Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 72 out of 79 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Saweet!!! July 29, 2016 Shipping was several days faster, and I chose free. The ram has worked flawlessly, no funky kernel panics or weird behavior since installing. Very pleased with the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Minneapolis, MN Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked like a charm! July 12, 2016 Upgraded my 5k late 2016 iMac w these-- it was much easier than I thought it would be. iMac recognized the new hardware correctly and instantly. No complications.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Austin, TX Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great RAM at a great price. July 5, 2016 The RAM works, was delivered on time, price was a ton lower than getting it from Apple, what more could you ask for.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Athens, OH Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Couldn't be easier! July 4, 2016 Very happy that the iMacs' memory continues to be easily upgraded, and OWC makes it as easy as can be with explicit step-by-step instructions; 5 minutes tops, start to finish. Do this every time I buy a Mac desktop, have saved hundreds and hundreds of dollars over Apple's installation & parts costs.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bangkok, Thsliand Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Work great July 1, 2016 The RAM fits and works. What more can you ask for?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hollywood, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 The Only Place to Buy RAM June 23, 2016 OWC is consistently reliable. The RAM always arrives well before the projected delivery date, works great, and is easy to install thanks to their helpful videos. Their webpage makes it simple to choose the RAM you need.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Houston, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC Memory Saves You $ June 17, 2016 I trust OWC to be my sole provider for Mac memory. I max out the RAM on every Mac I buy. Sometimes I have no choice but to buy it from Apple when the Mac I want doesn't allow user upgrades, but otherwise I go to macsales.com. I've bought RAM from OWC for eight (8) Macs and never had a problem. I trust OWC to sell me OEM equivalent RAM at half the price Apple charges.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Kharkov Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Best product and best service June 16, 2016 In a past a have some trouble with shipping...but MacSales quickly solved my problem and sent my order.

RAM works perfectly!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, AZ Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly June 15, 2016 I've been using iMacs since I purchased my first one in 2001. OWC provides me with exactly what I am looking for in a product.

The memory upgrade kit that I purchased from OWC arrived on time, contained no defects, and works exactly as advertised from day one without any glitches or failures. All of the OWC memory I've purchased over the years has lasted for the life of the iMac.

Aside from the price being a little high there is nothing more I could ask of the memory I bought, 48GBs in total makes the new iMac run great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install, works perfectly! June 13, 2016 Installation took less than 5 minutes, it was easy to follow OWC's instruction video, and my iMac recognized the RAM with no issues and it's working awesome.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Selangor, Malaysia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Was looking for a product like this long time ago! June 11, 2016 I was searching every Apple outlets and authorised resellers, and that price is double up on OWC price. Thanks god that I found OWC and solved all my problems for self searching 1 by 1!And they do provide international shipping too!!! Thanks! I definitely will come back again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, Az Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 memory is great! But the Customer Service!!! June 4, 2016 Memory is as expected. But what amazed me is ordering this at 3:30PM and having it on my door before I woke up! Well done OWC and FedeX. Didnt think it would happen, but it did!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York City Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A GREAT UPGRADE June 2, 2016 I bought a new 27" 5k iMac i7 and immediately added 32GB of OWC memory to the existing 16GB. I don't know if I'll need it but my experience with an 8 year old iMac tells me to go big on memory. Everything is working well and it was easy to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great Buy May 24, 2016 I purchased this memory for my new iMac and I am totally happy with the purchase process and the product, and the price. Shipping to Canada was free and it arrived within 2 weeks. It has performed flawlessly since I installed it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Singapore Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Stable RAM May 24, 2016 I ordered this 32.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit, 4 x 8GB 1867MHZ DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900

https://eshop.macsales.com/item/Other%20World%20Computing/1867DDR3S32S/

Ordered on late afternoon on Friday 20 May 2016, item arrived via DHL on Monday 23 May 2016 morning. Good solid packing.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hong Kong
Rating: 5/5 Excellent performance May 23, 2016 The ram work perfectly with my late 2015 27" iMac. Now I can work smooth with lightroom, photoshop and other application together without lag. It's worth for the price!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tokyo, Japan Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Memory Size Upgrade May 20, 2016 For my late 2015 27inch iMac, I bought the 32Gig memory upgrade kit / set.

