Home » Memory
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 73 out of 80 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LetsgoOrange Location: Treasure Coast, FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Additional memory for my new imac September 8, 2016 Exceptionally easy to install this upgrade to my imac. Much less expensive than ordering from apple. This upgrade worked perfectly at startup after install. I highly recommend this addition for your mac!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Egay Location: Manila, Philippines Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect September 4, 2016 Fits and works perfectly as intended.

I'd get another set for my MacMini

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AndyV Location: Boston, MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product - major instructional video error! September 1, 2016 I'm glad I was prompted by OWC to write a review as it had slipped my mind. The replacement memory card products are uniformly excellent and easily fit the slots in my iMac. The big problem I had, until I figured it out, was the instructional video on OWC's site shows the installation backwards from what actually needs to happen. /The video shows the label facing g you while , in fact, to be properly installed, the labels should face in the OPPOSITE direction. Please fix this?! Otherwise, an excellent value for the money and well supported.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Response from MacSales.com, Marketing September 1, 2016 The video does state clearly to line up the notch in the memory module with the pin in the memory slot regardless of which side of the memory has the labeling.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Tackes Age: 55-65 Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great price August 25, 2016 I bought a new iMac from Apple with the minimum RAM (32 Gb preinstalled would have been an extra $600). I purchased the 32 Gb from MacSales for under $200 and saved myself $400. The install was easy and took under a minute.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Kanadai Location: Winnipeg Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect August 20, 2016 Quality product, arrived fast and was packed secure. Value for the returned RAM was credited back on my card. Very pleased with the transactions and shipment. Highly recommended company.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cardcastleruins Location: los angeles, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good RAM August 8, 2016 Easy to install works great no complaints. I added this 16GB to my new iMac 5k in addition to the onboard 16GB.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Palomojlm Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product, excellent customer service August 8, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ServerHacker888 Location: Seattle Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Got a couple bad DRAM sticks. No problem! August 8, 2016 I ordered a 64GB DRAM set for my iMac, for the same price Apple wanted to charge for 32GB. I DID get a bad batch, which showed multiple RAM errors under extreme load. HOWEVER, customer support was quick and excellent. They paid my return postage and sent me a new batch. Extensive testing over 40 hours shows the entire 64GB is perfect.

Well done!

I would definitely order this again from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Saweet!!! July 29, 2016 Shipping was several days faster, and I chose free. The ram has worked flawlessly, no funky kernel panics or weird behavior since installing. Very pleased with the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Minneapolis, MN Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked like a charm! July 12, 2016 Upgraded my 5k late 2016 iMac w these-- it was much easier than I thought it would be. iMac recognized the new hardware correctly and instantly. No complications.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Austin, TX Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great RAM at a great price. July 5, 2016 The RAM works, was delivered on time, price was a ton lower than getting it from Apple, what more could you ask for.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Athens, OH Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Couldn't be easier! July 4, 2016 Very happy that the iMacs' memory continues to be easily upgraded, and OWC makes it as easy as can be with explicit step-by-step instructions; 5 minutes tops, start to finish. Do this every time I buy a Mac desktop, have saved hundreds and hundreds of dollars over Apple's installation & parts costs.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bangkok, Thsliand Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Work great July 1, 2016 The RAM fits and works. What more can you ask for?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hollywood, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 The Only Place to Buy RAM June 23, 2016 OWC is consistently reliable. The RAM always arrives well before the projected delivery date, works great, and is easy to install thanks to their helpful videos. Their webpage makes it simple to choose the RAM you need.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Houston, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC Memory Saves You $ June 17, 2016 I trust OWC to be my sole provider for Mac memory. I max out the RAM on every Mac I buy. Sometimes I have no choice but to buy it from Apple when the Mac I want doesn't allow user upgrades, but otherwise I go to macsales.com. I've bought RAM from OWC for eight (8) Macs and never had a problem. I trust OWC to sell me OEM equivalent RAM at half the price Apple charges.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Kharkov Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Best product and best service June 16, 2016 In a past a have some trouble with shipping...but MacSales quickly solved my problem and sent my order.

RAM works perfectly!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, AZ Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly June 15, 2016 I've been using iMacs since I purchased my first one in 2001. OWC provides me with exactly what I am looking for in a product.

