Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
Special Note for 21.5" iMac (Late 2017) iMac18,2: Installing memory in a 21.5" iMac (2017) requires tools to open the machine and adhesive to reseal it. For a complete installation solution, see OWC Memory Upgrades for 21.5" iMac with Retina 4K & Non-Retina Display (2017).
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
Mac mini 2018
Mac mini (Late 2018)
(November, 2018)
Model ID: Macmini8,1
3.6GHz i3, 3.0GHz i5, 3.2GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,3
3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 3.8GHz i5, 4.2GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 4K display
(21.5-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,2
3.0GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 37 out of 39 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Lackadaisical
Rating: 5/5 Saved me over $800! August 22, 2017 I bought an iMac 2017 with the minimum RAM, bought 64MB RAM from MacSales, and then installed it in 5 minutes. The iMac is running great with the new RAM. It would have cost $1400 plus tax more buying from Apple configured with 64MB. Plus MacSales delivers fast.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: stuntman Location: Vancouver, Canada Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 32GB of RAM from OWC has saved me $331 CAD August 21, 2017 I just bought a new 5K iMac from Apple and opted for their 8GB of RAM. If I went with 32GB, I would have paid $806 more. With OWC, I purchased 32GB for $475 and then used the existing 8GB to make 40GB for a lower price. Fantastic option and very easy ordering and great customer service. I can't speak about the longevity of the product since I only installed it 2 weeks ago, but since it's memory, I think it will last a long time.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: cbdilger Location: West Lafayette, IN Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works great August 20, 2017 A drop in replacement for much more expensive Apple-branded memory.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bwintx Location: Plano, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Humming right along August 14, 2017 The main thing any 2017 iMac purchaser has to keep in mind is getting third-party RAM beyond the 8 GB that comes with the iMac, since Apple's additional RAM costs so much more. Researched this extensively and narrowed my choices down to Crucial and OWC. In the end, I chose OWC/MacSales mainly because, although Crucial RAM was actually cheaper and the quality is probably equal between the two, I admired the history OWC/MacSales has on the Mac platform. (It was also a nice additional perk that the actual purchase allowed the use of Amazon Pay, although I didn't find that out until I was actually making the purchase). So my new iMac is humming right along with 64 GB of OWC RAM, and I'm a happy Mac camper..

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BANDAR Location: KSA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast shipping good product Recommend August 13, 2017 GOOD DISCRIPTION FAST SHIP Good quality A+++++++++

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WillM
Rating: 5/5 Great Experience! August 3, 2017 My first purchase from MacSales.com. Ordered 32GB RAM for a mid 2017 iMac. Online ordering went smoothly. I received my order several days sooner than expected. Everything was packaged neatly and securely. Installation was a breeze. Been using the memory for almost a month now without any problems. Also, before ordering I contacted their online chat support with some questions. They responded and answered my questions right away. I would not hesitate to recommend MacSales.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: kennesco Location: Indiana Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Glad I purchased from MacSales.com July 23, 2017 I ordered the RAM for my 2017 iMac. It arrived within a day or two. It functions as expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JohnG5678 Location: St. Charles, MO Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 More Memory, Great Price, Excellent Performance July 18, 2017 I've used MacSales to upgrade the memory in my last 4 iMac computers and I have always been pleased with the excellent performance of their RAM. This purchase is no different. Affordable RAM for my new 27" iMac with easy installation and great customer support if you have any questions.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MelbourneJerry Location: Melbourne Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 Good price, good product! July 14, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RudyP Location: Redmond WA Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very happy with my purchase July 12, 2017 When I decided to purchase my new iMac, I hoped to max the memory at 64gb. But the Apple price was very expensive! I was delighted to find these at MacSales, just a short time after release of the computer. And at half the price!!

Ordering was easy as usual, delivery was fast and the memory is performing flawlessly!!

A clear Five-Star purchasing experience!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mota
Rating: 4/5 Ram Speed July 12, 2017 Love the speed of the new RAM. It was sent quickly, before even my unit arrived. My only concern is the amount of tape that was used around the plastic protection. It made it quite difficult to open, to the point where I felt I could damage the RAM getting it out.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Waltch Location: Calgary, Alberta Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Service and Product July 11, 2017 After picking up my new 2017 iMac with minimum RAM, I decided to add 16 GB additional RAM memory. RAM arrived in good time and after viewing the install video, I installed the memory with no difficulty. RAM works perfectly.

Service was great, RAM works perfectly and at a good price ......doersn't get any better than this.

