Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 73 out of 80 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Singapore Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Stable RAM May 24, 2016 I ordered this 32.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit, 4 x 8GB 1867MHZ DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900

https://eshop.macsales.com/item/Other%20World%20Computing/1867DDR3S32S/

Ordered on late afternoon on Friday 20 May 2016, item arrived via DHL on Monday 23 May 2016 morning. Good solid packing.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hong Kong
Rating: 5/5 Excellent performance May 23, 2016 The ram work perfectly with my late 2015 27" iMac. Now I can work smooth with lightroom, photoshop and other application together without lag. It's worth for the price!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tokyo, Japan Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Memory Size Upgrade May 20, 2016 For my late 2015 27inch iMac, I bought the 32Gig memory upgrade kit / set.

It's 'memory,' so it doesn't really lend itself to discussions on reliability or durability so much. Having said that, I did the research and far more knowledgable minds than mine concur that OWC's memory is first class in terms of being quality components.

What I can talk about is the huge impact this size memory kit has had on my computer's performance. Paired with the base 8 Gigs, I now have 40 Gigs of memory. My machine flies. Memory pressure is now non existent. Even when doing relatively complicated things in Photoshop with many layers, the cache stays empty. I now no longer have to shut down other apps when I want to use Lightroom, Photoshop or Capture One.

Also, I noticed that my CPU now runs near maximum when using said apps. At first I didn't understand this, but some more research shows that the extra memory headroom allows the CPU to function fully, or rather, to be fully utilised. The memory headroom allows it to bring to bear its full power on processes. I guess this is also part of what makes things seem so zippy now. It's not just that it can hold everything it needs in the memory, it can also 'think' better.

The speed of OWC's service was outstanding. My package arrived half way around the world at about the time I thought they would be just getting around to posting it. The staff must have gotten my order out the door really quickly. And also the answering of questions was fantastic too, I might add.

Anyway, for what it is worth, I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I can clearly see a difference and I feel my machine has been 'enlivened.'

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hartford, CT Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Apple Ram Upgrade May 10, 2016 I updated my ram in my 5k iMac myself and its woking like a charm..No complaints on the durability of the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: cincinnati, OH
Rating: 5/5 quality ram upgrade May 1, 2016 The shipping was fast and the packaging great . i installed the memory within minutes . i would definitely recommend .

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pasadena, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Bought 2 of the 8 GB 1867MHz DRAM (good move) April 29, 2016 I bought my iMAC27 with only 16GB of memory built in. I felt I could do a little better with the pricing so I held back and ordered 16GB of memory from MacSales.com. The price was very reasonable and I got the performance boost I wanted. Now, my iMAC27 is a full 32GB and behaving like it! Enjoy the iMAC every day knowing the memory additions have enhanced its already considerable performance. The upgrade was very easy and safe to do. I'm very happy with the upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oslo, NO Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast delivery, excellent quality April 29, 2016 Love the whole concept of your services, which in addition are fast and efficient. Great build quality and more than satisfying performance. The best alternative to Apples expensive offerings. Highly recommended! 10/10

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicago, IL Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Mac a new iMac 27in even faster? Yup! April 28, 2016 Added more ram and went smooth. Followed the install video and it was as easy as 1-2-3. Fired it up and now its even faster than it was and for way cheaper than adding ram directly from mac. Thanks much! When I go for 64gig I will be back.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: South korea Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 good product April 25, 2016 Good price and good product

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 It just worked for the model of iMac17,1 April 24, 2016 Worked nicely.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fresno, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works perfect April 23, 2016 Ordered for my late 2015 iMac 5k. Arrived in only 2 days, easy to install and works like a charm. My iMac is blazing fast now. Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sacramento, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great, every time. April 18, 2016 OWC always comes through. Great quality, speedy delivery. Wouldn't go anywhere else for Mac memory upgrades.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Onset, Ma Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Immediate upgrade. Easy to do. Love this product. The only thing that would make this a 5 star item would be a lower price. April 16, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New Windsor, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Great in my 2016 5K iMac April 16, 2016 What can I say, rather than have Apple install the RAM at a much more expensive price I did so myself. It was really easy to do and I now have 24GB of RAM. I chose to leave the two 4GB modules in and upgrade from there. This RAM also give you matching speed to OEM RAM.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product April 12, 2016 I am very Happy with OWC RAM

1- Excellent product quality 2- Compatible with my iMAC 3- After upgrading my iMAC ( RAM ), it became much faster! 4- Excellent Shipping

Thank you

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dayton, OH Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent! April 9, 2016 Great RAM upgrade - I was worried about compatibility, but these worked flawlessly on late 2015 5K iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bellevue WA Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 The right memory for the right price April 8, 2016 Excellent web site -- easy to navigate. Provided guidance to select correct memory for my MAC. Rapid shipment and well packaged. I'll continue to use MacSales.com for add-ons for my MAC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Gatos, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great value as iMac upgrade April 7, 2016 This worked as expected. The late 2015 model iMac makes upgrading memory really easy. A tremendous value vs buying a fully configured Mac from Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Windsor, UK Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Price, Works well in my iMac 27 5K April 5, 2016 Bought 64GB RAM to upgrade my new iMac 27 5K Retina. Arrived early, was easy to fit, and works great. Very happy with the purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicago Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Awesome! March 29, 2016 I purchased a new 27" iMac with retina display but only got the 8GB of RAM version since Apple charges so much for the additional memory. The ordering was painless and my new memory modules showed up on time. Installation took less that 10 minutes. I notice a huge difference when I am running multiple application at the same time, especially when running photoshop since it is a memory hog. I would definitely recommend OWC and their upgrade kits.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ottawa, ON Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Memory, Arrived On Time & Much Cheaper Apple Alternative! March 24, 2016 Highly recommend going with OWC for your Mac memory needs! Purchased a 16GB kit of 1867 DDR3 memory to upgrade my iMac 5K (Late 2015) to 24GB and it's been working great ever since!

One thing to mention is to install the memory AFTER you've completed the first boot and setup of OSX. I had an issue where just a black screen showed up and I thought Apple shipped me a dead machine. After re-installing the OWC memory (after OSX setup), it showed up in system info and my iMac 5K has been working great since!

Would recommend OWC to everyone, shipping is super quick and prices are more than reasonable. Will be a returning customer :)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boston, MA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 iMac Memory Purchase March 23, 2016 OWC was very easy to work with and they have great customer service.I appreciate their support and their products are great!

- Dan

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Davis, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great March 19, 2016 Installed on my new 27 " iMac (5K). Works flawlessly, easy to install, and a lot more cost effective than getting all this memory from Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Product! March 14, 2016 Shipping was fast! Additionally, the product is really easy to install. I have used the iMac for a few computation intensive tasks and the memory is very stable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good Experience March 12, 2016 The whole experience buying the memory stick is pretty good. And not to say the quality. At Jan OWC is probably one of the only places I can get memory sticks for my late 2015 model iMac 5k, and the memory worked just like a charm when I stuck them into the slots. It has been functioning for almost two month with 24 * 7 up time, and nothing funky had occurred. BTW, they even have a service to collect your old memory sticks, I haven't tried because i ran my old stick with the new ones bought from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 32.0GB 4 x 8.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S32S OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S32S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $169.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 1867DDR3S32S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.99
    • $24.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $44.99
    • OWC Price $44.99
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.98
    • Cyber Saver $46.99
  • 12GB (8+4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $69.98
    • Matched Kit for $67.99
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $89.98
    • Cyber Saver $87.99
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $229.99
    • $229.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
  • 32GB (2x16)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $459.98
    • Matched Kit for $448.99
  • 48GB (2x16+2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $549.96
    • Cyber Saver $519.99
  • 64GB (4x16)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $919.96
    • Cyber Saver $884.99