Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 72 out of 79 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: diarma Location: Serbia | Europe Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 5+ issue solution July 12, 2017 Although there were certain issues with the payment transaction, at the end of the day, everything is solved the best way possible - under the circumstances. Very friendly, professional & efficient.

I'll be more than happy to purchase my computer stuff from OWC/MacSales many more times in the future.

5+ Service

:) Pavle

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ezralopez Location: Mexico Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very fast delivery and Excellent Quality June 23, 2017 I'm amazed how fast the product arrived, I really needed it to boost my new iMac. The product comes very well packaged and it seems like it has very good quality standards. Installation took me 5 minutes, so I can say that buying experience from website to usage it's excellent, thanks so much

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DeeP Location: Austin, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Service June 13, 2017 I have relied on OWC for Mac memory and drives for quite a few years now. The memory always works fine. And the installation videos are killer!

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Salinet Location: Brasil Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 High quality May 30, 2017 I just received and installed the memory and it is great to have 64GB on my Mac totally working good conditions. It's an A++++ item

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Pasadian Location: Pasadena, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 I would buy again for my Mac! May 25, 2017 I purchased this extra 16GB to add to my iMac retina 5K which already ordered with I boosted up to 16GB from 8GB through Apple, I decided to max it out with OWC’ s upgrade kit for my model. Not only was it very inexpensive and simple to install, my iMac is so much faster and cooler than ever. Speaking of fast, my order took only two days. I highly recommed OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bigdog Location: Florida Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy transaction May 22, 2017 Fast shipping. Easy purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cpittman34
Rating: 5/5 Great way to boost ram in iMac May 15, 2017 Added this RAM to my late 2015 5k Retina iMac and the performance boost was quickly noticeable. Highly recommended!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: danieltiendat Location: Montreal (QC) Canada Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product at better price April 27, 2017 Easy, breezy, beautiful, MacSales.com!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GoldenDog Location: Fla. Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 This works great on my iMac April 26, 2017 I wanted this product looked at the video and I installed it myself Works great I wish I got the next size bigger. This one's is okay.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: psittaholic Location: San Diego, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect fit for my system April 23, 2017 The ram installed with no issues and is running perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MagusIaNBorthwick Location: Lancaster, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Incredible speed of Delivery! April 10, 2017 Arrived super fast, was easy to install and arrived in less than half the time stated. Can't really say how much better than "Exceeding Expectations" this order was. i will be ordering the rest of the memory module Is need with you when possible from now on, especially since your memory costs about 1/3rd that of Apple's normal cost margins.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bigdub Location: Phx AZ area Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great deal, fast delivery, no problems April 3, 2017 As always my order went in flawlessly and I received product in perfect condition in time as promised. In this case it was ram for my iMac 27" 5k retina and after a quick instal it worked perfectly. I can't say enough about OWC ... they're great!

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Edphotos Location: Richmond, VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory for iMac April 3, 2017 I wanted to increase the memory in my iMac to 32GB. It is very important to have the exact specifications that the computer requires so that you match the specs of the memory that came from Apple. This memory matches exactly. Installation was extremely easy. It took me less than 5 minutes to install. Once installed, I turned on the computer and checked the memory which showed I now had 32 GB. I can tell the difference when opening 3 or more photo editing apps or Final Cut Pro X. These ran faster as far as rendering photos and videos. I would recommend upgrading memory if you are using apps that are demanding in memory.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Chrysb Location: Simi Valley, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great service! March 29, 2017 Product came exactly as ordered, packaged securely and on time. Works perfectly as specified.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: robertgorelick
Rating: 5/5 Great Company March 20, 2017 not only great prices, but the best customer service. They follow up after the sale and really seem to care. I highly recommend Mac Sales!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GobbdleyGeek34 Location: New York, New York Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Totally Recommended March 20, 2017 I've upgraded 4 different computers using OWC resources and each has been a no hassle easy-to-do operation. Their customer service is excellent and I recommend them to the professionals I work with and coach. Top-of-the-line company.

This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: woman
Rating: 5/5 Much Fastest Now March 20, 2017 I upgraded my RAM memory to 32 gb from 8gb and don't believe how much faster my computer became! Everything loads faster and scans are done in about 80% less time. I wish I did it with my older computer!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: toole Location: TC, MN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Seems to be doing the job March 20, 2017 Kicked my new iMac up to 24GB memory from the original 8. Because of problems with the older iMac I'm in the habit of leaving "Activity Monitor" on most of the time. Hadn't thought much about it but Safari, with a couple of windows and several tabs each quickly utilizes memory and often will see memory used at 16 or more so this was definitely a good start for me. Everything seems to run smoothly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Slowhanden Location: Sweden Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Made my computer faster March 9, 2017 This was exactly what my iMac needed. Great price, fast delivery and a superb performance boost.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: xkon Location: Chicago,IL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product!! March 2, 2017 Worked on my late 2015 27" iMac with no problem. I doubles my memory from 84GB to 16 GB. I didn't want to leave the original memory in the mac since it was two different brands. It probably wouldn't have had a problem but my experience told me to stick with one brand of the exact same kind. Works beautifully!!!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tooy Location: Thailand Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product and fast shipping February 15, 2017 I will buy from MacSales.com again

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RGG2
Rating: 5/5 Easy to Install! Worked Perfectly! February 5, 2017 I followed the video directions. Installed the RAM. Worked perfectly and easy to do!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PacificCoast Location: Camas, WA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Quality RAM, Excellent Performance January 22, 2017 I was between ordering 32Gb Crucial or OWC RAM for my new iMAC. I opted for the OWC based on the positive reviews and the cost being a few dollars less than Crucial.

The product arrived very quickly, was well packaged and the RAM was a perfect fit.

I have yet to put the RAM through much more than normal use, but the speed of the iMAC went from very fast to noticeably faster.

I'd certainly purchase more OWC RAM based on my experience thus far with the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacDaveinSactown
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Upgrade January 22, 2017 I bought a new iMac with the standard 8 GB of RAM. I bought another 8 from OWC almost immediately, rather than buying it from Apple. I've used OWC in the past and I couldn't be happier. The products and customer service are outstanding. Installation was easy. OWC had written instructions and, of course, there are many 'how to' videos on YouTube. I really wish Apple hadn't made the decision to solder RAM to the logic boards in their newer laptops and Mac Mini. I would love to be able to add RAM to those as well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: eyeu Location: chicagoland Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 works great!! January 18, 2017 My RAM works perfectly. Shipped fast..very satisfied with everything here. thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 32.0GB 2 x 16.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S32P OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S32P OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $294.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1867DDR3S32P In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.99
    • $19.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.99
    • OWC Price $39.99
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.98
    • Matched Kit for $39.88
  • 12GB (8+4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $59.98
    • Matched Kit for $54.99
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.98
    • Cyber Saver $79.88
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $148.99
    • $148.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $159.96
    • Cyber Saver $158.88
  • 32GB (2x16)
  • 48GB (2x16+2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $377.96
    • Cyber Saver $374.88
  • 64GB (4x16)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $595.96
    • Cyber Saver $579.99