Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 207 out of 216 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: totoro
Rating: 5/5 Delivered as promised December 16, 2016 The product arrived at the date and time indicated and the installation is hassle free. This is why I like to purchase from OWC. Now with the additional memory I can finally run multiple VMs!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JohnD Location: Minneapolis, MN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install December 14, 2016 OWC delivered the memory on time and the installation in my iMac was easy and fast.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: macsarecool Location: new jersey Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good memory December 13, 2016 Great memory for a great price. it was cheaper just getting the base 8gb on my imac, then ordering the 16gb kit from OWC. Plugged it in works great. sierra, 10.12.1

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Kepik Location: San Francisco, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works GREAT....but December 13, 2016 Initial pair of RAM was faulty and had to be replaced, but OWC was quick to get an RMA issued out. The replacement worked like a charm for a good 3 months. Unfortunately, I started getting freezes/crashes that were RAM-related issues. Tried running a thoroughly RAM memory test which kept giving my iMac kernel panics. OWC was quick to issue me another RMA. I'm sure the product works and electronics are always faulty. The fact they are quick to issue me another RMA is great customer service!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: hmbmac Location: Half Moon Bay, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade... December 5, 2016 Cheap compared to Apple prices and thankfully fully compatible with the 17,1. Makes a huge difference if you are a power user / app developer with multiple browser tabs, development tools, simulators, photoshop, etc running simultaneously. Big difference is no more compressed memory compared to my old 32GB iMac which is more significant than you would think. Switching between apps is instantaneous and app startup is also very quick.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KenL Location: San Antonio, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install, works great! November 28, 2016 I've purchased memory from OWC a few times, and I've been satisfied every time. Their support videos make the installation a breeze, and the memory is as good and reliable as that costing much more. I definitely recommend it!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jonb Location: NY NY
Rating: 5/5 great company to work with November 28, 2016 I love to order product from this company. They provide excellent tech support, customer service, and returns when necessary. Recently we had a failure on a ocw drive that was replaced without question. Great Stuff

This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jimatherton Location: Las Vegas, NV Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect November 20, 2016 It's RAM, good price, and it works! Nothing else matters!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Martinez Location: Atlanta, GA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great item, Great price November 20, 2016 I am extremely happy with my purchase of 32gb ram for my Imac 2015 27 inch. Was delivered quickly, great packaging and product works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: redbeard
Rating: 5/5 It's A No Brainer November 14, 2016 What is there to dislike about 32GB of RAM? I purchased this since I work in a graphic arts field where Photoshop, Illustrator, Lightroom and even After Effects can be open all at once. 32GB can easily cover that with the compatible iMac.

Hard to speak about quality and Durability of the product – BUT once installed, I have never had a problem with any OWC RAM!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sabio Location: Canada Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Products November 9, 2016 My RAM is working perfectly with me iMac, thanks....

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jorgen
Rating: 5/5 Works as expected. November 8, 2016 Installed and works fine with My iMac late 2015. Recommend!!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BobM Location: Long Island, NY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Awesome November 8, 2016 Installation was a snap, & the memory works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PeterE Location: Sydney Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 My iMac screams! November 8, 2016 Upgraded the memory of my iMac to 64Gb to boost performance when processing video and photos. The difference is amazing. Installation is a breeze! Macsales prices are so much better than what we can get here in Australia. But I would upgrade to first class USPS for an extra couple of bucks. The order took about 6 weeks to arrive via the cheapest option.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 76WM Location: New Concord, OH Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Extremely good price! November 8, 2016 Very pleased with my Apple Memory Upgrade Kit. I use Photoshop and other memory intensive applications and needed a major upgrade for my new iMac. I used the chat to locate the correct upgrade kit. The rep was very helpful. I studied the installation video and it was very well done. The RAM was simple to install and it works great! I am very pleased!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: In2Mac Location: Los Angeles, CA
Rating: 5/5 Easy Peasy November 8, 2016 The website information relative to the exact memory to purchase and the video instructions on how to install made the upgrade hassle-free and extremely easy. I could not be happier!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mile Location: Serbia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent price qulity ratio November 8, 2016 I vary happy with the product. It works really well. I will shop here again

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: wrightdu Location: Houston, TX Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Product and Support! November 8, 2016 MacSales.com has always been the best place for quality Mac products and accessories. The memory I purchased worked out perfectly at a great value. Simple installation instructions were provided and provided everything I needed to safely install this memory. I wouldn't buy from any other vendor.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrWb Location: Seoul South Korea Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Upgraded for a good price and w/o issue. November 6, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AZDave Location: Arizona Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Added 16GB to my new iMac October 31, 2016 Dropped these two RAM modules into my new 5k iMac to supplement the 8GB it came with, for a total of 24GB. It has been running now for over a month with no problems. The most difficult part was getting that little cover on the back of the iMac to pop open!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tuica
Rating: 5/5 right product October 27, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: byundt Location: Panama City, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works as expected October 23, 2016 When I bought my latest iMac, I immediately upgraded it with 16 GB of extra memory from OWC. While I might have been able to save some money with brand X memory from other web vendors, I lacked confidence that it would really work in my Mac. By buiying memory from OWC, there is no such worry--it just works.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FreshPrinceOfElBear Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good RAM October 17, 2016 I heard OWC had the best non-Apple RAM and it works fine.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacPaint Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory kit still working well October 12, 2016 I purchased this kit about a year ago so that I could allocate large RAM caches to the Adobe applications that I use.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Geno56 Location: Richmond, VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Purchase As Always October 11, 2016 Doubled my 8GB memory and see a little faster response when using several programs running at once. Easy install and as always fast shipping and service by Macsales.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 16.0GB 2 x 8.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S16P OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S16P OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $86.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1867DDR3S16P In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: