Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 72 out of 79 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sacramento, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great, every time. April 18, 2016 OWC always comes through. Great quality, speedy delivery. Wouldn't go anywhere else for Mac memory upgrades.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Onset, Ma Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Immediate upgrade. Easy to do. Love this product. The only thing that would make this a 5 star item would be a lower price. April 16, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New Windsor, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Great in my 2016 5K iMac April 16, 2016 What can I say, rather than have Apple install the RAM at a much more expensive price I did so myself. It was really easy to do and I now have 24GB of RAM. I chose to leave the two 4GB modules in and upgrade from there. This RAM also give you matching speed to OEM RAM.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product April 12, 2016 I am very Happy with OWC RAM

1- Excellent product quality 2- Compatible with my iMAC 3- After upgrading my iMAC ( RAM ), it became much faster! 4- Excellent Shipping

Thank you

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dayton, OH Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent! April 9, 2016 Great RAM upgrade - I was worried about compatibility, but these worked flawlessly on late 2015 5K iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bellevue WA Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 The right memory for the right price April 8, 2016 Excellent web site -- easy to navigate. Provided guidance to select correct memory for my MAC. Rapid shipment and well packaged. I'll continue to use MacSales.com for add-ons for my MAC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Gatos, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great value as iMac upgrade April 7, 2016 This worked as expected. The late 2015 model iMac makes upgrading memory really easy. A tremendous value vs buying a fully configured Mac from Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Windsor, UK Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Price, Works well in my iMac 27 5K April 5, 2016 Bought 64GB RAM to upgrade my new iMac 27 5K Retina. Arrived early, was easy to fit, and works great. Very happy with the purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicago Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Awesome! March 29, 2016 I purchased a new 27" iMac with retina display but only got the 8GB of RAM version since Apple charges so much for the additional memory. The ordering was painless and my new memory modules showed up on time. Installation took less that 10 minutes. I notice a huge difference when I am running multiple application at the same time, especially when running photoshop since it is a memory hog. I would definitely recommend OWC and their upgrade kits.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ottawa, ON Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Memory, Arrived On Time & Much Cheaper Apple Alternative! March 24, 2016 Highly recommend going with OWC for your Mac memory needs! Purchased a 16GB kit of 1867 DDR3 memory to upgrade my iMac 5K (Late 2015) to 24GB and it's been working great ever since!

One thing to mention is to install the memory AFTER you've completed the first boot and setup of OSX. I had an issue where just a black screen showed up and I thought Apple shipped me a dead machine. After re-installing the OWC memory (after OSX setup), it showed up in system info and my iMac 5K has been working great since!

Would recommend OWC to everyone, shipping is super quick and prices are more than reasonable. Will be a returning customer :)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boston, MA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 iMac Memory Purchase March 23, 2016 OWC was very easy to work with and they have great customer service.I appreciate their support and their products are great!

- Dan

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Davis, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great March 19, 2016 Installed on my new 27 " iMac (5K). Works flawlessly, easy to install, and a lot more cost effective than getting all this memory from Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Product! March 14, 2016 Shipping was fast! Additionally, the product is really easy to install. I have used the iMac for a few computation intensive tasks and the memory is very stable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good Experience March 12, 2016 The whole experience buying the memory stick is pretty good. And not to say the quality. At Jan OWC is probably one of the only places I can get memory sticks for my late 2015 model iMac 5k, and the memory worked just like a charm when I stuck them into the slots. It has been functioning for almost two month with 24 * 7 up time, and nothing funky had occurred. BTW, they even have a service to collect your old memory sticks, I haven't tried because i ran my old stick with the new ones bought from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Burlington, Ontario Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great service March 11, 2016 Product arrived quickly. Works great

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Francisco Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great way to fill up those slots! March 10, 2016 Not much you can say about memory, except it works fine and is very affordable. Able to upgrade my 5K iMac to 24GB for cheap.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Worcester, MA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade at great price March 8, 2016 I ordered this 32GB RAM upgrade kit to supplement the 8GB RAM that came with my iMac 5K (late 2015). By configuring my iMac with the minimum amount of RAM when I purchased from Apple, I save some cash—and the first thing I did after ordering was order this kit from OWC. It's a no-brainer.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto, Ontario Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Service and Product March 3, 2016 Ordered the 64gb upgrade kit for my new imac on Saturday, it came on Thursday, Installed the memory in less than 20 seconds thanks to the wonderful instructional video provided by OWC, my system was good to go.

Pre Delivery they were very quick at replying to any concerns I had, I would order from OWC again, and would recommend to any mac user who wants to buy memory or any related products.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Lexington, KY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Total satisfaction! March 2, 2016 I am satisfied with both the product and services from MacSales. The product arrived on time and with no problems. After reviewing the video provided on the MacSales sight, I was able to install the ram: which took just a few minutes. I have upgraded from the original 8Gbs of ram to 32Gbs. This gives me the ability to have more instruments open in my recording workstation at one time without any dropout. Dream come true!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: PA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Memory!! March 1, 2016 Not only was these memory sticks easy to install...but they are working fantastic and a great savings from buying them directly from Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Jose, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works as advertised March 1, 2016 Apple website claims the iMac can be outfitted with maximum 32 GB of RAM. OWC says the iMac maximum RAM is 64 GB. I installed 64 GB of OWC RAM into a new iMac and it indeed works. Fast.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Costa Mesa, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fast & Easy March 1, 2016 Great product at a great price and it was delivered quickly. Love it!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Instant Upgrade! February 26, 2016 Added 32GB in about a minute. OWC Installation Videos make it easy to be confident that you can do your own upgrades quickly and correctly.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: South Florida Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 As Tina Turner would say - Simply the best! February 25, 2016 This is the second time that I have purchased RAM from OWC, and frankly I would not dream of buying from anywhere else. Great prices, arrives quickly, wonderful installation tutorials on their website and ease of locating what I need - flawless!

Anyone who does not buy their computer supplies from OWC needs to seriously think of getting some more RAM for their cerebrum.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Alaska Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 64GB RAM for 5K iMac February 21, 2016 Having the ability to access 64 GB of RAM for my 5K iMac is wonderful, especially as a professional landscape photographer. Overall performance of this memory has been superb. I've always used OWC memory for all of my Mac products. I highly recommend!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 32.0GB 2 x 16.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S32P OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S32P OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $294.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1867DDR3S32P In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.99
    • $19.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.88
    • OWC Price $39.88
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.98
    • Matched Kit for $39.88
  • 12GB (8+4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $59.87
    • Matched Kit for $53.99
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.76
    • Cyber Saver $78.88
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $148.99
    • $148.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $159.52
    • Cyber Saver $154.88
  • 32GB (2x16)
  • 48GB (2x16+2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $377.74
    • Cyber Saver $368.99
  • 64GB (4x16)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $595.96
    • Cyber Saver $579.99