Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,3
3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 3.8GHz i5, 4.2GHz i7
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 37 out of 39 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Aldert Location: Netherlands Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Quicker than Apple! And half the price.... July 2, 2017 Being one of the first buyers of the new IMac 2017 in the Netherlands the apple store couldn't supply the 64 gb memory, and delivery time was uncertain...... So I ordered at MacSales, and it was delivered to me in the Netherlands in a few days for half the price!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EASSF Location: san francisco Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 easy and well priced memory upgrade July 2, 2017 MacSales makes memory upgrades easy and cost effective!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sdiede
Rating: 5/5 Easy installation and great price June 30, 2017 Just purchased a 2017 iMAC 5K 27in with 8 GB installed RAM, leaving two slots open. Shipping of RAM was very fast and secure. Installation was a breeze and was a fraction of the price if I had ordered the RAM pre-installed. Incredibly happy with my purchase..

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Archer10 Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Awesome June 29, 2017 Great product and a very easy upgrade for the new 2017 iMac. Delivery was fast and easy to order

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 64.0GB (4x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Glen16 Location: Virginia Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade for 2017 iMac June 28, 2017 Ordered this memory upgrade for my wife's new iMac. Shipping was so quick that the memory arrived before the iMac. Memory worked flawlessly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: McCookies Location: CT Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 RAM upgrade June 27, 2017 RAM upgrade for new 2017 iMac. Works flawlessly and it's much less expensive than getting it from Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jswart Location: Boston Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 First out of the memory box June 27, 2017 Ordered a new 27-inch iMac from Apple with stock ram. Other World Computing had the new modules within days of Apple's release. Ordered 2 x 8 GB modules and it arrived 3 days before the iMac. Installed the ram before even turning on the computer. Worked like a charm. I've always had great success with OWC ram and this is another winner.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 32.0GB 4 x 8GB PC4-19200 DDR4 Kit Mfr P/N: 2400DDR4S32S OWC SKU: OWC2400DDR4S32S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Ships: Same Day only $138.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 2400DDR4S32S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 16GB Modules
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $69.99
    • OWC Price $69.99
  • 32GB (16GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $139.98
    • Matched Kit for $129.99
  • 64GB (16GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $279.96
    • Matched Kit for $259.88
32GB + 16GB Modules 32GB Modules
  • 32GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $159.99
    • Matched Kit for $159.99
  • 64GB (32GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $319.98
    • Matched Kit for $309.99
  • 128GB (32GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $639.96
    • Matched Kit for $594.99
4GB Modules
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $22.99
    • OWC Price $22.99
  • 8GB (4GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $45.98
    • Cyber Saver $44.99
8GB Modules
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $36.99
    • OWC Price $36.99
  • 16GB (8GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $73.98
    • Cyber Saver $69.99
  • 32GB (8GBx4)