Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
Special Note for 21.5" iMac (Late 2017) imac18,1 and 21.5" iMac (Late 2017) iMac18,2: Installing memory in a 21.5" iMac (2017) requires tools to open the machine and adhesive to reseal it. For a complete installation solution, see OWC Memory Upgrades for 21.5" iMac with Retina 4K & Non-Retina Display (2017).
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
Mac mini 2018
Mac mini (Late 2018)
(November, 2018)
Model ID: Macmini8,1
3.6GHz i3, 3.0GHz i5, 3.2GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,3
3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 3.8GHz i5, 4.2GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 4K display
(21.5-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,2
3.0GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,1
2.3GHz i5
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 37 out of 39 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EGDESIGN Location: Sydney Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic January 17, 2018 I received my 32 gig memory for my iMac. Great service to Australia. Very happy with the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JerrytheK Location: Denver, CO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked as promised January 16, 2018 What can I say. Memory is memory and it worked as it was supposed to.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Benjip Location: Auckland, New Zealand Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 My iMac loves it, and so do I January 11, 2018 It's great having 40GB of RAM on my iMac now (I bought 16GB x 2) and it absolutely flies. Installation was super easy. Will definitely buy from OWC again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lang7119 Location: Savannah, GA Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Does the Job January 4, 2018 This is the third RAM upgrade for iMac computers I have made. Each time the memory installs easily and works. The added RAM significantly speeds up operations on the machine.

Service is fast and efficient. Arrived a day ahead of schedule.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Leoncio Location: Curicó City, Maule Valley, Chile Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 The product arrived fast and in good condition, it is installed and functioning. The online advice in the purchase was also timely. January 4, 2018 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: alayan76 Location: Mexico, DF Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Power to your MAC January 2, 2018 OWC Memory is the best alternative not only for its price but for the high quality in such a critical component. Add power, speed, response to your MAC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BoomerNerd Location: Downeast Maine Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Quick and reliable December 24, 2017 Most recent purchase of 16G RAM arrived very rapidly. Worked immediately out of the box. I know they stand by product from 5 years previous. One module became faulty on that occasion and was very quickly replaced. .

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: videoartist Location: seattle, wa Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 So easy to install December 19, 2017 It took minutes and I went from 8 to 64 GB in minutes. It was so easy and quick.

This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sandpiper Location: Tucson, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 More memory is a great thing when you get older December 18, 2017 As always, I am very please with the memory I purchase from OWC. I added 64.0GB (4x 16GB) to my Mid 2017 iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PE983 Location: Brockport, NY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Life in the fast lane December 18, 2017 Ordered this RAM upgrade for my new iMac 27" 5K and have been totally pleased with the performance upgrade! Everything is just faster now that I have 40GB of RAM vs the factory 8GB. Who needs to close windows or apps!! Price was the best I could find online. Delivery was ahead of promised date - bonus!! I like ordering from MacSales.com (OWC) because they stand behind their products and give good service. Now if only I could replace the HDD with an SSD - but that looks a bit more complicated on the iMac than it was on my MacBookPro (2011). Order your RAM upgrade today and enjoy life in the fast lane!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: whyaduck
Rating: 5/5 Works great 2017 5K iMac December 17, 2017 At ~50% the cost of Apple's memory upgrades, OWC memory works well and installs easily.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ability
Rating: 5/5 I Like! December 12, 2017 I have been a OWC customer for years and they are my go to place for Mac upgrades and products.

The 32gb memory Installation was simple and I had NO problems when turning on my iMac.

Great customer and tech support!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SirSquataLot Location: Los Angeles Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 32.0 GB RAM Makes Photoshop Fly December 10, 2017 The additional memory makes the Photoshop and ON1 Raw Plug-in work beautifully. Only issue would be with the video to show how to install. Looks like Apple changed the position on the 2017 iMac so I had to turn the chips around to the other side. Otherwise, perfect!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ArtInCt Location: CT Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Perfectly in new 5K iMac December 10, 2017 Just received the SO-DIMM 8GB cards to add memory to my new iMac 5K late 2017 i7 4.2GHZ system. Upgrade went perfectly and the system is much happier with 16 MB of system memory than 8 MB. This is the third time I have ordered system memory from MacSales / OWC and have been very happy with their product and service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KentheMacGuy Location: Afton, VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Top Memory December 5, 2017 Easy installation -- always quick delivery -- excellent value!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: dingotech Location: San Pedro, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works great, easy to install November 27, 2017 I bought this RAM to upgrade my new 2017 27" iMac. It came with 8 GB RAM stock, and I upgraded it to 40 GB with this 32 GB kit. The RAM was easy to install...took me less than 5 minutes. I didn't even lay the computer face down; I left it upright, unplugged everything, and was able to install the RAM modules easily.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: smatthew Location: San Ramon, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works great in iMac 5K November 22, 2017 Works great in my new iMac 5k. much cheaper than buying it from Apple.

