918+ May 25, 2021 The modules were installed and the NAS started and recognized the upgrade without incident which is of course how it should be, but I was unsuccessful with a competitor's kit; same specs, also dual-ranked, etc. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FoolishTiger-43656
Rating: 5/5 Easy upgrade May 24, 2021 Amazingly easy upgrade for a non technical person

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NiceAmphibian-70645
Rating: 5/5 Awesome May 22, 2021 Awesome memory upgrade from 8 GB to 24 GB.

Only disappointment was the installation went to quickly and without problems.

What’s up with that ?!?

We always gotta have hoops to jump through.

This is was just: turn the outer off, unplug it. Push the button to open the memory port. Pull the lever to swing out the memory. Plug in the new memory (okay, I did move the existing memory to the back slots). Put it all back together. Turn it on. Wait, gosh, what was it, ten seconds… and we were back in business !!!

Where are my tech glitches?!?

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bor-51401
Rating: 5/5 Excellent as always May 21, 2021 Quickly shipped overseas and a price that could not be beat locally (even including shipping and taxes)

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TastySpider-46887
Rating: 5/5 Got the job done May 20, 2021 Easy to order, easy to install

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OutstandingAntelope-55787
Rating: 5/5 Worked great May 19, 2021 Installed them and iMac turned on quickly .. now faster and I’m pleased . I originally bought memory at BB but didn’t work so I returned and bought these .. great product!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MagnificentEarthworm-59921
Rating: 5/5 Worked as advertised!! May 18, 2021 Apple Support told me I should install 32GB of memory in my 2015 iMac to resolve an issue with extreme slowness. I have ZERO experience in computer hardware and was concerned about doing this myself. But between Apple and MACSales I accomplished the task in just a few minutes. The results are amazing. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for components than MacSales.com.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SparklingPython-22791
Rating: 5/5 Good prices, speedy delivery! May 12, 2021 Good prices, speedy delivery!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CloudyPenguin-83654
Rating: 4/5 Great upgrade with some work May 11, 2021 Great upgrade, took some troubleshooting upon starting back up As the Mac didn’t want to boot up. Finally got it and all memory cards are recognized.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MistyStingray-83950
Rating: 5/5 Simple to install May 3, 2021 The instructions were clear and the installation video was great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DistinctDuck-70009
Rating: 5/5 Great Company April 30, 2021 We had a great experience with MacSales.com They went above and beyond with service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WittyPony-69751
Rating: 5/5 Prompt and exactly as advertised April 30, 2021 Super easy to install, excellent experience working with MacSales

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ElatedSquirrel-38014
Rating: 5/5 Easy installation April 30, 2021 I received my memory in less than a week and had no issues installing it. My iMac booted up without any problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ComfortableCrane-92159
Rating: 5/5 Perfect! April 29, 2021 Everything is been fine. Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TenseFalcon-82976
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Fit April 28, 2021 Turned my door stop of an iMac into a usable computer again. Easy installation without any issues.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GentleAnteater-68954
Rating: 5/5 Memory to Japan April 28, 2021 Fast, fuss free. Wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SleepyFalcon-79395
Rating: 5/5 Third time is also a charm April 28, 2021 I've ordered from MacSales three times now, and each time have gotten exactly what I wanted in a timely manner for a good price. Would not hesitate to buy from again.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: terry_d
Rating: 5/5 - good price - quick shipping - April 27, 2021 - good price - quick shipping - as usual - a little more zip for my late 2015 27" iMac -

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: segold
Rating: 5/5 Fast and easy April 27, 2021 Easy to select the right product, fast shipping, and fast and easy to install. Plus, I love being able to send the old memory back for a rebate! Will definitely consider them again for future upgrades.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LongOwl-89557
Rating: 5/5 Ram works great. April 27, 2021 Very affordable and I'm very pleased with my ram

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 12.0GB (4GB+8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mayer_mlmet
Rating: 5/5 Easy Memory upgrade April 26, 2021 Fast shipping. Good price.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

OWC Memory 16.0GB 2 x 8.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S16P OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S16P OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $86.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1867DDR3S16P In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: