Home » Memory
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 73 out of 80 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Martinez Location: Atlanta, GA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great item, Great price November 20, 2016 I am extremely happy with my purchase of 32gb ram for my Imac 2015 27 inch. Was delivered quickly, great packaging and product works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: redbeard
Rating: 5/5 It's A No Brainer November 14, 2016 What is there to dislike about 32GB of RAM? I purchased this since I work in a graphic arts field where Photoshop, Illustrator, Lightroom and even After Effects can be open all at once. 32GB can easily cover that with the compatible iMac.

Hard to speak about quality and Durability of the product – BUT once installed, I have never had a problem with any OWC RAM!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sabio Location: Canada Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Products November 9, 2016 My RAM is working perfectly with me iMac, thanks....

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jorgen
Rating: 5/5 Works as expected. November 8, 2016 Installed and works fine with My iMac late 2015. Recommend!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BobM Location: Long Island, NY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Awesome November 8, 2016 Installation was a snap, & the memory works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PeterE Location: Sydney Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 My iMac screams! November 8, 2016 Upgraded the memory of my iMac to 64Gb to boost performance when processing video and photos. The difference is amazing. Installation is a breeze! Macsales prices are so much better than what we can get here in Australia. But I would upgrade to first class USPS for an extra couple of bucks. The order took about 6 weeks to arrive via the cheapest option.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 76WM Location: New Concord, OH Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Extremely good price! November 8, 2016 Very pleased with my Apple Memory Upgrade Kit. I use Photoshop and other memory intensive applications and needed a major upgrade for my new iMac. I used the chat to locate the correct upgrade kit. The rep was very helpful. I studied the installation video and it was very well done. The RAM was simple to install and it works great! I am very pleased!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: In2Mac Location: Los Angeles, CA
Rating: 5/5 Easy Peasy November 8, 2016 The website information relative to the exact memory to purchase and the video instructions on how to install made the upgrade hassle-free and extremely easy. I could not be happier!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mile Location: Serbia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent price qulity ratio November 8, 2016 I vary happy with the product. It works really well. I will shop here again

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: wrightdu Location: Houston, TX Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Product and Support! November 8, 2016 MacSales.com has always been the best place for quality Mac products and accessories. The memory I purchased worked out perfectly at a great value. Simple installation instructions were provided and provided everything I needed to safely install this memory. I wouldn't buy from any other vendor.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrWb Location: Seoul South Korea Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Upgraded for a good price and w/o issue. November 6, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AZDave Location: Arizona Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Added 16GB to my new iMac October 31, 2016 Dropped these two RAM modules into my new 5k iMac to supplement the 8GB it came with, for a total of 24GB. It has been running now for over a month with no problems. The most difficult part was getting that little cover on the back of the iMac to pop open!

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tuica
Rating: 5/5 right product October 27, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: byundt Location: Panama City, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works as expected October 23, 2016 When I bought my latest iMac, I immediately upgraded it with 16 GB of extra memory from OWC. While I might have been able to save some money with brand X memory from other web vendors, I lacked confidence that it would really work in my Mac. By buiying memory from OWC, there is no such worry--it just works.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FreshPrinceOfElBear Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good RAM October 17, 2016 I heard OWC had the best non-Apple RAM and it works fine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacPaint Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory kit still working well October 12, 2016 I purchased this kit about a year ago so that I could allocate large RAM caches to the Adobe applications that I use.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Geno56 Location: Richmond, VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Purchase As Always October 11, 2016 Doubled my 8GB memory and see a little faster response when using several programs running at once. Easy install and as always fast shipping and service by Macsales.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OsoBuddy Location: Columbia, MD Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Quick and Easy October 10, 2016 With the "how to" video, adding 16 GB to my iMac was quick and easy. Total time was less than 10 mins.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 2fer Location: Central Puerto Rico Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Simply Easy RAM October 7, 2016 I had ordered a refurb 27" iMac and it had only basic RAM so I ordered a little more from OWC. It arrived the same day as the iMac so I was able to pop it in before ever turning on the computer. That took maybe 5 minutes and as soon as I did turn on the iMac, it showed the total that included the two new RAM modules. I liked that the correct product was matched up at OWC without needing to do all kinds of searching around because I did not have the computer I was ordering the RAM for before I bought it - just needed to know the year and model. They sent the right RAM, right away and it works super. Very happy to know that OWC is so dependable!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rprovost Location: Worcester, Mass. Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 64.0GB memory sticks are really fastest working! October 6, 2016 I am so happy to have 64.0GB memory sticks into my iMac Desktop that are great fastest working!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MagicDragon Location: Grapevine, Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 These memory modules are perfect for my iMac October 6, 2016 I upgraded my iMac from 16 to 32 gigs of memory. I had 4 4 gig modules and needed to remove them and replace with 4 8 gig modules. I purchased these and received them quickly. I was able to install them on my iMac in about 5 minutes and they were recognized by the iMac upon my reboot and have been running flawlessly since. Having twice as much memory has caused all apps to run faster on my iMac as they can load more code in memory. I would recommend these memory modules to anyone wanting to increase the memory size of their iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EddyC Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy ordering, easy installation October 4, 2016 ordered 2x16 GB memory kit for my iMac (17.1; late 2015). The memory card came with regular mail within 10 days (I live in the Netherlands). Installation was very easy. Just follow the on line instructions. The memory was recognised by my iMac, which now has 32GB of internal memory. Works great and much cheaper than original apple memory. Video editing is much faster and smoother than before.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FLWRDK Location: Dublin, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Love these memory cards! September 22, 2016 I upgraded my iMac from 8 GB to 32 GB and now speed through with multiple programs open. Easy to install with easy instructions. Worked as advertised!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Synapco Location: Colorado Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory Upgrade Kit (32GB) September 15, 2016 Received this product in a timely manner. No issues with the packaging and installation. Added this to my new 5K, 27-inch Late 2015 Retina iMac. Over the years I have made several purchases from Other World Computing - MacSales.com and have never had issues. Would highly recommend anyone to consider them for their purchases.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DukeOBass Location: Central Pennsylvania Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great so far! September 9, 2016 I purchased a new 5K 27" 4.0 Ghz i7 iMac with 8 GB of Ram in early August. After placing my order for the iMac, I ordered the 4- 8 GB 32GB Ram Kit to load it up when I received the machine. The Ram came about a week before I received the iMac by UPS.

The Ram installation video was helpful and easy to follow. The installation process was very easy and the Mac is running great! This Ram is the exact 1867Mhz spec that Apple uses. While researching, I saw other Ram that only came up to 1866Mhz and lower. It was also a lesser price, but there were also some poor vendor reviews to accompany the lower price on the Ram.

My son has purchased from Other World Computing multiple times in the past and highly recommended them when I talked with him. This was my first experience with Other World and I am impressed!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 64.0GB 4 x 16.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S64S OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S64S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Out of Stock only $879.88
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.99
    • $24.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $45.99
    • OWC Price $45.99
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.98
    • Cyber Saver $46.99
  • 12GB (8+4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $70.98
    • Matched Kit for $67.99
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $94.99
    • Cyber Saver $94.99
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Out of Stock
    • Only $229.99
    • $229.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $183.96
    • Cyber Saver $177.99
  • 32GB (2x16)
    • Ships: Out of Stock
    • Only $459.98
    • Matched Kit for $449.88
  • 48GB (2x16+2x8)
    • Ships: Out of Stock
    • Only $551.96
    • Cyber Saver $539.88
  • 64GB (4x16)