It's 'memory,' so it doesn't really lend itself to discussions on reliability or durability so much. Having said that, I did the research and far more knowledgable minds than mine concur that OWC's memory is first class in terms of being quality components.

What I can talk about is the huge impact this size memory kit has had on my computer's performance. Paired with the base 8 Gigs, I now have 40 Gigs of memory. My machine flies. Memory pressure is now non existent. Even when doing relatively complicated things in Photoshop with many layers, the cache stays empty. I now no longer have to shut down other apps when I want to use Lightroom, Photoshop or Capture One.

Also, I noticed that my CPU now runs near maximum when using said apps. At first I didn't understand this, but some more research shows that the extra memory headroom allows the CPU to function fully, or rather, to be fully utilised. The memory headroom allows it to bring to bear its full power on processes. I guess this is also part of what makes things seem so zippy now. It's not just that it can hold everything it needs in the memory, it can also 'think' better.

The speed of OWC's service was outstanding. My package arrived half way around the world at about the time I thought they would be just getting around to posting it. The staff must have gotten my order out the door really quickly. And also the answering of questions was fantastic too, I might add.

Anyway, for what it is worth, I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I can clearly see a difference and I feel my machine has been 'enlivened.'

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hartford, CT Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Apple Ram Upgrade May 10, 2016 I updated my ram in my 5k iMac myself and its woking like a charm..No complaints on the durability of the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: cincinnati, OH
Rating: 5/5 quality ram upgrade May 1, 2016 The shipping was fast and the packaging great . i installed the memory within minutes . i would definitely recommend .

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pasadena, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Bought 2 of the 8 GB 1867MHz DRAM (good move) April 29, 2016 I bought my iMAC27 with only 16GB of memory built in. I felt I could do a little better with the pricing so I held back and ordered 16GB of memory from MacSales.com. The price was very reasonable and I got the performance boost I wanted. Now, my iMAC27 is a full 32GB and behaving like it! Enjoy the iMAC every day knowing the memory additions have enhanced its already considerable performance. The upgrade was very easy and safe to do. I'm very happy with the upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oslo, NO Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast delivery, excellent quality April 29, 2016 Love the whole concept of your services, which in addition are fast and efficient. Great build quality and more than satisfying performance. The best alternative to Apples expensive offerings. Highly recommended! 10/10

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicago, IL Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Mac a new iMac 27in even faster? Yup! April 28, 2016 Added more ram and went smooth. Followed the install video and it was as easy as 1-2-3. Fired it up and now its even faster than it was and for way cheaper than adding ram directly from mac. Thanks much! When I go for 64gig I will be back.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: South korea Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 good product April 25, 2016 Good price and good product

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 It just worked for the model of iMac17,1 April 24, 2016 Worked nicely.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fresno, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works perfect April 23, 2016 Ordered for my late 2015 iMac 5k. Arrived in only 2 days, easy to install and works like a charm. My iMac is blazing fast now. Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 32.0GB 2 x 16.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S32P OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S32P OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $294.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1867DDR3S32P In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.99
    • $19.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.99
    • OWC Price $39.99
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.98
    • Matched Kit for $39.88
  • 12GB (8+4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $59.98
    • Matched Kit for $54.99
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.98
    • Cyber Saver $79.88
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $148.99
    • $148.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $159.96
    • Cyber Saver $158.88
  • 32GB (2x16)
  • 48GB (2x16+2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $377.96
    • Cyber Saver $374.88
  • 64GB (4x16)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $595.96
    • Cyber Saver $579.99