Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Late 2015)
(October 2015)
Model ID:iMac17,1
3.2GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 4.0GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 72 out of 79 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Its memory, it works February 20, 2016 Easy to install in my new 27" Retina iMac. It works as expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Orange County, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Exactly as described February 17, 2016 The RAM comes nicely packaged and is exactly as described. It works perfectly in conjunction with the stock Apple RAM. I would definitely buy again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, NY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Amazing Product + Service! February 12, 2016 product was shipped on time and installation was easy with the help of OWC's videos. No issues with my new iMac 27" retina, now it runs like a charm

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ashland, OR Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Price and Performance! February 4, 2016 As I spec'd out my build-to-order (BTO) iMac w/5K retina display, I balked at the $600 Apple premium for 32 GB of DDR3 RAM. I knew I could find a better deal on compatible memory at OWC! And that I did - and saved $400! It installed easily, performs flawlessly and I even got a rebate for the 8GB stock RAM I traded in!

As always, I HIGHLY recommend OWC for all your aftermarket Apple needs!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Deep thoughts with Jack handy... January 28, 2016 I think this product is swell, thank you for listening.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 works well in 2015 27" iMac (Retina) January 24, 2016 Works well (as expected) in a 2015 27" iMac (Retina)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Prompt and efficient January 17, 2016 I inadvertently purchased RAM for an earlier 5K iMac, not the latest one and requested a refund. Even though I had opened the packaging, OWC credited my card with the full amount minus postage within days, no questions asked. I am very impressed with the service and can't recommend them highly enough. Needless to say the correct RAM works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Works with Late 2015 iMac 27 inch January 15, 2016 Everything works great -- glad that I added the additional memory to my Mac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sacramento, CA Experience Level: Power User
Rating: 5/5 Solid product January 14, 2016 Memory sticks either work or they (rarely) don't. These do and I'm very happy. Also, the shipment was speedy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to set up January 13, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 5K iMac To The Max January 13, 2016 64GB of memory makes my new 4GHz i7 iMac an even faster rocket ship. This is definitely the the best bang for your buck.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 I saved a ton of money! January 13, 2016 I love working with OWC and their staff. They have been taking great care of me and every Mac I've ever owned. I recently bought the 2015 27-inch iMac and came directly to OWC to put the finishing touches on my Mac.

The 64GB-RAM upgrade was a solid investment and the money I save shopping at OWC keeps me coming back.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Fast Delivery, Operating As It Should January 3, 2016 The automated process of making sure I had the right memory for my iMac was reassuring [and ahead of most others for the late 2015 product]. Delivery was as promised.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Glen Ellyn, IL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Phone Assistance December 24, 2015 I had a little trouble installing my new 16 GB memory into my brand new 27" iMac. I called OWC and got a technical person on the line. He very patiently talked me through the installation and stayed with me while I tried all of the steps he recommended. It turned out that there was nothing wrong with the memory, the new iMac was just a little finicky about where the modules should be installed, which banks, etc. I was very impressed with his patience and know-how.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mountain View, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Cheaper than Apple, with great quality December 24, 2015 I made my Brand new Late 2015 iMac a 24GB iMac (by adding to the factory 8GB) with less cost than it would have taken to upgrade to just 16GB if I had added memory when I ordered my computer from Apple. Sweet.

Good quality, I like getting from OWC because they always give me good stuff.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Exeter, NH Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Arrived shocking fast. Great value for performance. December 15, 2015 This RAM arrived much faster than advertised, which was a pleasant surprise. It's also been a great performance value for the money for my late 2015 27" iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Quebec, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 RAM Order Delivered Quickly December 14, 2015 My order was delivered quickly; and even with the exchange rate (I live in Canada) it was cheaper to order from OWC than directly from Apple. No issues with the new RAM that was added to my iMAC - working great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Japan Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 No problems in the late 2015 5K iMac December 13, 2015 I've long purchase my Mac RAM from OWC, and I must admit that I have never had a single problem with their RAM, ever. Prices are very reasonable, even for the cost of international shipping. I installed this 32GB RAM purchase in my new iMac 17,1. The RAM upgrade was simple, and made even simpler by OWC videos. The machine blazes with this RAM. No errors or trouble whatsoever. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory Upgrade December 13, 2015 I bought this memory upgrade for my new 2015 iMac. It works like a charm.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Battle Ground, WA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good price, good product December 6, 2015 It made my new iMac a 32GB machine for far less money than what Apple was charging.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Snarestone, UK Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Smooth process December 5, 2015 Ordered memory for my new iMac i7, delivery was on time and the product works as they should. Good job!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Lansing, MI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great memory products December 4, 2015 This is the second time I have purchased OWC branded memory for another iMac. Their memory products work with no complaints, even in just on the market new iMac models. A friend bought a "name brand" memory modules for her computer and it failed after a couple of months. I have always been happy with my OWC products!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, AZ Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great price November 28, 2015 Ordered online, took a little bit longer to arrive than first expected but worth the wait. I have been using OWC RAM in at least three iMacs so far and it's always been a great experience.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great product November 19, 2015 I easily installed this memory upgrade and is working nicely.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Never any problems with OWC memory October 29, 2015 I bought 16GB of RAM to supplement the standard 8GB in the Late 2015 iMac 27" Retina. Works great.

It may be nearly 10 years now but I've never had a single problem with memory bought from OWC. Recommend.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 1867MHz DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-14900 SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL11 Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 64.0GB 4 x 16.0GB PC3-14900 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1867DDR3S64S OWC SKU: OWC1867DDR3S64S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $579.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 1867DDR3S64S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.99
    • $19.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.88
    • OWC Price $39.88
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.98
    • Matched Kit for $39.88
  • 12GB (8+4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $59.87
    • Matched Kit for $53.99
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.76
    • Cyber Saver $78.88
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $148.99
    • $148.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $159.52
    • Cyber Saver $154.88
  • 32GB (2x16)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $297.98
    • Matched Kit for $294.88
  • 48GB (2x16+2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $377.74
    • Cyber Saver $368.99
  • 64GB (4x16)