Walt

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: denistud Location: Ireland Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product but expensive to order from EU countries July 11, 2017 This product is compatible with the new 2017 iMac. Easy to install for RAM upgrade. much cheaper than Apple Store. Order this from Ireland and receive the package 2 days after. Very quick dispatch and delivery even though thousand of miles away. I Am happy with the product, the only thing that upset me is that I have to pay extra $100 upon receiving the product. Something to do with the tax something like that. The DHL charge me. I know its not nothing to do with MacSales but its too expensive to pay another 100bucks after paying the delivery charges. The customer service and support is very good. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: skytang Location: Lehi, Utah Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 very happy with purchase! July 10, 2017 Very easy to order. Product arrived very quickly. Representative reached out to me to make sure I was satisfied with my order. The RAM works great. Have been using for a few weeks now. Purchased for my new iMac and the RAM arrived before my computer did. Will definitely use this company again. The prices were less than the competitors that I researched.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Phobiac Location: Santa Monica, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Memory July 9, 2017 Couldn't get the 2017 iMac 5K I wanted with 64GB of RAM at the Apple Store...was only available with 8GB. I was willing to pay the premium, but glad I didn't as OWC shipped quickly and the RAM was very well packaged.

It's basically a 5 minute install job, turned off and unplugged, popped open the memory slot and put in the 64GB or RAM from OWC/MacSales.com. Once I turned the machine back on there was a noticeable difference in the snappiness of the OS and Photoshop and Final Cut have been handling the largest of files without any pause.

Thanks OWC for a quality product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WalterIII
Rating: 5/5 fast service and good memory July 9, 2017 I dropped the 64Gb of memory into my new Retina 5k 27 inch 2017 imac no problem. Works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: pseudogeek Location: Brooklyn, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 OWC RAMs make adding memory so easy. July 7, 2017 I doubled the RAM memory of my computer and it was so easy and the price was very reasonable. This was the second time I doubled my RAM. I did the same thing with my last computer and it was flawless.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PeterO Location: Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Happy with my RAM July 4, 2017 Just boosted my new 27 inch iMac from the standard 8GB to 24 GB by adding 16GB of MacSales RAM.

Utterly trivial exercise, and everything worked smoothly. Can now happily dedicated a few GB to the 64 bit W10 running in Parallels and still totally enough RAM that the system doesn't break a sweat.

Highly recommended.

Peter

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Aldert Location: Netherlands Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Quicker than Apple! And half the price.... July 2, 2017 Being one of the first buyers of the new IMac 2017 in the Netherlands the apple store couldn't supply the 64 gb memory, and delivery time was uncertain...... So I ordered at MacSales, and it was delivered to me in the Netherlands in a few days for half the price!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EASSF Location: san francisco Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 easy and well priced memory upgrade July 2, 2017 MacSales makes memory upgrades easy and cost effective!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sdiede
Rating: 5/5 Easy installation and great price June 30, 2017 Just purchased a 2017 iMAC 5K 27in with 8 GB installed RAM, leaving two slots open. Shipping of RAM was very fast and secure. Installation was a breeze and was a fraction of the price if I had ordered the RAM pre-installed. Incredibly happy with my purchase..

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Archer10 Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Awesome June 29, 2017 Great product and a very easy upgrade for the new 2017 iMac. Delivery was fast and easy to order

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Glen16 Location: Virginia Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade for 2017 iMac June 28, 2017 Ordered this memory upgrade for my wife's new iMac. Shipping was so quick that the memory arrived before the iMac. Memory worked flawlessly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: McCookies Location: CT Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 RAM upgrade June 27, 2017 RAM upgrade for new 2017 iMac. Works flawlessly and it's much less expensive than getting it from Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jswart Location: Boston Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 First out of the memory box June 27, 2017 Ordered a new 27-inch iMac from Apple with stock ram. Other World Computing had the new modules within days of Apple's release. Ordered 2 x 8 GB modules and it arrived 3 days before the iMac. Installed the ram before even turning on the computer. Worked like a charm. I've always had great success with OWC ram and this is another winner.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 32.0GB 32GB PC4-19200 DDR4 Mfr P/N: OWC2400DDR4S32G OWC SKU: OWC2400DDR4S32G OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $179.99
Add to CartOther World Computing OWC2400DDR4S32G In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 16GB Modules
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $87.88
    • OWC Price $87.88
  • 32GB (16GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $175.76
    • Matched Kit for $169.88
  • 64GB (16GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $351.52
    • Matched Kit for $338.99
32GB + 16GB Modules 32GB Modules
  • 32GB
  • 64GB (32GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $359.98
    • Matched Kit for $358.99
  • 128GB (32GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $719.96
    • Matched Kit for $699.99
4GB Modules
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $27.99
    • OWC Price $27.99
  • 8GB (4GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $55.98
    • Cyber Saver $48.99
8GB Modules
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.99
    • OWC Price $49.99
  • 16GB (8GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $99.98
    • Cyber Saver $99.97
  • 32GB (8GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $199.96
    • Matched Kit for $198.88