I wish I had known that the iMacs take 30-60 seconds to reconfigure themselves after putting new memory in. I put the memory in the machine did not appear to be responding to the power button! Luckily, I just had to calm down, press the power button and wait a minute.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RussB Location: Moldova, Chisinau Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 5 minutes and everything works November 20, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Dante Location: Sacramento, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly November 15, 2017 The RAM came with an installation guide, and installed perfectly, worked like a charm.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: William Location: California Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 The Easiest, Most Hassle-Free RAM Upgrade! November 7, 2017 Everyone knows the one easy thing to upgrade yourself in your iMac is the RAM capacity. OWC makes this even easier with extremely clear compatibility information, ensuring that you get the right RAM for your machine in terms of form factor, clock speed, DDR generation, etc. Save literally hundreds of dollars on your RAM upgrade over stock configurations and do so absolutely hassle-free! Thanks OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: YosemiteMac Location: El Portal, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Simple Upgrade for iMac October 30, 2017 I've been using Apple Computers since the mid-1970's. I have had numerous Apple Macs, Powerbooks, and other Apple Products and have never had an easier or less stressful installation of computer RAM in my life. The iMac RAM upgrade is EASY to install.

Un-package new RAM, open the back of the iMac, pop out the RAM tray, and install. Easy. The OWC RAM worked perfectly in my new mid-2017 iMac. I installed in before even booting it up the first time and it's so awesome to work with a good deal of RAM in an Apple Computer. Being a graphic designer and illustrator, I really appreciate the speed of the new iMac, and the RAM!

I think the price is marked up a little high compared to other options ... but I also love that I can depend on the product working and know it's backed by professional support. Worth the feeling of confidence when making a purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: DrDave Location: Maryland Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Top of the Line Memory Modules October 28, 2017 This is my third order of memory modules from OWC. The first two were to upgrade the memory in my 2008 Mac Pro. This order was to upgrade the memory in my brand-new 2017 iMac. I ordered it loaded except for the memory, and got just the minimum 8GB. This OWC memory was exactly half the price of the Apple memory, so it would have been ridiculous to buy the memory upgrade direct from Apple. I've never had even an inkling of a problem with OWC memory modules, so feel confident that this was the right choice.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JFMorris Location: Huntsville, Alabama Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works great! October 24, 2017 I used this RAM to bump my new iMac 27 2017 from 8GB to 24GB, and its working out great! Highly recommended. I'll probably buy another set down the road and replace the original 8GB to boost the system to a full 32GB.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Adhoc Location: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This product is great. October 22, 2017 This item boosts my iMac 27" beyond expectations. My machine is quite fast now.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jamieg Location: San Francisco, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Memory, Super Fast Shipping! October 18, 2017 I just installed 32 gb of memory into my 2017 27" iMac. There is a huge/noticeable difference in the speed and performance already. Apps that would bounce several times in the dock, now open almost immediately.

I have the entry level 27" iMac. I read several articles that said, despite Apple's claims it can only handle 32 gb of ram, it can handle up to 64 gb. I installed the 2x 16 gb sticks alongside the 2x 4 gb ones that came with the machine. For a total of 40 gb of ram. It booted with no issues whatsoever and has been running perfectly. I don't know that I will need the full 64 gb. I'm going to play with it for a while and see if I want to max it out.

I opted for the free shipping with the USPS. It arrived in just two days. The packaging and products are really high quality, really well done. I bought memory from another supplier for years but read that there were issues of their memory not playing nice with new iMacs. So, I went with OWC. I would definitely purchase memory from OWC again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 32.0GB 2 x 16GB PC4-19200 DDR4 Kit Mfr P/N: 2400DDR4S32P OWC SKU: OWC2400DDR4S32P OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $129.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 2400DDR4S32P In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 16GB Modules
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $67.99
    • OWC Price $67.99
  • 32GB (16GBx2)
  • 64GB (16GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $271.96
    • Matched Kit for $264.99
32GB + 16GB Modules 32GB Modules
  • 32GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $152.99
    • Matched Kit for $152.99
  • 64GB (32GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $305.98
    • Matched Kit for $298.99
  • 128GB (32GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $611.96
    • Matched Kit for $579.99
4GB Modules
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $19.99
    • OWC Price $19.99
  • 8GB (4GBx2)
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $39.98
    • Cyber Saver $38.99
8GB Modules
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $36.99
    • OWC Price $36.99
  • 16GB (8GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $73.98
    • Cyber Saver $69.99
  • 32GB (8GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $147.96
    • Matched Kit for $138.99