The memory upgrade kit that I purchased from OWC arrived on time, contained no defects, and works exactly as advertised from day one without any glitches or failures. All of the OWC memory I've purchased over the years has lasted for the life of the iMac.

Aside from the price being a little high there is nothing more I could ask of the memory I bought, 48GBs in total makes the new iMac run great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install, works perfectly! June 13, 2016 Installation took less than 5 minutes, it was easy to follow OWC's instruction video, and my iMac recognized the RAM with no issues and it's working awesome.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Selangor, Malaysia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Was looking for a product like this long time ago! June 11, 2016 I was searching every Apple outlets and authorised resellers, and that price is double up on OWC price. Thanks god that I found OWC and solved all my problems for self searching 1 by 1!And they do provide international shipping too!!! Thanks! I definitely will come back again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, Az Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 memory is great! But the Customer Service!!! June 4, 2016 Memory is as expected. But what amazed me is ordering this at 3:30PM and having it on my door before I woke up! Well done OWC and FedeX. Didnt think it would happen, but it did!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York City Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A GREAT UPGRADE June 2, 2016 I bought a new 27" 5k iMac i7 and immediately added 32GB of OWC memory to the existing 16GB. I don't know if I'll need it but my experience with an 8 year old iMac tells me to go big on memory. Everything is working well and it was easy to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great Buy May 24, 2016 I purchased this memory for my new iMac and I am totally happy with the purchase process and the product, and the price. Shipping to Canada was free and it arrived within 2 weeks. It has performed flawlessly since I installed it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Singapore Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Stable RAM May 24, 2016 I ordered this 32.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit, 4 x 8GB 1867MHZ DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900

https://eshop.macsales.com/item/Other%20World%20Computing/1867DDR3S32S/

Ordered on late afternoon on Friday 20 May 2016, item arrived via DHL on Monday 23 May 2016 morning. Good solid packing.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hong Kong
Rating: 5/5 Excellent performance May 23, 2016 The ram work perfectly with my late 2015 27" iMac. Now I can work smooth with lightroom, photoshop and other application together without lag. It's worth for the price!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tokyo, Japan Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Memory Size Upgrade May 20, 2016 For my late 2015 27inch iMac, I bought the 32Gig memory upgrade kit / set.

It's 'memory,' so it doesn't really lend itself to discussions on reliability or durability so much. Having said that, I did the research and far more knowledgable minds than mine concur that OWC's memory is first class in terms of being quality components.

What I can talk about is the huge impact this size memory kit has had on my computer's performance. Paired with the base 8 Gigs, I now have 40 Gigs of memory. My machine flies. Memory pressure is now non existent. Even when doing relatively complicated things in Photoshop with many layers, the cache stays empty. I now no longer have to shut down other apps when I want to use Lightroom, Photoshop or Capture One.

Also, I noticed that my CPU now runs near maximum when using said apps. At first I didn't understand this, but some more research shows that the extra memory headroom allows the CPU to function fully, or rather, to be fully utilised. The memory headroom allows it to bring to bear its full power on processes. I guess this is also part of what makes things seem so zippy now. It's not just that it can hold everything it needs in the memory, it can also 'think' better.

The speed of OWC's service was outstanding. My package arrived half way around the world at about the time I thought they would be just getting around to posting it. The staff must have gotten my order out the door really quickly. And also the answering of questions was fantastic too, I might add.

Anyway, for what it is worth, I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I can clearly see a difference and I feel my machine has been 'enlivened.'

I would recommend this item to a friend!

OWC Memory 32.0GB 2 x 16.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S32P OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S32P OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Out of Stock only $449.88
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.99
    • $24.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $45.99
    • OWC Price $45.99
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.98
    • Cyber Saver $46.99
  • 12GB (8+4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $70.98
    • Matched Kit for $67.99
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $94.99
    • Cyber Saver $94.99
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Out of Stock
    • Only $229.99
    • $229.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $183.96
    • Cyber Saver $177.99
  • 32GB (2x16)
  • 48GB (2x16+2x8)
    • Ships: Out of Stock
    • Only $551.96
    • Cyber Saver $539.88
  • 64GB (4x16)
    • Ships: Out of Stock
    • Only $919.96
    • Cyber Saver $879.88